We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Neptuno & Apartments

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
 Click to rate
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Booked this place through Travel Republic.Beware,this is not a hotel, it is a youth hostel. Bo Hoardes of very loud German youths have been allowed to take over the place. The so called restaurant was no more than a school canteen.you're lucky if you find a vacant seat.Tables littered no place settings.The noise is deafening .Food mediocre. Was allocated a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vincent793
kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 3 nights 2 rooms bed and breakfast... omg what a great hotel.. staff outstanding service brilliant staff can not do enough for guests... breakfast plenty to eat hot food drinks meat cheese... and the best thing was only paid £45 each for 3 nights each better then a Bnb at home brilliant... only shame is I will not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathan s
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Had a terrible experience at this hotel for various reasons and I wanted to ensure others are aware before booking to go there. Booked 4 nights which commenced on the 30th Dec until the 3rd Jan. Our holiday began on a bad note when were misold the holiday destination as being close proximity to Barcelona! An hour later In a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne N
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 17 November 2016

My partner and i stayed her for five nights during the ironman 2016. The hotel itself was excellent for the money paid. Rooms were clean, had all we wanted and we had a balcony over looking the pool. Breakfast was plentiful with a huge variety. Staff were very helpful at all times. There is a second pool out the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cher C
Ireland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This is a great value hotel. It is clean and friendly. It has an average restaurant. Nice ones not too far away. Few minutes from the sea although there is a train track to be crossed. The beach is very quiet with lots of space. It is easy to hire bikes and there are great cycle paths along the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andymacireland2016
manchester
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I have just returned from a 4 day stay at Neptuno apartments. Although the hotel and facilities were closed(end of season) from 24th October the day we arrived we didn't find it a problem as there are plenty of places to eat and it is situated centrally near the main shopping street. A very nice and friendly bakery and supermarket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beehiveManchester
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hotel during the Octoberfest. If you're looking for a small friendly inexpensive hotel in a great Central location with good facilities this one is a Gem . The staff are lovely . They all make an effort to communicate in whatever language you speak and most speak excellent English ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
Neptuno2016, Reception at Hotel Neptuno & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Fran, we really appreciate your lovely comment. For all the stuff as well as the manager of hotel is nice to her that some clients appreciate our effort to make clients confortable. We hope to see you again very son. Best regards and many thanks Hotel Neptuno

Stony Stratford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We had booked through On The Beach and were allocated the H Top Olympic in Calella, we checked out after 12 hours as it was awful in every way possible (another review for this hotel will be written on their TripAdvisor page!!) and so we panicked and booked very last minute to stay at the Neptuno Hotel just down the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abi K
Neptuno2016, Reception at Hotel Neptuno & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Abi K., thank you very much for your commentary. We were glad to provide you accommodation in stress moment. Hope to see you in future. Best regards Hotel Neptuno

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed 5 days at this hotel. We traveled to Calella for a wedding so all of our friends stayed at this hotel also. It was a pleasant stay. There two pools and nice terrace outside. The room was tidy, however the only minus point is that we booked a double bed room but we got twin beds instead. Everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raluca M
Neptuno2016, Reception at Hotel Neptuno & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Reluca, thank you very much for your commentary. We are glad that we could create part of your important days. We hope to see you in feature. Best regards Hotel Neptuno

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Apartment 14 was excellent, well equipped with a good size terrace. Room 111 - no balcony and a bit dated. Both had extremely comfortable beds. Reception: Very helpful Cleanliness: Extremely good throughout Staff: All extremely good, friendly and helpful Restaurant: Extremely good, clean food - helpful staff Entertainment: Good Pool: Childrens -bit cold as in the shade also difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aninja20
Neptuno2016, Reception at Hotel Neptuno & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Aninja, thank you very much for your nice commentary. During this Winter we´re planing some reforms including acces for wheel chair quest in all the part of hotel. We hope to see you in feature with opportunity make your stay more confortale. Best regards Hotel Neptuno

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartment (78)
Viewed
Double Room (55)
Viewed
Family Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Second Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#1 of 43 in Calella
335 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#5 of 43 in Calella
413 reviews
0.4 km away
Aparthotel Miami Park
Aparthotel Miami Park
#14 of 43 in Calella
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Bernat II
Hotel Bernat II
#7 of 43 in Calella
499 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#2 of 43 in Calella
394 reviews
0.3 km away
ALEGRIA Espanya
ALEGRIA Espanya
#6 of 43 in Calella
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family hotel, in the town center of the nice city of calella, not far from the train station to the city of barcelona. Very confortable hotel specialy for beach holidays, families, couples,... All the meals buffet, all the rooms with air conditioning, tv sateleite, telefon, hairdryer,... Free entertainement programm for adults and kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno & Apartments

Address: c/ Sant Josep 84, 08370 Calella, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Price Range: $53 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neptuno & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Neptuno & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Calella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Neptuno & Apartments staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Neptuno & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book find somewhere else unless you're a German youth.”
vincent793, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a balcony is worth the extra couple of euro.”
CherC_12, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check that you have wifi in your room as it is hot and miss in different areas”
andymacireland2016, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Adult pool for relaxing "me" time, main pool for family fun.”
david1270, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool views are good.”
U4539AEdebbiec, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5