We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lee Valley Campsite, Sewardstone

    Sewardstone Road | Chingford, Enfield E4 7RA, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Crystal Palace Caravan Club Site
    79 reviews
    #87 of 855 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
    486 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Enfield
     
    Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
    468 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Enfield
     
    Gilwell Park
    12 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Chingford
     
    {"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
    Crystal Palace Caravan Club Site
    79 reviews
    #87 of 855 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
    486 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Enfield
     
    Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
    468 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Enfield
     
    Gilwell Park
    12 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Chingford
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (100)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 91 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    The campsite itself is quite nice, the tent pitching area is surrounded by trees and cabins, and it is well connected to London by bus. Unfortunately the toilets were quite grubby. The sinks in the toilets didn't empty properly and it appears there may have...More

    Thank forbes27
    Response from VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, SewardstoneResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay. The toilets are cleaned regularly by staff. We’ll pass the information regarding the smell from the toilet to management for review. Summer is a popular time for all of our campsites...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We booked the campsite online as we were kayaking at Lee Valley White Water Centre 3.5 miles away, and wouldn't finish until late. The booking was easy. Staff were friendly and our pitch was level and dry. Toilets and shower blocks were clean and hot...More

    Thank divedart
    Response from VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, SewardstoneResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for a great review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay visit to Lee Valley White Water Centre. See you again soon.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Spent 3 nights in one of the woodlands camping pods (2 adults and a 7 year old) and was a fantastic break. The site was clean and tidy with good facilities. The pod itself was very comfortable. Nice walks around the site and very easy...More

    Thank Ewan M
    Response from VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, SewardstoneResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for a great review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the facilities. In reception our ‘Things to do’ leaflet provides you with a range of activities and events you the family can do in the Lee Valley. We hope...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Very professional set up easy check-in, very friendly, helpful staff, easy access to Liverpool Street Station London from Chingford overground, will definitely use this site again. There is a bus service to Walthamstow then change to underground /overground service but did not use this service.

    Thank Dave T
    Response from VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, SewardstoneResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for a great review. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the transport links easy to navigate. We hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Perhaps I have been spoiled by the high standards of sites run by the Camping & Caravanning Club, but I was so disappointed in this site, and for the first time ever, actually felt isolated and uncomfortable by the many single men using the site...More

    Thank elaineteresa
    Response from VisitLeeValley, Manager at Lee Valley Campsite, SewardstoneResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay at our campsite on this occasion. In regards to your accommodation, after every stay they are cleaned. All of our accommodation options are equipped with locks to keep our visitors safe...More

    Crystal Palace Caravan Club Site
    79 reviews
    #87 of 855 Speciality lodging in London
     
    Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
    486 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Enfield
     
    Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
    468 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Enfield
     
    Gilwell Park
    12 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Chingford
     
    About
    Hotel description
    The countryside campsite that’s handy for central London too… Why not take a short break in the best of both worlds? Lee Valley Campsite is just that; a brilliant base for exploring the countryside and handy for central London too. The 1,000 acre River Lee Country Park is on the doorstep, with its traffic-free cycling and walking trails, boating, rare wildlife and even white water rafting, and Epping Forest with its mountain bike tracks is also close by.If you’re looking to discover the sights and sounds of the big city, from here you can be right at the heart of London in less than 40 minutes via bus and Underground. And to make things easy, one day London travel cards are for sale in the campsite shop.The site’s a perfect spot for tents and caravans, or you can choose to stay in a cosy ‘cocoon’ or family cabin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Nearby
    Hub by Premier Inn London Goodge Street
    3.96 km away
     
    Premier Inn Loughton/Buckhurst Hill Hotel
    504 reviews
    3.80 km away
     
    Premier Inn London Chingford Hotel
    199 reviews
    2.49 km away
     
    Gilwell Park
    12 reviews
    2.06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Voujon Restaurant
    258 reviews
    2.22 km away
    Bakers Arms,Chef & Brewer Pub Co
    496 reviews
    2.17 km away
    Royal Oak
    111 reviews
    1.67 km away
    The Owl
    205 reviews
    2.07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Queen Elizabeth Hunting Lodge
    53 reviews
    2.56 km away
    Epping Forest
    55 reviews
    3.25 km away
    High Beach Church
    16 reviews
    3.26 km away
    Gunpowder Park
    20 reviews
    2.71 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Nina S
    29 May 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Sam G | Reviewed this property |
    You can check in from 2pm and check out is 11am
    1
    Vote
    Sam G
    10 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from VisitLeeValley | Property representative |
    Hi Sam, both our cocoons and cabins beds are provided but bed sheets are not provided, so you’ll need to bring your own. Please visit our website where you can find more information about our Glamping pods.
    0
    Votes
    Jack S
    27 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Karen E | Reviewed this property |
    No... No open fires
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Avoid and try somewhere else like Chertsey CCC site"
    Read review
    "Plenty of hard-standing some fully serviced"
    Read review
    "Quiet and friendly"
    Read review
    "Bring your own campbed if you stay in the cocoon."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing