We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Apartamentos Siesta I

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartamentos Siesta I
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Siesta I
See the most recent reviews
Showing 791: English reviews
Prescot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Overall we had a nice holiday Elaine on main desk was a great help had been in contact prior to arrival and got the apartment we wanted lower ground floor over looking pool she also arranged a mobility scooter for my mum as she has mobility problems we were family 2 adults 2 children. The room was dated not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pumawitch
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your holidays with us in Siesta 1. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks in september 2014.was more than happy with siesta 1. Rooms clean and comfortable. Decent channels on telly. Lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds. Red lion pub on site. Rooms cleaned most days and towels changed. Had no problem with receptonist found very helpful. Hotel in quiet area at end of strip with plenty of bars restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victor R
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your holidays and we hope to see you again. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Mixed feelings about this hotel. Disappointed on arrival, not the modern room shown on jet2 website that we booked but a much dated 70's style room. No privacy, not that we needed it as we were with grandchildren, but there is just one room, what i mean by that is, ALL the beds the cooker sink dining table, everything apart...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tony H
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments, we are sorry you were not happy with your accommodation, however, you reserved a studio apartment which in the brochure is clearly seen as one room. Jet2 do not have any need for a representative as we can deal with all problems on our reception. There are numbers available for emergencies. We are glad...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Arrived here early hours in the morning family of 6 2 adults 4 kids aged 18,15,13,10 staff very friendly and helpful,allocated a large 2 bedroom first floor apartment as requested as have a child with mobility problems,had a lovely pool view,apartment spotless with every thing you would need kettle toaster microwave,hairdryer etc,maid came in 3 times in 1 week replenished...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lindsay f
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are happy you were pleased with your accommodation and enjoyed your holidays. We hope you will visit us again in Siesta 1 Regards Amanda Gonzalez

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Only just got back & I already have holidays blues. Such an amazing holiday. The room was kept clean and the cleaning lady was funny too, she was always so polite and smiley. The Pool area was amazing and there were enough sunbeds for everyone too, the area was clean & tidy and the pool was clean itself. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Robynnnl
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your holidays. We hope you will come back to Siesta 1 soon. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We found this hotel to be very much better than expected. Beds very comfortable. Pool area excellent, could do with a few more sunbeds or stop people putting towels on them all morning and not showing up. Pub on complex served lovely food and the staff were friendly and efficient. Separate childrens area with water slides etc away from main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phoebe1471
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your holidays. We hope to see you again one day in Siesta 1 Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Just returned from the Siesta 1, we had a lovely holiday, my husband granddaughter and I. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were all very friendly. I had E mailed in advance requesting a pool view, unfortunately I was not allocated one. I spoke to Elaine and was promptly offered one for the next day, my husband decided...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pat-emily
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your holidays with us and it was a pleasure to meet you all, I hope Emily has settled back home and is enjoying being back at school. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Siesta 1. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend are here now !! Couldn't fault the place staff all around the hotel are so nice☺ the red lion is lovely reasonable prices and lovely food, in a nice peaceful location just 5 minutes from the town and 15 minutes from the fabulous beach my 3rd time in alcudia love the place 😎😎😎

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank niamhosean
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello So glad you enjoying your holidays here, hope you enjoy the rest of your time here. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I stayed here with my husband and 2 daughters (2 & 6 )for 10 nights at the end of July and had a great time. We too were disappointed with the rooms, but you only really need somewhere to sleep so didn't let it bother us. It should probably be made clear in the advertising that not all rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brewers2015
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments, we are sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation, maybe if you had of gone to reception they could have moved you, however we are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you again next year. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

Liverpool
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

The reception staff and all the staff in the red lion were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. The entertainment team were brilliant keeping the kids and adults entertained all day. We are definitely looking to return next year. Location was great, a couple of minutes walk to the restaurants and bars and only a 15 minute walk to beach....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Keith G
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your holidays with us and we look forward to seeing you next year. Regards Amanda Gonzalez

843 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (545)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Rooms (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.8 km away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
1,308 reviews
0.6 km away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
859 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
1,988 reviews
2.2 km away
Viva Tropic
Viva Tropic
#12 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
882 reviews
2.7 km away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#6 of 47 in Port d'Alcudia
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Siesta I Alcudia Apartments specialised in holidays for families and groups. These apartments and studios, valued for their complete facilities and varied services, are perfect for enjoying a quiet stay in the best beach area on the north of Majorca. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Siesta I

Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 23, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: $52 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Siesta I 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos Siesta I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Siesta i Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta i Puerto Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta I Majorca, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Siesta I staff and other travellers.
255 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (255)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Siesta I staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms overlooking the pool are the best view .”
 of 5 bubbles anneh438, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Siesta 1 & 2 (3 is Private) have views to suit any requirements, pool, sea or mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Captkenw, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floor 7 front of hotel offers great views over the bay and town”
 of 5 bubbles DWC1954, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“high rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 154deanh, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are fitted with Air conditioning which is a must during the peak season. On arrival the air con in our apartment wasn't working, I reported this to reception and they attended and fixed within 30mins.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhR5495HB, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay