We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock

Save
Share
Bridge Street, Cannock WS11 0DQ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 177
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 177
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
USD 156
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 177
Booking.comUSD 177
eDreamsUSD 177
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (22)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Cannock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a striking contemporary 95 bedroom 12 storey hotel benefiting from FREE Parking and FREE WIFI. Located in Cannock Town Centre easily accessible from the M6 and 20 minutes away from the UK’s second biggest city Birmingham. Ideally located near to many local family attractions including Drayton Manor Park, Alton Towers, Cadbury’s World and Black Country Museum.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
793Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 208
  • 217
  • 159
  • 106
  • 103
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SusanStarling wrote a review 4 Apr
1 contribution
I use IHG hotels regular whilst travelling with work and this is not the standard of a holiday inn! The hotel is dirty, the rooms are tired and are in need of renovation and although the staff are pleasant they are not the usual professionals you would be greeted with. The air conditioning does not work and the rooms are hot and uncomfortable. The food on the evening was ok, the breakfast all tasted fried in fat and was dripping with grease. I wasn’t offered an upgrade despite being a spire elite member and there was no bottled water in my room. I wouldn’t stay here again, I think the hotel would be ok if you were just after somewhere to get your head down, however, I wouldn’t recommend booking as a leisure stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Kell F wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Doesn’t deserve 1 star Absolutely disgusted with how we have been treated. Booked a room to walk into and it be filthy, beds not made, not cleaned. To walk into this during times like this with COVID is unacceptable Returned to the reception to say our room hasn’t been cleaned and was told by “duty manager” Katie that they have no more double rooms left for us and that we do not qualify for a refund because it’s less then 24 hours notice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Kitapci, Owner at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear 754kelf, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the miscommunication which meant you were checked into a room without bedding, the room had been cleaned,however the bedding had been removed from the room. I can understand how frustrating this must have been for you and we understand this should not of happened. After reviewing your reservation, you had booked a standard room type which is whichever room type is available, a double room cannot be guaranteed, we always do our upmost to accommodate our guests preference, however, on Saturday evening we had no other double rooms available, my colleague did offer to have the bed made however this offer was declined, which we totally appreciate that you wanted to get settled. The receptionist which you spoke with was following our cancellation policy, unfortunately we cannot waiver a cancellation fee due to a preference not being met. I am very sorry that the room preference had a negative impact on your stay, and I am so glad that I had the opportunity to discuss this with you on Sunday morning. I hope that the good will gesture of compensation, shows you how seriously we take all feedback and how truly sorry we are for the issue on check in. We hope this has not left a negative impression and that you will give us the opportunity in the future to show you this was a one of. Kind Regards, Reception team
Read more
Sheila Bobbin wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We had a great stay at Holiday Inn Birmingham North-Cannock. We loved the fact that we were allocated a room on a high floor. The location is perfect with easy access to the motorway. The rooms were clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, we were still able to have a full English breakfast however, it was delivered to the room due to the current social distancing rules, which was great, breakfast in bed! We were able to dine in the restaurant in the evening which was nice, they had a great selection of flavoured Gins also! The staff were amazing and clearly explained all the new COVID procedures; we felt totally safe and well looked after. Thank you Holiday Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear SheilaBobbin, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review following your recent stay. You comments are most appreciated in these testing times and I have passed your feedback onto the team. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Reception Team
Read more
Shannon S wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Mould by window.The shower door is loose, damp stains on ceiling, windows wasn’t clean writing an hand prints all on glass. Dust on shelf above hangers. Damp smell coming from air vent. Due to this me an my partner will not be staying again, we left feeling unwell.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
garstonian wrote a review Sep 2020
Southport, United Kingdom346 contributions99 helpful votes
It's Cannock. It's the West Midlands hence it's very built up and very busy. We were there seeing people and took in a local football game. A two night break in room 205. It's on a small industrial development (Orbital Plaza) and most of the surrounding premises looked closed. Plenty of free parking then. Surrounded by very busy roads. A good mile plus out of town. We walked it sedately in about 40 minutes. It's primarily then for the business user which we were not. Our room was fine. Large and with all we needed. The bed was soft which I found comfortable but it may not suit others. The small sofa was welcome. It was quiet too, given the traffic outside. The bathroom did it's job but was in need of refurbishment. Very grubby and black mould all around the shower doors and cracked tiles. The breakfast is room service only and I thought it could have been a lot better. Sausages included s lot of gristle and bone. It was off putting. There is a faux American diner (OK Diner) a few yards away. We dined there on our second morning. The building is probably the tallest in the area and very distinctive. You will see it well before you arrive. The Sky Lounge on the 12th floor was closed for our stay. I believe you get views of the motorway and the brick factory. Alas, I had to miss these. There is no doubt in my mind that this hotels greatest attraction is the staff. Every single one that we encountered was very well mannered and ensured we had what was required. All in all, decidedly average. Will I stay again? It's no.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 60 - USD 146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada birmingham north cannock hotel cannock, ramada cannock, cannock ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Orbital Plaza Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStaffordshireCannock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock?
Nearby attractions include Boing Zone Trampoline Park (0.7 km), Cruising Excursions (0.07 km), and Stumble Inn (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eastern Memories, Georgio's, and Tamarind.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moseley Old Hall (6.5 km), German Military Cemetery (6.2 km), and Chasewater Railway (5.2 km).
Is Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.