We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Enfield Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I booked this Travelodge as it was the only one available in this area which was crucial for our needs. We arrived late having travelled for several hours and was given room 218 which overlooked the A10. Oh Boy, were we unhappy. There were 4 large white stains across areas of the carpet, which we agreed to overlook considering the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Enfield Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our London Enfield Travelodge was affected by noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at enfield. Nicolla was helpful polite and very cheerful. Thank you for helping me during my stay. I will be back to stay again. As I really had a great time. Thanks again Nicolla. See you next week. Keep up the good work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
London, England
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night for work, and it was better than expected. I had requested a quiet room which was met, as I was placed on the top floor and not facing onto the a10. There is some road noise as you would imagine, but no noise from other rooms or the corridor. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke_Davis
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Enfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It's great that you found the staff to be very helpful as they allocated you a quiet room for your stay. We're also pleased that you found your room to be comfortable and good value for money.We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This is my 2nd time staying here and I'll start with the good points. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable, food good and bars open till late, staff are really good especially Liam who you really feel cares about your stay and goes the extra mile, always with a genuine smile too. Parking is smoke and free and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrenkusz
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Enfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff who we met were very helpful and pleasant. We had to pay £20 for our dog which was a bit much. The menu did not appeal. As we were only staying for one night the hotel was okay in that it was near where we wanted to be and we didn't have...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Enfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Despite booking a non smoking room, the first room I was given, had recently been smoked in, a lot. I was then offered another room which seemed ok until I decided to close the window and found it already closed. The noise from 6 lanes of traffic at a traffic light junction was as If the window was open. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Enfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Enfield Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Birmingham
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Bed was no way fresh. Room had a smell. No food after 10am til 5pm! Tv was smaller than modern mobile phone. Reception staff were polite however were unable to resolve issues. A hotel in london with no chef for food in day imo is pathetic as they had the menus out for food also yet had no service. Wont...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3810GDadamd
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Enfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Enfield Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I stayed in this hotel on my first time in UK. It was really good and comfortable. Clean, nice decorated and quite. The service was really kind and helpful. The location is not the best if you would like to visit London but you could find trasportation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theofme
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

You cannot book in until three unless you paid £10 extra, I invested it in a train trip into central London instead. Room was clean but the single beds pushed together were tiny, and were so soft I thought I was going to be swallowed.the window was broken so would not stay open. Not even a plastic cup for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazabeth
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Enfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our London Enfield Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

It's difficult to rate a travelodge because they are generic, there is a carpark which is free but first come, first served. Check in is easy and the staff friendly. The rooms are the usual travelodge with towels in the bathroom and shower gel. In the actual room there is coffee/tea and a kettle. There is no iron or hairdryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Enfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn of your experience and in such instances we would suggest to let our bar cafe staff know. The team would then resolve this for you with the kitchen team and offer a resolution. In any case we would like to thank you and sincerely apologise. We do hope to be...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
4.4 km away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
4.4 km away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
553 reviews
1.4 km away
Oak Lodge Hotel
Oak Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Enfield
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Premier Inn London Edmonton Hotel
2.5 km away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
107 reviews
4.9 km away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Enfield Hotel

Address: Great Cambridge Rd, Lumina Park, Enfield EN1 1FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Enfield
Price Range: $66 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Enfield Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Enfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Enfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Enfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back to avoid the traffic”
poppy_ma2002, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't stay in a room overlooking the road”
D1060EJlindan, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room high up and at the back”
777grahamc, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are delicate to noise take earplugs. The hotel is on a busy road and there were regular emergency services!”
suec265, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take some ear plugs”
V6780CSstephenc, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUSD 53
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates