We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Globales Palmanova

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Globales Palmanova
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Globales Palmanova
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,121: English reviews
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

i am writing to express my complete disgust over this shambolic booking experience. We arrived at the Hotel on the 17th of October, 4 adults plus my 72 year old mother in-law for her birthday treat as scheduled, only to be informed by completely ignorant Reception staff that the booking had been cancelled. They displayed a severe lack of empathy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TomandLiz6366
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience , here on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that our service was not up to your expectaions. Please, accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay with us. Best regards, The Management

Slough
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and tidy. Nice staff. Hotel areas we're definitely better than the rooms, our balcony looked a bit unsafe but still a nice enough room. Food was very much the same most days and not hot just warm. However the food I did have was still quite nice. It's close to the beach and shops/bars about a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donna O
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time that you took in writing a review about your stay. We appreciate all the pros and cons feedback that we have shared with the team to celebrate the pros and to improve the cons. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, The Management

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The staff at the hotel fantastic, from the guys at the pool who kept the place spotless, the two girls great games trough the day. We were very lucky to have had some great guests staying there, who all joined in and made the place very friendly from all nationalities. The rooms are clean and I believe they are being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve N
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for your wonderful comments. It was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, The Management

Reviewed 22 October 2016

Sorry, but my true review is not good for this hotel. Yes everything was clean and tidy, staff were attentive but not over friendly, but the food, my god, what a huge let down. Not enough choice, very ‘same oh’, ‘same oh’ with a few variations, but cold, very cold. Not one hot meal throughout our week. The microwave came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tandjcampbell
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to your expectations. Please, accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay with us. We hope that in the future you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate...

Wallsend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Just returned from 7 night stay. Lovely clean comfortable hotel and location ideal for beach and local shops. Food served nearly all day and breakfast and lunch were good but I only have cereal and fruit for breakfast and then salad for lunch. Evening meals were very disappointing, meat was tough and food was only luke warm. Key for safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anndavison1948
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time that you took in writing a review about your stay in Palmanova Hotel. We are happy to know that you found our hotel to be comfortable. However, we apologize for the issues that you mentioned in your feedback. We need to inform you that we have already shared your comment with the rest...

north west
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms where clean and staff are polite. Hotel grounds where spotless and well kept. Food was OK for what we paid, however at busy times the layout of the restaurant makes it chaotic and unpleasant to sit in due to the closeness of the tables and people passing. Only one drinks machine dispensing water or wine. Its more a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 0414dm
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time that you took in placing a review about your stay in Palmanova Hotel. It is a great news to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its pool area. However, we apologize for the food issue. We have already informed the concerned departmental managers so that they can make the appropriate adjustments in...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This was our second visit to this hotel this year. Just love this hotel, staff are all very friendly especially duty manager Alina she made us feel very welcome. The food is good and I'm a bit of a fussy but there was always something I liked. The rooms and all the hotel is all very clean. Animation team are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jillywood
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Palmanova hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed , once again, your stay with us. A big thank you on behalf of our team for your kind feedback. We already look forward to welcoming you again next year! Best regards, The Management

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

we found the hotel to be in a perfect location, spotlessly clean, all the staff were very friendly. we are used to staying in an apartment, but found the room was plenty big enough for us, large comfy beds big wardrobe and a couple of draws. very large tv with English channels, not that we ever watched it, who goes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juju756
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review and for sharing it here, on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our services. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, The Management

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 day break at this lovely hotel, we were given room 611 which had an amazing view across the bay, the room was clean comfortable and spacious. I honestly don't know what people eat at home when they complain about the food here, it was very very good, plenty of choice so even the fussiest eater...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kim h
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Palmanova Hotel. Thank you for your fantastic comments and for sharing them here, on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, The Management

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The Palma Nova Hotel is excellently situated near the beach and shops.The Hotel was constantly being cleaned,waitress/waiters constantly cleaning tables window being cleaned.The staff where friendly and the food was of a decent standard with plenty of choice.You didn't have to wait long for the all incl drink plenty of staff on duty. The entertainment that I saw was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antony S
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Palmanova, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us in your last visit in Mallorca . We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for your kind comments and remarks about your service. We look foward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards, The Management

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Pool (PRE-RENOVATION) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (4)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 km away
Globales Palmanova Palace Hotel
1.4 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.9 km away
Viva Palmanova & Spa
Viva Palmanova & Spa
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
0.7 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#3 of 39 in Palmanova
1,037 reviews
1.5 km away
Intertur Palmanova Bay
Intertur Palmanova Bay
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel description The Globales Palmanova Hotel offers enjoyable facilities and comprehensive services for your beach holiday in Majorca. The hotel is located in one of the most popular holiday destinations of Majorca, Palma Nova, in the municipality of Calvia. Days can be spent relaxing on the resort’s beach, strolling along the landscaped promenade or exploring the many shops, bars, nightclubs and restaurants the town has to offer. The hotel is a stone’s throw away from Palma Nova's beach, known as one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. With ideal conditions and everything you need nearby, the beach of Palma Nova will make for a truly memorable holiday. Facilities at the hotel include swimming pools for both adults and children, a 4,600-square-foot garden with sun loungers and parasols, a children's playground, entertainment venues including a games room and free wireless internet (30 minutes) access in public areas. In addition, the hotel has a function room cater for up to 60 people and a car park. The Globales Palmanova Hotel has everything to experience your dream vacation on the resort of Palma Nova. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Globales Palmanova

Address: Calle Miquel Dels Sants Oliver 13, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range: $76 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Palmanova 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Globales Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
Palma Nova Hotel
Hotel Palma Nova Majorca
Globales Palmanova Majorca
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Globales Palmanova staff and other travellers.
141 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (141)

Questions? Get answers from Globales Palmanova staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a late sleeper then ask for a pool view room. The front rooms look towards the road and the street cleaners arrive about 8.30”
 of 5 bubbles Z8791CFpaulh, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool or sea view, lifts can be a bit slow so lower room is good”
 of 5 bubbles S6459PDsteven, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view room you will get the sun in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles jillywood, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a pool view it's an extra 5 euro's a night.”
 of 5 bubbles 151antonys, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for better views”
 of 5 bubbles 639carolw, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5