We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We got back from our holiday in Palmanova yesterday and this is the first review i have ever done on a hotel as i think a holiday is what you make it, however i should have definitely believed the reviews on here before booking this hotel! This hotel is a French hotel, i thought they would speak in French first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiehoughton89
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Not quite sure where to begin.. was greeted on arrival by a lovely lady at reception she works nights with glasses i never got her name unfortunately .. she was the only one and joanna that was actually nice and helpful to us so: Here is the 10% that is good- Rooms- clean tidy and lots of space big mirror.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody_Munroe
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for a long weekend for a Hen party the hotel was lovely the food was fantastic the only down side was the staff was only interested in the French guests they only spoke Spanish or French hardly any English all entertainment was in French they only person how took any interest in us was one girl on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent sized rooms with a nice balcony. Towels and sheets were changed regularly and the two sinks at the entrance to the room allowed flexibility when getting ready for a night out. The food was plentiful and fresh but the tenderness of the meat varied from day to day. There was a large pool where daily activities took place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Joanna_RRPP_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you very much for taking time to share with us your recent experience! I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Ibersol Son Caliu Mar. We are looking forward to seeing you again, Kind Regards, Joanna Wajs (Public Relation Manager)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for seven days in may. This hotel is primarily aimed at french guests and therefore all entertainment and most guests are french which I was aware of before arrival. The hotel is clean enough if not the most modern looking and the staff seemed lively and friendly. Unfortunately the huge problem was that the air conditioning in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank youshouldhaveknown
Joanna_RRPP_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us as our guests`opinion are really important to us. On the behalf of the hotel I would like to sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have had with air conditioning during your stay in Ibersol Son Caliu Mar. Probably these were the first days that cooling system has been...

Camber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to start this review by saying that I didn't even know I was going away until I arrived at the airport as a surprise from my bridesmaids for a hen weekend away. Now for us, this hotel was perfect. Clean, tidy, nice pools and facilities and the food was the best all inclusive food I have ever had....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loubie100
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a few days at this hotel with my cousin for a relaxing break. Never got to lie on a sunbed once, don't think there are anywhere near enough for the amount of guests. Our room was reasonably decorated and modern but the damp smell was absolutely disgusting. We couldn't get a move as the hotel was full so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best choice. Despite that hotel is close to capital - Palma (minute away from motorway) and Magaluf - we actually enjoyed entertainment provided by hotel staff. They made the place alive, easily providing joy to all ages groups. Highly reccomended !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank freeradical2017
Joanna_RRPP_Ibersol, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar, responded to this review

Dear FreeRadical2017, Thank you very much for taking time to share with us your recent experience as our guests`opinions are really important for us! I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, Ibersol for sure is a lively place and thank you for appreciating it! We are looking forward to seeing you again, Kind Regards, Joanna...

Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is so disappointing I don't even feel like writing a review. Summary: - Terrible food - Unhelpful staff in the reception and always understaffed with 1 person at all times. Leaves you waiting up to 40 mins for any enquiry. - Dirty rooms (see pictures) - Air condition doesn't work - Loud music all evening - Annoying 'show'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feigum
gloucestershire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a four day break with husband . Met up with our adult son and his partner for his birthday our treat . Had lovely clean spacious rooms next door to each other block B 2039 2041 Ours had a giant cactus outside our balcony which did limit view but also gave privacy didn't stop sun shining through either.Lerona...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeglos

973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (574)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (213)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool I (22)
Viewed
Pool II (15)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 39 in Palmanova
801 reviews
0.3 km away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
463 reviews
1.6 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
1,112 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Tropico Playa
Hotel Tropico Playa
#22 of 39 in Palmanova
1,014 reviews
1.4 km away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 39 in Palmanova
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar

Address: Calle Voranova 6, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Price Range: $123 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar Palmanova, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question
Belfast
over a year ago
manchester
1 month ago
England
over a year ago

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibersol Son Caliu Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing pool have best out looks”
janeglos, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Noisy and dirty rooms.”
celionegrelli, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms face away from to the pool area, and on to the small garden areas.”
terrydublin2017, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
lauradenisemann, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“corner of A and B block is behind stage all 4 blocks surround pool there are speakers so you probably wont manage to sleep well anywhere!!”
111LindaH111, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates