We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Sea Gran Playa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Sea Gran Playa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 555: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Sea Gran Playa
 Click to rate
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed from Monday 24th to sat 29th April, after an initial mix up of having paid for 2 separate rooms and being offered only 1 this was quickly sorted, We had a 2nd floor room overlooking the swimming pool my parents had a 1st floor room with not such a good view however it was not really balcony weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is ok if your wanting a bed for the night. I wouldnt recommend it for anything else. The room we had was like a dodgy bed sit! basic, dirty, and smelly. It was that bad we asked to be moved but got told there was no more rooms at the inn lol.... which by the way was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydney264
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in Sa coma which is about 1.5 hours from Palma airport. The transfers were simple with no hiccups. A few minutes from the beach with a lovely pathway along the side of the beach, and some shops within walking distance. We were in a studio room which was not a bad size, it was bright and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret T
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this review

Hi Margaret We are glad to see that despite some unsatisfactory points, your overall satisfaction is positive and you have felt at ease during your vacation with us. We apologize if the neighbors were a little annoying, unfortunately not all the guests prefer the tranquility and relaxation during their holiday and we are sad to hear that this may have...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Read reviews for this hote prior to going and was unsure but on arrival found it a lovely value for money hotel, clean room, helpful hard working staff really don't think it deserves some of the negative reviews. The food was plenty full and lovely even my picky girlfriend ate well. We paid £215 for 5 nights and was money...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brettjjtaylor
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this review

Hi brettjjtaylor Thank you very much for rating us so positively and for recommending us to other travelers. You are very kind to comment that your stay was successful and that you do not understand the negative reviews of other travelers. We thank wholeheartedly. We always try to meet the expectations of our customers to the maximum and reading an...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked for family of 4 2 children aged 12 and 10. We arrived late to be given an apartment across the road instead of the hotel. First apartment given was corner at back and was horrible, so requested a move and after a few grunts was given a poolside room. Apartment was very very basic, beds uncomfortable, tiles dirty, bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StarTrekFan
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this review

Apreciated StarTrekFan We apologizem if in some aspects we have not met your expectations. It seems that your satisfaction with the room or with the meals has not been too high and we are sad to see it. The Aparthotel BlS Gran Playa offers very suitable services according to its category. Its apartments are large and - according to the...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is best for seniors! I believe that here were 70% of older people... Ok, first of all we booked apartaments but got studio room! We chose to stay in studio room but instead of that we got free wifi in our room which should cost for both of us 40 euros, so it was win win because anyway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigita S
Hotel R, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Gran Playa, responded to this review

Hi Sigita Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Aparthotel. We are glad to hear that your overall satisfaction is high, despite some negative points that we will try to improve. In relation to your description of "hotel for old people", we have to tell you that it is not exactly like this. It...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were put in the apartments after requesting to stay in the main botel, rooms badly need everything fixed from the beds to cupboards even the door into the apartment needs sorted. Kept getting locked out as the key sometimes opened the door but mostly not. We had to walk back and forth from the apartments to the main hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place was awful, the staff were miserable and never smiled, most of them didn't even speak a word of English. The apartment was horrendous, with Faded old furniture that had been vandalised, old faded wall art that looked like it had been hanging there for decades, damaged doors, beds and wall, dirty bedding that hadn't been washed, old lights...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank itsJannetFlorence
Cornwall
Reviewed 1 week ago

Immediate impressions were as good as the stay. The room was spacious, with a good-sized balcony, small kitchenette and standard size bathroom/ shower... The restaurant was more a dining hall but bright and clean, and with a good choice of menu. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially young Nico the barman and Arantxa the receptionist whose English was so helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vidler-Family
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

SHOCKING Spent a week here in July 2016 Awful food Awful snack bar stale bread and cold chips if you was lucky One poor lady doing everything alll day at bar, getting a drink hard work even when no one waiting as she was too busy sorting cutlery to serve customers Room disgraceful rust on bottom of fridge doors at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shal73

594 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (205)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Room with Small Terrace (29)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Suite with View of the Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sa Coma
0.6 km away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
892 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa
3.0 km away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#57 of 65 in Cala Millor
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Hipotels Marfil Playa
Hipotels Marfil Playa
#9 of 29 in Sa Coma
330 reviews
14.7 km away
HSM Canarios Park
HSM Canarios Park
#6 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the popular beach resort of Sa Coma, on the scenic east coast, the Blue Sea Gran Playa is the ideal for those who want to enjoy all the attractions that the beautiful Mallorca has to offer. Tourists come from all over Europe to relax on the beaches, to swim in crystal clear waters, discovering the rich cultural heritage of the area and taste typical Mallorqian dishes. The complex itself has 2 outdoor pools, a solarium with hammocks; playgrounds, and surrounding gardens in which you can relax yourself and soak up the sunshine. There is also a cafe and snack bar plus a buffet restaurant. The apartments are equipped with a balcony or terrace, living room and bathroom. If you wish to eat in your apartment, all of them offer a kitchenette. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sea Gran Playa

Address: Calle Estepes 5, 07560 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Gran Playa Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sa Coma
Price Range: $58 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Gran Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Gran Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa Sa Coma, Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sea Gran Playa staff and other travellers.
109 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (109)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Gran Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms have spectacular views dont go on floor 1”
515chrisn, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor apartment lots of room big balcony ideal for families or coupes”
brettjjtaylor, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for apartments (pool side)”
StarTrekFan, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The sea is 7 min. away”
, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wouldnt choose to stay in any of the rooms.”
X6694FUchristinef, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5