Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort

Traveller (1016)
Premium Junior Suite
Room & Suite (301)
Entrance to one of the restaurants. What is going on here?
Dining (182)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 12 hotels in Lenk im Simmental
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Lenkerhof in Lenk close to Gstaad features a wide range of up-to-date wellness facilities including indoor and outdoor pools, saunas, steam baths and jacuzzis. You can unwind in the open-air pool, enjoy a massage, or simply indulging in a beauty treatment. Fine cuisine with a French touch is served in our restaurants. Combined with the stunning views from the winter garden you will enjoy a great dining experience in our gourmet restaurant Spettacolo. The exclusively furnished rooms in the Lenkerhof gourmet spa provide for a peaceful night's rest. The alcohol-free drinks in the minibar are free of charge. Private indoor parking is subject to a charge. Free parking outdoors is available as well.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Badstrasse 20, Lenk im Simmental 3775 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Sion Airport
24.1 km
See all flights
Belp Airport
51.6 km
See all flights
1,351Review2Q+A30Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,095
  • 145
  • 74
  • 33
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Swissdiver wrote a review July 2021
Geneva, Switzerland7,690 contributions405 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a last minute trip to Lenk, to hike in the neighbourhood. I probably got the last room available, a small one with no view, but OK.
I checked in after a day hiking. While initially I was told the restaurant I wanted was fully booked, a solution could be found: a table on the terrasse with that restaurant's menu: just perfect. So after a jump in the swimming pool and a shower, I could enjoy a very nice dinner with a view (see the picture). After a great nice sleep and a good breakfast, I was ready for new adventures!
Thank you to all the great staff who made all this possible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Stiller, Geschäftsführer at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Responded 1 Aug 2021
Dear guest, We thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and are now ready for new adventures! We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Lenkerhof again soon! Kind regards, Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt and the entire Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived at the Lenkerhof after two weeks backpacking in Switzerland. While the staff was friendly, it quickly became clear that this hotel attracts a clientele looking for the pretense of ingratiating service and luxury—and that should be a red flag to truly discerning travelers.

The good: friendly staff, including the person who checked me in despite being in hiker clothes, and the manager & front desk attendant I talked to after being refused seating at the restaurant, and who worked out a compromise and then eventually found me a table at a nearby restaurant. Also, the hotel is clean, and has many nice touches: a welcome desert in the room, a hand-written card, abundant espresso, pears with plates and silverware in sitting areas on each floor, and a departure gift of seasoned salts. All of those things are quite toughtful!

Also, the pools are outstanding. I spent an hour reclined in the bubblers in the outside pool, laying in the sun. It was exactly why I chose hotels like the Lenkerhof.

As well, breakfast was robust, exceptional in quality, and with friendly service. Brekky and the pool made my stay worthwhile.

However, the Lenkerhof is an ersatz property with no consistent identity except pretention, where I felt very unwelcome. That's a bad vibe for a good hotel. There was an air among the guests and some staff that I was imposing on their sense of entitlement; it was very uncomfortable to be at the hotel. I don't know why it had to be this way...

The owners are very insistent on not allowing shorts at their restaurants and common areas, which is unusual for a summer resort—particularly given how ubiquitous robes are around the property and the fact that the spa has a large area where clothing is forbidden. I got the sense that the owners are trying very hard to amp up a sense of exclusivity, but the result is the opposite of sophisticated and sort of embarrassing. Nothing matches, and the decor goes from vibe to vibe with no consistency. It's ostentatious, wanna-be sophistication, which made me feel like I was walking around a golf club in a third-tier midwestern city. Also, they schedule a band to play in the evening, which made the common areas completely uninhabitable. Indeed, there was no audience for the band, who can be most generously compared to "Sausalito" from "Lost in Translation." Everything felt earnest, but ultimately gauche and sort of cheesy. If you're a rich old white European, you've found your spot. If you're not that, you might want to look somewhere else.

Lots of nice things about the Lenkerhof, but if you have taste, I would recommend the Parkhotel Bellevue and Spa in Adelboden—another Relais & Chateux property that was basically flawless and where I didn't feel unwelcomed and shamed for being a traveler, even if a backpacker.

Note: rooms for one have bathrooms with no doors which is super awkward.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxime H, Marketing at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Responded 8 Oct 2022
Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review following your stay. We thank you for all the compliments you have given us. If we understand correctly, your criticism concerns two points which are however explained on our website. Both the dress code in our restaurants and the architecture of our rooms are clearly visible. It is therefore difficult for us to have to respond to these comments, because we assume that our customers check the services they buy and find out about our hotel before coming. You can even visit the different room categories in 3D and choose the one that suits you best! Also, it seems difficult to us to have to justify the habits and customs of our region. Indeed, the fact of going naked to the sauna on the one hand, and attaching a certain importance to one's clothing when one goes to a gourmet restaurant on the other hand, is not at all contradictory in our culture. As for our musicians, there are many evenings when some of our guests like to dance until late at night. We thank you for your understanding and remain of course at your disposal in case of further questions. Best regards, Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt and the Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NajLondon wrote a review July 2021
London11 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel with our 2 kids summer 2020 and we loved it! The main restaurant was great with a new menu every evening. We also tried the Italian restaurant and enjoyed our diner. Our children loved the kids club and having diner with their little friends. The water slide was fun for them and we enjoyed hiking in the surrounding mountains. We were offered a "joker" upgrade for 80chf per night and it was very much worth it. The suite we got was very big with a very nice view and balcony, and had a separate area for the kids. We will go back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Stiller, Geschäftsführer at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Responded 9 July 2021
Dear guests, Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay at the Lenkerhof with your family. We hope to welcome you back to Lenk soon and wish you all the best until then! Kind regards, Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt and the entire Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
johanna wrote a review Aug 2020
Lausanne, Switzerland9 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Switzerland may be known for its sense of welcome and hospitality, especially during difficult times, during which the country has proven many times that people could find a safe place here. The country is also known for a kind of discreet luxury which is appreciated by many.

As a Swiss when travelling in Switzerland (as it was highly encouraged by Swiss Tourism during a worldwide pandemic...) you may expect to feel welcome and that you will benefit from the highest level of service when you book a room in a 5 stars hotel in the alps.

How would you feel, when you kindly send 2 special requests at the moment of your booking and none of them can be met (while getting very factual and clear responses though, thank you)? Would you feel welcome when you are proposed to pay a supplement between 80.- and more than 200.- for another room because you are not satisfied with the room you were assigned and that you couldn’t change it before 17h00 anyway? Would you feel at home, when actually you hear the other "guests" as if they were in your room because you had to stay at the end in a room with a tiny connecting door between you and them? Would you feel as a "guest" when you are requested to pay a deposit for your locker and a bathrobe at the spa because you were kindly requested to leave your room at 11h00 “but you can still use the spa”. And finally, when you are coldly told that you can “normally” stay only until 13h00 at the spa while your confirmation was saying that “nous mettons toutefois un point d’honneur à ce que vous puissiez ensuite continuer à disposer de tous les services de notre établissement”.

In a country like Switzerland, home of some of the best hotel schools in the world, where you can even get a diploma “in international hospitality management”, is it what you consider as Swiss hospitality and luxury? This an open question of course, I am not sure it would be appropriate to justify yourself for my bad experience in your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Stiller, Geschäftsführer at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear guest, We thank you for having taken the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay and would like to elaborate on your two main points, the room and the spa. On our website (through which you made your booking) all our rooms can be viewed via virtual tour, to give the guests an exact image of the room details and to ensure they book the room that suits them best. In your reservation remarks you stated that you would like a quiet room, away from elevators and families with children. We always try our best to accomodate the wishes of our guests, so we reserved a room as far away from the elevators as possible (in your reserved category) and nowhere near children. The fact that you wanted a room without connecting door was only mentioned during your check-in. We then gave you three different options to choose from. They were all in a higher room category, so a surcharge is only natural. Furthermore, the offered room alternatives still needed to be prepared (because initially there was no reservation for them, and the hotel was nearly full), which is why we suggested 5:00pm, to ensure the room would meet the standards our guests can expect. Concerning the spa, we understand your frustration at only being able to use it until 1:00pm on your departure day. However, due to the well-known Covid-19 situation, we have to adhere to the rules that the government and Hotelleriesuisse have implemented. The few limitations we still have (such as the spa access) are clearly published on our website. It is also mentioned on the reservation confirmation to please visit said current situation page in order to avoid disappointment. We hope we have been able to give you a better understanding of the situation. Should you wish to discuss this further, we are of course at your entire disposal. Kind regards, Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt and the entire Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah H wrote a review June 2020
Zurich, Switzerland54 contributions60 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I used to love and recommend Lenkerhof. The lenk village and surroundings worth discovering and the hotel has a great chef and a nice spa.
As far as dinner are concerned, the chef was as good as always. We had every night a great menu, never heavy always original.
Thanks as well to the very nice barman who was always really nice and helpful. Great cocktails and lovely with the children on top.
On the minus, the breakfast buffet was miserable. They actually shouldn’t try to do a buffet. The choice is very limited, and food is scarce. You will find five small pieces of assorted dry meats ( respecting social distancing in the plate), maybe two type of cheese, a little choice of fruits ( offered in bowls so small that you can have more than 5 pieces at a time)... We really had to beg to get fresh orange juice and some extra bread. On table were bread baskets, a few slices of bread and very limited choice again.
As far as the children were concerned, all facilities were closed: no kids club, no fun zone by the pool and not even access to the playroom. I still don’t understand why the children couldn’t be allowed to play some babyfoot while the parents are enjoying dinner...
To my complaints , I was answered that it was because of the Coronavirus. I can understand it but then I think the hotel shouldn’t charge full rate ( they told me there was a discount on the usuals prices but on this I doubt very much as my bill looked to me as expensive as my others bills). I think that at the moment it is really not good value for money and I wouldn’t recommend it as long as the corona crisis is still a topic. I hope that it will at some point get back to where it was...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from maximehops, Verkaufsleiter at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Responded 5 June 2020
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write this comment following your visit. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cuisine served by Stefan Lünse. We are in a special situation and are subject to the rules established by the BAG. They are obligatory to respect if we wish to open our establishment. We must avoid contact between our customers in every possible way: respect of social distancing, individual portions, possibilities to wash their hands ... This has led to changes in the layout of our spaces, from the lobby to the bar up in our restaurants and organization of the buffet. We prepare individual servings for our guests every morning, which takes some time. We refuse to open the kids club for the moment. Indeed, children play, touch each other, touch the same games... It would be too difficult to make them respect hygiene rules. We are sorry that you did not find the hotel in its usual state and that you were disappointed. We are not happy about that, but we are doing our best and have invested and adapted our concept in order to protect our customers and our employees. Thank you for your understanding. Kind regards, Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt and the Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swch71 wrote a review Oct 2020
Zurich, Switzerland31 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent three nights at the Lenkerhof and were looking forward to it very much. The hotel has it all to be outstanding: The location, the hotel infrastructure, interior design, the room was nice, the food is delicious and the spa beautiful.

What truly disappoints is the service of the staff. The list of what went wrong is very long and affects all aspects of service: transfer, reception, waiters, room service. Some even lack the basics (e.g. not asking how our stay was at check-out, claiming that they are fully booked for a future stay without even looking in the system or proposing to put us on a waiting list).

We left very disappointed with the feeling that the price is 5* but not the service you get. Such a pity! We now booked somewhere else to go for our next mountain week-end.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jan Stiller, Geschäftsführer at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Responded 4 Oct 2020
Dear guests, Thank you for having taken the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are truly sorry that you found the service of the staff lacking - this is usually one of our strongest points. Continuous improvement is very important to us, therefore we would appreciate if you could give us some more information (by email or phone) on the various incidents, so that we can address those points with the department heads. We thank you in advance for your help. With alpine regards, Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt and the entire Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BillieWinchester wrote a review Oct 2021
Winchester106 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had planned on 2 nights but stayed for a third as the autumn sunshine and hotel was wonderful.
The deluxe room was very comfortable with terrace bath and good shower.
The hotel although large is spacious and beautifully decorated with welcoming staff.
The highlights for us was the daily (except Monday evenings) live music in the bar area provided by a very talented italian duo who played a variety of well known cover songs to a high standard .There is an open fireplace with a wood fire that adds to the atmosphere .
The food in both restaurants was some of the best I have ever had.I think next time we wont go for the gourmet option as 5 courses is just too much.
We were v lucky to be at the hotel for Elvis!A business had Elvis to sing on a tuesday evening and invited us to join in the dancing and conga- best dance and laugh in ages.
Finally the natural sulphur hot water springs are the icing on the cake.Despite the slight odour there was nothing better than being outside in warm waters looking at the glacier and the autumnal colouring.There is a good soze indoor pool and sauna
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxime H, Marketing at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your business trip. Feedback such as yours is a big motivation for our team, once again thank you. We are glad to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations. Whenever the Bernese Oberland is on your next travel plan, we would be very happy if we are again your first choice. Kind regards, Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt and the Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tomislav wrote a review Aug 2022
La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland21 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is located in wonderful valley overlooking to surrounding mountains. This place has an amazing service and food quality. Check in was flawless and super welcoming. We stayed in Junior Suite room which is spacious and nicely arranged. Spa is very god with many facilities and knowledgeable staff. Restaurant Spetaccolo is really spectacular - perfect service, perfect food.
However, there is one negative topic that changed our view from Perfect to Very good - room cleanliness. We had a big black / reddish stain on the room sealing just above our heads (room 304), probably from killed bug. It was not small and hidden, you just cannot miss it when looking around the room. There was also hair and other dirt in the corners of the toilet, not much, but enough to start questioning overall cleanliness of the room / hotel. We also noticed that some windows in the corridor are not clean, with big spider nets outside, indicating they were not cleaned for the long time.
Needles to say we expect perfectly clean hotel when it has 5 stars and such prices..
Anyway, this is definitely something hotel management should look at and improve, as it can impact customer experience and hotel perception significantly (like in our case).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Junior suite room is perfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxime H, Marketing at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Mr M. Thank you for your feedback. We usually get high marks for the cleanliness of our house and I have told our housekeeping department that they check room 304 thoroughly. As for insects. We are in the countryside, in the middle of nature and this is inevitable. The common areas are cleaned daily inside the building and are cleaned outside several times a week. Thanks for understanding. However, we hope to see you again very soon at the Lenkerhof! Best regards, Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt and the Lenkerhof gourmet spa team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pilot L wrote a review Dec 2021
Portugal5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Lenkerhof for 2 amazing nights! The hotel is beautiful and the restaurants are just the best. The SPA area include an outside heated pool with mountain views that is going to take your breath away. Totally recommend it. We hope to be back soon :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxime H, Marketing at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear PilotLuana, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We were really happy to read that we have met your expectations and look forward to welcoming back to the hotel soon. In the meantime if we can be of further assistance at any time please do not hesitate to contact us. Whenever the Bernese Oberland is on your next travel plan, we would be very happy if we are again your first choice. Kind regards, Maxime Hops Sales Manager Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia S wrote a review Oct 2021
Basel, Switzerland38 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful location, spacious hotel. Unfortunately I only stayed for 1 night during a business trip and couldn’t experience everything the hotel has to offer. The rooms was very nice, the breakfast was great. The one thing that stood out for me was the very friendly service, people really care.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxime H, Marketing at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Responded 8 Oct 2021
Dear JuliaS332, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your business trip. Feedback such as yours is a big motivation for our team, once again thank you. We are glad to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations. Whenever the Bernese Oberland is on your next travel plan, we would be very happy if we are again your first choice. Kind regards, Jan Stiller & Heike Schmidt and the Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from maximehops
Thun, Switzerland13 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello, we don't have proper AC in our Hotel as we are situated in the mountains (more than 1000m above the sea level) and the air is always fresh by night. But our newly renovated Premium Junior Suites are partly climatised which guarantees always comfy temparatures in those rooms. I recommend Zurich Airport as the connection to Lenk is pretty good. But Basel, Geneva and Milano are good alternatives too. We hope to welcome you very soon in Lenk!
Answer from JanStillerLenk
14 contributions
«Dear Ligit, thank you very much for your enquiry. We do provide a shuttle service from Lenk train station to the hotel, and can organize a taxi transfer from a Swiss airport to the hotel. Please contact us for any further enquiries at welcome@lenkerhof.ch or per telephone at +41 33 736 36 36. Kind regards, the Lenkerhof Team»
Bernard F wrote a tip Feb 2024
Jerusalem, Israel90 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"recommend junior suit at high floor"
Read full review
JMGeneva wrote a tip Oct 2023
Geneva, Switzerland1,931 contribution774 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Seems to be excessively crowded on weekends"
Read full review
Tomislav wrote a tip Aug 2022
La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland21 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Junior suite room is perfect"
Read full review
Nativebali wrote a tip Mar 2022
Singapore7 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The air of discrimination when you travel with children. If you are the discreet lot, request what you wish early."
Read full review
Daniel Archer wrote a tip Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No Air-conditioning"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lenk im Simmental area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$529 - AU$730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lenkerhof alpine hotel lenk-simmental
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandLenk im Simmental
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Lenk im Simmental, Switzerland) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Which popular attractions are close to Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort?
Nearby attractions include Lenkerseeli/Spielplatz (0.6 km), Alprundweg Leiterli (0.2 km), and Adrenalin Skischule Lenk (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chalet Lenk Restaurant, Spettacolo - by Lenkerhof, and Oh de Vie - by Lenkerhof.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Lenk im Simmental HotelsLenk im Simmental Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lenk im SimmentalHotels near Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars