We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Embat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos Embat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Apartamentos Embat
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The location is great, very near the beach with a view of the harbour and about 10 minutes away from the airport in a bus. The apartments are suitable for solo travelers and also for families. They are fairly basic but simple, clean and have everything you'd want from a tv, microwave, cooker, plates, etc. The staff are friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sanjay P
customermanagerinfo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Embat, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, We hope to see you next year at Embat Apartaments. Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 January 2017

As a lone traveller, I’ve been in the habit of staying in one of the Embat's studio apartments on a fairly regular short-stay basis. It suits my purposes location-wise and is handy for the airport. Though, I’m not all than enthusiastic about the standard of accommodation provided. As I can communicate in reasonable Spanish, I prefer to book direct rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie L
customermanagerinfo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Embat, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, We have improved our rooms and services, so you need to understand that it comes with an "improved" prices. Anyway we hope to see you next year at Embat Apartaments. Kind Regards

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Basic studio apartment but very clean and comfy, no complaints. Great location, on beachfront next to the marina, couldn't be better located. Amazing amazing unrestricted view from the balcony, you could see the cruise liners going back and forth into Palma. Plenty of places to eat ( if you chose to eat out) even at that time of year. Ten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
customermanagerinfo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Embat, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, We hope to see you next year at Embat Apartaments. Kind Regards

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We arrived at 11am to a warm welcome and the good news that our room was ready for us. Last year we had a 4th floor sea view apartment, this year we were on 3rd floor. There was a bit more space inside, but a much smaller balcony, and only a tiny table on the balcony. We were initially disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taylorfish
customermanagerinfo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Embat, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, We hope to see you next year at Embat Apartaments. Kind Regards

Kristianstad, Sweden
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Booked sea view but got a room with backyard view. The man in the reception said there was something wrong with the computer and the hotel was full. He did not want to compensate me financially, but after two days hard negotiation I got 62 EUR for difference between room with sea view and backyard view plus 38 EUR for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roskarlen
Bristol, England
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

After having our booking cancelled several times, we eventually retained our booking and travelled to Can Pastilla.. arrived late after 11pm, tiny reception with note left to call next door for keys. Got into apartment 504 on top floor. Three of us (adults) and it was a very small apartment, which sadly looked over the side of the building, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockchic65
Reviewed 29 July 2016

love the place, we stayed for 1 week the room was cleaned everyday. near the beach, restaurants and shops. i have nothing else to say our holiday in malorca was excellent. love to go back again someday if God permits..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank King O
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Spent the first week in July here after coming to this resort last year & seen these apartment we decided to book them for this year. We had a 3rd floor room with a balcony & sea view. The decor is up to date, basic kitchen but everything you need. The shower was a good with power behind it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pikey6
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Paid extra for a sea view room and it was worth it! Basic but very clean hotel and comfy sofa beds. Great location, all restaurants and shops in walking distance, beach just across the road, airport 5 minute cab journey away! Very good and nothing to complain about

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CfcMike86
leeds
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Stayed many times at the Embat but first time given a room on the 5th (top) floor in room 501.Big disappointment is unlike the sea view apartments on the other 4 floors which have an enormous lounge area this merely has a tiny couch in the kitchen area.Secondly the wi fi does not reach this floor stopping at the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedscol

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.0 km away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
93 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#2 of 24 in Can Pastilla
647 reviews
0.1 km away
Nautic Hotel & Spa
Nautic Hotel & Spa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
574 reviews
0.3 km away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
186 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Hotel Amic Miraflores
#15 of 24 in Can Pastilla
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Apartamentos Embat

Address: Calle Nanses 7, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Price Range: $66 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Embat 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Embat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Embat Can Pastilla, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Embat staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Embat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Harbour front-facing apartments and studios are larger, but are higher priced than others available.”
lauriel520, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a sea view room”
  • 1 bedroom 4 beds 1 toilet. studio type room
kingo510, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“See my review re 501.Large balcony but no lounge area.”
leedscol, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Well worth the extra for sea view”
MidlandsAmigos, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor flats, if you can afford it”
334nicka, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5