We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St. Georgio Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Georgio Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly. Breakfast, nothing special but ok. Parking available, limited spaces though. Very close to underground. There is a club on the ground floor but the room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vlok2002
Stgeorgio, Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at St Georgio Hotel and rating us 5 stars. I am heartened by your comments regarding the staff. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our ideal location and do hope that we may have the...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Forget all the negative reviews. We stay in a different hotel in a different part of the country every weekend. Firstly the welcome at reception was great. The price for London is amazing the hosts George and Mel are so friendly and knowledgeable of the area and make you feel very very welcome. The rooms are clean bathrooms adequate the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Stgeorgio, Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at St Georgio Hotel and rating us 5 stars. I am heartened by your comments regarding the staff. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our ideal location and do hope that we may have the...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The staff were friendly and the place clean. Apart from that, the windows were so ill-fitting they might as well have been open - and near a major road junction with constant loud traffic noise and blaring of sirens. Also, annexed is a night club that sends a thudding base through the place on Saturday nights (I mean, who thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BradshawMummy
Stgeorgio, Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am dismayed to read of your disappointment and only wish you had informed us your concerns. We would have gladly sat down with you to discuss your issues further and endeavour to assist you. Please be assured your comments have been taken on board and addressed to the relevant department. I do...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I have just enjoyed a four night stay at this great hotel. The service is very good and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. I would have happily given it a full five stars but for the fact the shower was not working in my room when I arrived, ironic as I work for Triton Showers, but true...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Stgeorgio, Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate your feedback and do hope you will give us a chance of welcoming you back at St Georgio Hotel. Mahmood Alam Duty Manager St. Georgio Hotel

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel so that we could easily commute into London (we were going to Proms in Hyde Park) without paying London hotel prices. The tube is about a hundred yards from the hotel and we purchased an Oyster card for £5 and topped it up as needed. The room was a reasonable size and so was bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JANICE B
Stgeorgio, Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at St Georgio Hotel. I am heartened by your comments regarding the staff. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our ideal location and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Pondicherry, Pondicherry, India
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

the room was very comfortable apart from the fact that the curtains only covered about 65%of the window and the sunlight coming through the window kept me awake from 6am. the curtain maker was either blind or drunk or the hotel need to learn a thing or two about interior design.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Stgeorgio, Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am dismayed to read of your disappointment and only wish you had informed us your concerns. We would have gladly sat down with you to discuss your issues further and endeavour to assist you. Please be assured your comments have been taken on board and addressed to the relevant department. I do...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on Bank Holiday weekend whilst in Ilford for a family celebration. I would say location was this hotels only positive (being a few minutes walk from a tube station) but since it is situated above a nightclub, I can't. We booked a double and received twin beds pushed together. We thought we were staying at an air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Stgeorgio, Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am dismayed to read of your disappointment and only wish you had informed us your concerns. We would have gladly sat down with you to discuss your issues further and endeavour to assist you. Please be assured your comments have been taken on board and addressed to the relevant department. I do...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

There is no wifi in the rooms which is a massive let down and the parking situation is terrible. However, stayed on a Tuesday night and managed to sleep well. The room was average but clean, had a fan too. I ate in the bar and had a burger for £5, not amazing but ok. I didn't realise until the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racheybabyy
Stgeorgio, Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at St Georgio Hotel. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our ideal location and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back at St Georgio Hotel. Mahmood Alam Duty Manager St. Georgio...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The the hotel is so lovely and the staff are great mostly Mahmoud the assistant manager and even the manager herself was great. The standard and location was lovely and would recommend people anytime. The location of the hotel is very close to the station and has lots of lovely places around to go and the night life is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucky E E
Stgeorgio, Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at St Georgio Hotel and rating us 5 stars. I am heartened by your comments regarding the staff. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our ideal location and do hope that we may have the...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Quite central and has lots of shops nearby. The underground is right beside the hotel and we were able to head into the centre of London for the day to do sight seeing. The price was reasonable and included breakfast. The staff were friendly and we will definitely stay there again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corcnora
Stgeorgio, Manager at St. Georgio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at St Georgio Hotel and rating us 5 stars. I am heartened by your comments regarding the staff. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our ideal location and do hope that we may have the...

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Executive Room (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin (31)
Viewed
Superior Double (34)
Viewed
Superior Sale with Romantic Package (40)
Viewed
Superior Suite with Twin Beds (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
1.4 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#5 of 14 in Ilford
135 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
1.0 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ilford
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This warm and friendly hotel in Gants Hill offers modern accommodation just a 20-minute Tube journey from Central London. Guests can enjoy free WI-Fi and limited free on-site private parking. St Georgio Hotel is offering a variety of room types, all en suite with a fridge and a flat-screen TV. Some rooms have a spa bath, kitchenette and air conditioning. Guests can enjoy a peaceful evening meal and have also the choice to select a variety of cocktails in the Bar/Restaurant opened from Monday to Saturday. Full English breakfast is served in the modern, light dining room. The hotel is located in a vibrant area of Gants Hill and it is just outside Gants Hill Tube Station (Central Line), 15 minutes' drive from City Airport and 30 minutes' drive from Stansted Airport. The 125-acre Valentines Park with the Valentines Mansion and boating lakes is adjacent to the hotel. Westfield Stratford City shopping centre is located just 12 minutes by train from St Georgio hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Georgio Hotel

Address: 454 Cranbrook Road | Gants Hill, Ilford IG2 6LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: $92 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Georgio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your St. Georgio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georgio Ilford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Georgio Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Corby, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from St. Georgio Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room furthest away from the club that is annexed to them.”
 of 5 bubbles BradshawMummy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“they should not state they have free parking as they do NOT ave enough spaces”
 of 5 bubbles sharoncV6193AI, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles njb286, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, it may hlp with road noise, but wont help with paper thin walls”
 of 5 bubbles louiser731, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't book 226 at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles wendye858, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay