We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This place in regard to room was okay for the price, but we had specifically booked it to have parking outside the rooms, as advertised. This was not available as they do not bother to check who is actually parking there and move them on if they are not guests. We were asked to park down a side street, where... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiwimedicuk
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay was not a positive one. Our London Ilford Gants Hill hotel does have a car park free of charge, however this is limited to 15 spaces on a first come first serve basis. There is alternative car parking at the Harvester car park. We will be... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2015

very reasonable clean and friendly . near to our destination of st pauls. we will book again soon if you have promotional codes to offer as we are good loyal customers always seeking a clean friendly place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

It's a typical Travelodge. The receptionists are friendly. The carpets are very tired and threadbare and a little bit smelly as a result. The rooms are clean but my second stay the room was only half furnished! Or at least that's what it seemed. It was very quiet so a good nights sleep. The Harvester next door is below average.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carole H
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The room was spacious and clean. The TV was great - nice large screen, and the shower was nice and powerful. IT had windows that open to allow you to breathe at night! The hotel itself was a bit grubby but the receptionist apologised and explained they were having some 'housekeeping problems'. The location of the hotel, down a side... More 

Helpful?
Thank hampshiregal1
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

reception excellent room nice and clean other guests loud one of the worst nights sleep I have ever had! the room was nice and clean and the harvester next door is good for breakfast. shops and transport good but the noise in the hotel was loud you can hear every foot step every bang every one. would never stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicola j

Travellers are raving about these Ilford hotels

Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2015

A cheap hotel which holds its promises. At the end a very decent choice for a limited budget. It is not too far from Gant's Hill station. There is a nice pub next door should you want to have a drink or quick dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Ortogh
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Excellent hotel..very clean and comfortable...helpfull staff...very close to all shops and underground tube...realy gud value for money..the room was very clean and tidy...bathroom was spotless.. I would go to this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank shazad1978
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Booked for three nights, only stayed for two. Room was very grubby. Sticky worktops in the bedroom. Walls and doors were dirty. The room needed total refurbishment from carpets to ceiling. We were careful not to touch things - used tissue when opening bathroom door, kept shoes on, used spare bed to keep things on, etc. Spoilt our trip -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed to do so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We arrived to attend a friends son birthday party on what must have been the hottest day of the year. The hotel bedroom we were allocated was a family room. There was no air travelling through the windows and they were restricted to stop anyone falling out, Reception could not provide any fans or provide a solution. The room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rowlandd952
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. It is great to hear that you found your bed to be comfortable. We are however sorry to hear you stay was spoiled by the temperatures in your room. We are currently looking at measures to ensure our rooms are cooler through the summer and we do require fans to be available for... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

If you have the option of going to any other hotel on this planet then yes I'd advise you do that!. Room is basic, boiling hot and with views of a brick wall. The bed is so bad that the pain remains still. The receptionist was wonderful and I couldn't fault her!.

Helpful?
Thank HolidayReviewerUK1

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
0.6 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
483 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Travelodge London Ilford
1.1 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ilford
273 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill

Address: Beehive Lane, Gants Hill, Ilford IG4 5DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: $71 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - London Ilford Gants Hill Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor, at the back, are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Davidjpurnell, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you have problems with stairs make sure you request a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles hampshiregal1, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms at the end of the corridors”
 of 5 bubbles 543edwink, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“there are no views. all roomes seem to be away from the main road. we got no traffic noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles twickman, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Hotel doesnt have an elevator so if you have a problem with stairs, do ask for a ground floor room. Else the rooms on the first floor are good.”
 of 5 bubbles LinoF951, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay