We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Quite possibly the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in! They thought of everything - Although my husband and I did visit a week or 2 after all the closing down parties, I can imagine it is a completely different story in high season. The decor was immaculate, the hotel and rooms throughout were spotless, and there was always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne N
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel has improved alot over the years and its our second off season stay which was enjoyable although I would not stay in the summer months as it is now geared more towards the young crowd. Good location away from the strip. Downside watch out for those African prostitute muggers as some hang around outside this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Went for a week by myself to this hotel. Great place to stay and the buffet breakfast was amazing. There was so much choice. Whether you wanted a full English or a light bite. The only issue I had was around the pool. I'm a non smoker and there was no designated smoking area, so sometimes I had to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne Dorind... S
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a four star hotel that does not know what it wants to be. It is configured for 18/30 type guests with continual hiphop/house etc type music all day and night. rooms are comfortable and clean, but little things like no shower anti slip mats bring the quality down. Meals are the usual repetitiveness that you expect from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ringley84
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Beautiful hotel, rooms spacious and exceptionally clean fantastic central location. Staff extremely helpful as long as it is within their remit. If you happen to be at all disabled i.e. a recent broken bone, or worse and decide to hire a mobility scooter - the parking in the luggage cupboard through a narrow corridor is ridiculous. Depending on how much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honeykim
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

As a older group of ladies we found this time to year very appropriate for us. Pool area was quiet and always had beds available. Clean tidy and welcoming hotel with friendly staff. We didn't eat in the hotel but there was plenty of great breakfast and more up market dinner venues. Hoping to visit again next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ailene Y
Cecilia J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks, responded to this review

Hello Ailene Y, Many thanks for taking the time to review your previous stay with us at Sol House Mallorca. It means a lot to us that you had a good holiday spent here and it is very pleasing to read that you appreciated the pool area, cleanliness, breakfast and staff. We are thrilled to know that you are already...

London England
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Stayed for 5 days early in June and could not believe the changes that had been made. I had stopped going to the old Trinidad because of its poor pool area but now after the refurb it is just fantastic. The Rooms are bright and welcoming and very well furnished. Fridge, (stocked on arrival) free wi-fi which is excellent free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conigre
Cecilia J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks, responded to this review

Hello conigre, We are so happy that you shared your thoughts about Sol House Mallorca with us so that we can get the insight of how our guests experience the hotel. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you liked the new, modernized look of the hotel. It’s fantastic that you liked the spacious...

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Chose this hotel last minute. Glad we did! Really nice hotel to stay at for 4 nights. Check in process appeared a little long. For a big hotel, there could have been more staff on to mean less queuing time, but this was a minimal issue. Once checked in, found room to be really spacious. Good sized bathroom and shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveW1988
Cecilia J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks, responded to this review

Hi SteveW1988, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this kind review about our hotel highlighting all the things you liked about the hotel as well as mentioning the areas where you think we can improve. We are always aiming to develop and improve our services and your comments will help us do that. We are...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Had a fantastic time as always, 2nd visit this year, fantastic rooms & location needless to say have already booked next year's holiday. We had requested rooms overlooking the pool & on arrival rooms ready & available before check in time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Cecilia J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks, responded to this review

Hi Sue D, Thank you very much for choosing Sol House Mallorca for your holidays. We are so happy that you always enjoy your stays with us and that you have already booked your stay for next year. We are very appreciative of your loyalty and that you have taken the time to share your kind words with us as...

Szczecin, Poland
Reviewed 6 October 2016

From the outside it looks cool. Standard higher than the Spanish average. The service friendly and helpful. Food tasty and there is a choice. The hotel advertises itself as a party hotel but there was no party at all. The only thing, was a DJ playing quietly. Pool was clean. Reception: Cleanliness - 8/10 Staff - 9/10 Restaurant: Cleanliness -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamil_1984_10
Cecilia J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks, responded to this review

Hello Kamil_1984_10, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinions about your previous stay with us at Sol House Mallorca. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and especially appreciated the modern look of the hotel, the high standard, cleanliness, staff and food. The music is the heart of the hotel and we have DJs playing different...

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (61)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Kids Pool (PRE-RENOVATION) (4)
Viewed
Pool (PRE-RENOVATION) (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 km away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
615 reviews
0.3 km away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
1,964 reviews
0.7 km away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.1 km away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
695 reviews
0.8 km away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Sol House Mallorca MIXED BY IBIZA ROCKS. Vibrant with people and music! The totally refurbished Sol House Mallorca presents a new concept of fun-filled and stylish vacations, only 50 meters from the magnificent sandy beach and right in the heart of the entertainment and shopping area. Stay connected with complimentary WIFI; enjoy an all new lounging area featuring a relaxing pool, new spacious sun deck with sun beds and Bali Beds (With charge); have a drink and catch up with friends in the pool bar whilst listening to our DJs playing the best beats or savour unique dining. The new cool! Location: 50 m from the beach. 26 km from the Airport. 14 km from Palma de Mallorca. 2 km from Golf Poniente and 5 km from Golf Bendinat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks

Address: C/ Cala Blanca 2 | Calviá Beach, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Sol House Mallorca)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Price Range: $105 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks 4*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Trinidad Magalluf
Sol Trinidad Hotel Magalluf
Sol House Mallorca Mixed By Ibiza Rocks Magaluf, Majorca, Spain
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#5 Family Hotel in Magaluf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
5 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Summer time this hotel will be the one”
 of 5 bubbles rickster1984, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Asked for double bed but supplied with two twins pushed together”
 of 5 bubbles andrewstephens2016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I hear if you visit before Oct, you may not get any sleep, although they put earplugs in your room”
 of 5 bubbles 726joannen, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms have shower gel and liquid soap so if you want to save money don't buy them before you go. ”
 of 5 bubbles adriennedorindas, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking pool area can be noisy, side rooms over front entrance can be quieter and get the sun in afternoons”
 of 5 bubbles Ringley84, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay