We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Finedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not very clean the taps around the bath were dirty, needed complete re-decoration when we entered the room it was cold and had to find out how to work the heating the hallways could have done with hoovering

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy4091
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the social media team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Retford, England
Reviewed 24 October 2016

stayed one night, arrived well before check in time but was able to park through to next day departure for £4.00...room clean and comfortable, fixtures in bathroom all serviceable but had seen better days. Staff very friendly....but lots of noise through the night from adjacent Harvester Pub beer garden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moncktonian
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Gants Hill Travelodge is tired, grubby and sad. Compared to a recent Premier Inn stay, the Travelodge represented poor value for money. No electricity on the morning of my checkout meant no charging of devices prior to a long journey, no TV and a dangerous shower in the pitch dark. Won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyHuise
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Just stayed there last week . It was fairly average lodge! It was a family stay , there are other travelodge much nicer, this one I stayed could do a little improvement with interior designs and with a little cleanliness. . Bed and sheets were fine, fresh like other lodges I experienced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdul B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the cleanliness of your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Clean, cheap, basic comfortable. Good value and cheaper than Snaresbrook. However, be warned, parking is not free for hotel users being £4 per 24 hours, administered by APCO. Nobody seems to bother buying a ticket, though. The carpark is small, shared with the next door Harvester pub and taken over by white-van-man contractors working in the area and staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidjpurnell
Nagpur, India
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Good stay,value for money.This Travelodge is very near to gants hill tube station.Plenty of restaurants around the area especially near the tube station.Near by the Travelodge,there is harvestor as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aniladey
Colchester
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Your corridors ventilation must be sorted.everything else was ok ,I will not recommend your hotel in gants to any of my friends cause , the health of these people can be infected if they spend a night in your hotel in gants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9509ZPsr
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your feedback. We are concerned to hear about your stay and would like the opportunity to find out more. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Visiting family in local area, very pleased with room and hotel. The receptionists were always very friendly too. My only issue was with the parking could be a little awkward as sometimes no spaces, but this could be due to the Harvester pub/restaurant next door, we found this handy for breakfasts though etc. would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The staff were very pleasant and helpful but the rooms could do with a bit of an update, the decor was very old and drab. Was not located very well but I suppose most budget hotels are getting like this now

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goggin2808
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our London Ilford Gants Hill Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more...

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The Hotel was clean and tidy except for three small problem that there was no net curtains up at our window and when we walked into the room there was a strong smell of smoke anda man walked pass our window on his mobile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 463doreenh

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
0.6 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
484 reviews
1.0 km away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Travelodge London Ilford
1.1 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ilford
275 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill

Address: Beehive Lane, Gants Hill, Ilford IG4 5DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: $73 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - London Ilford Gants Hill Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor, at the back, are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Davidjpurnell, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you have problems with stairs make sure you request a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles hampshiregal1, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms at the end of the corridors”
 of 5 bubbles 543edwink, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“there are no views. all roomes seem to be away from the main road. we got no traffic noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles twickman, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Hotel doesnt have an elevator so if you have a problem with stairs, do ask for a ground floor room. Else the rooms on the first floor are good.”
 of 5 bubbles LinoF951, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay