We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sotavento Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sotavento Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sotavento Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 672: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Stayed as part of a stag do,decent clean hotel, good for couples as well. Good location and good price. Only gripe was the fat security bloke,very unhelpful. Good little supermarket next door,fair prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrytibbs2016
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Terry, Thanks for the review of your stay with us and I am pleased that you and your group had a great time with us. I am sorry that you found the night security guard unhelpful - as I am sure you can imagine he has a difficult job when dealing with people trying to enter the hotel late...

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Stayed for eight year in a row with friends all now in early fifties. September has usually an older age range and everyone mixes well. Hotel has been renovated and is very clean and tidy. Security is tight and everyone feels safe especially at night. I have never heard of any thefts or trouble at the hotel and credit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve b
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Firstly thank you to you and the guys for continuing to chose Sotavento - we really do appreciate your loyal custom. It was great to have you stay with us again this September and I am pleased that we continue to give you the best possible time in Magaluf. We very much hope to see you back here...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

First time writing a review on trip advisor felt I had to after my week in Magaluf! Stayed in Sotavento Apts from Sun 14th Sept - Fri 19th Sept and stayed in Florida Hotel Fri 19th- Sun 21st (which I also had to write a review on) with my boyfriend. Really can't understand how this place is number 1 on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pammy_Ax
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Pammy, I am obviously disappointed by the comments in review and to balance the opion I have answered each one below: Sotavento has now been rated as the No´1 place to stay in Magaluf for the last 3 years at Tripadvisor. As you will know as a user of this site, all reviews are totally independent and express the...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Just back after 5 night stay here can't fault it ticks all boxes v friendly all staff happy to help. Rooms amazing v clean and modern. Atmosphere brill. We will definitely be booking for next year can't wait! Thank you Sotavento for making our stay in magaluf top notch 😄😄😄 x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate you sharing your experience of Sotavento with other potential visitors. I am so please you had a great time with us and if you do want to come back next summer please dont hesitate to contact me via our website...

Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I've been to Magaluf far to many times to remember and this is without doubt the best hotel I've stayed in in all my years of going there...the place is super clean,the staff are super friendly and the hotel itself just gives out a good,friendly positive vibe,the rooms all have a small kitchen,fridge etc the pool area is good,even has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adders73
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us - we really do appreciate it. I am sure pleased that you had such a wonderful holiday with us and as a regular visitor to Magaluf and "first timer" at Sotavento I am so pleased that you rate us as the best place to...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I stayed here with 4 other girls for a long weekend. Hotel is lovely, very modern and very clean. Great value for money, we paid £58 each for a 3 night stay. The hotel had a great atmosphere, the food was good and again very reasonably priced. It is at the top of a steep hill and was hard work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki02_11
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Viki, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us and I am really pleased that you had a fantastic stay with us here at Sotavento. I am sorry that you had an issue with the night reception team however let me explain the reasoning for this. Some of the apartments are located...

Reviewed 22 September 2014

What a holiday, hotel was great, rooms were lovely, beds so comfy. Staff were fantastic, anything u need they help you. Have pool partys ect. Also its jst next to the strip and beach. Recommend it to everyone. We went in a party of 10 girls. As young as 17 to 26 in our group. Will be back next summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilFraser
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi April, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us, we really do appreciate it. I am so pleased that you and the girls had a fantastic time with us and I have passed on your comments to all the team as its always good to know when you are doing a good...

Goole
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

When we arrived our rooms weren't ready and we had to wait over a hour. We found the bar was expensive and the pool very deep whilst we waited. The rooms were very basic and the air con was useless. We complained about the air con and were told it'd be fixed the following day which never happened. Whilst hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebbyGoole
Peter D, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Ebby, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, I am obviously disappointed that you have rated the hotel so low - as you will see from other reviews of the hotel the vast majority at 5 stars so I was surprised to see such a negative review amongst all the positives from guests who...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2014

this holtel was amazing, really modern and stylish. WE knew it would be good as it had been rated number 1 hotel in magaluf so we werent too worried. When we arrived around 8pm we got checked in very quick and had to pay an 80 euro deposit for the room which was 20 euro each as there was 4...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank littleone63
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2014

This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in, in Magaluf and I have been 9 times so far. The hotel itself is beautiful, lovely rooms and pool and Jacuzzi and gym and lovely staff in particular Enrique on reception, they are all so lovely, our little cleaning lady seems to work all the time she was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivagigglemouth

437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (Four Person) (38)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (Six Person) (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
1.1 km away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
1,970 reviews
0.0 km away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#7 of 27 in Magaluf
119 reviews
0.4 km away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#5 of 27 in Magaluf
620 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
712 reviews
0.8 km away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sotavento Apartments is in the perfect location to take advantage of everything Magaluf has to offer. Its minimalist style, modern facilities and tasteful Hed-Kandi esque decor help to create a special atmosphere to chill out and relax.These stylish, elegant and up market apartments are situated at the top of the hill, just minutes from the beach, and Magaluf’s famous “Strip” which has numerous bars, restaurants and nightclubs and all just a few minutes’ walk from the apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sotavento Apartments

Address: Torrenova 34 | Calvià, 7181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Price Range: $66 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotavento Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sotavento Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotavento Apartments Hotel Magalluf
Apartamentos Sotavento Magalluf
Apartamentos Sotavento Hotel Magalluf
Sotavento Apartments Magaluf, Majorca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#1 Best Value Hotel in Magaluf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sotavento Apartments staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Sotavento Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles 52kerryw, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are noisy in the daytime - if your'e trying to have a lie-in!!! The pool area is a party place with live DJ and loads of fun!”
 of 5 bubbles 104leigh, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles patsy295, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a Pool view”
 of 5 bubbles kayf287, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra to upgrade to a pool view room upper floor as most have sea view too”
 of 5 bubbles Emmapt, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5