We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Ilford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Ilford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Ilford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Fakenham
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The hotel is fine, and location is good with shops, restaurants and cinema next door. However it was so hot in our room it was almost unbearable to breathe and I probably had one of the worst nights sleep ever! On top of that, the hotel is situated right on a dual carriageway, I know it's London and you can't...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Ilford hotel. We are sorry to hear that the external noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Loved the room and it was perfect. It was nice and spacious and the bed was so confitable that I felt like taking it home with me. I had a nice view from my room and it was quiet. The workers was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prableen R
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This hotel is a great base for a London visit. It is near the Ilford train station from where you can get down into Liverpool st station and from there on to anywhere else in London in about 15 mins. We stayed on a Sunday night in August and with advanced booking the room only cost us £12(yes twelve pounds)for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Well sited, access from multi storey carpark could be intimidating, but website instructions good. Spacious, pleasant room but sound carries from other rooms when all windows open on hot night. Some guests had loud voices, particularly at 1.15 am - and why do people have to allow doors to slam? Receptionist very pleasant and helpful on arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Nice hotel located in a vibrant area predominantly asian in East London. Nice staff and good value for money. We stay there as a family, Would definetely stay there if I go back. Transport available and the area is quite safe.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 646omarb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one due to the service you received from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Overall experience was good but could have been better if the recpetion were welcoming ( seemed to not be bothered or give any directions ). Cleanliness of overall facility was poor but room was clean and spacious. Stayed with wife and two kids aged 5 and 1 yr

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fahad K
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Great location with easy access to many amenities. The nearby roads can be a bit noisy. Not all the rooms are equipped with fan - may be uncomfortable on a sunny day. Car park access was great. Bed and pillows were good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526shyamb
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased your overall time with us was positive and you found our hotel to be in a great location. We can kindly confirm should fans not be in your accommodation you can retrieve one from our hotel receptions. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we do hope to welcome you back in...

Manchester, England
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Myseld and my husband were visiting friends nearby and had travelled from Manchester with our baby boy. I had rang in advance and was advised to book a family room to ensure their would be space for our cot (they do offer to supply one but I always bring our own). We checked in at 9pm and had no problems,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meepmeep64
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night on Sat 30th July 2016. The 1st room i was given had dried blood stains on the bathroom door surround and no telephone. The receptionist gave me another room which was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page on our website. Thank you once again for your review.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

There are some issues like free parking times did not match the time we spent at the hotel (checkout time was 12 noon and free parking finishes 9am). No AC in the room (room was too hot) However, the location of the hotel is ideal.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456nt2016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback of our London Ilford hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was affected by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we would like to apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep.We are also sorry to learn...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
2.9 km away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
2.2 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#3 of 15 in Ilford
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
1.3 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 15 in Ilford
287 reviews
0.9 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#7 of 15 in Ilford
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford

Address: Clements Road, Ilford IG1 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $77 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Ilford 2*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Ilford Hotel Ilford
Travelodge Ilford
Travel Lodge Ilford
Ilford Travel Lodge
Ilford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Ilford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Ilford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please ask for a quiet room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles CherylB214, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We have found the 3rd floor rooms very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jodi511, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room not facing road and not first floor”
 of 5 bubbles V6780CSstephenc, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not one to stay for comfort, this would be purely for convenience”
 of 5 bubbles LauraM829, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 330annw2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5