We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (2286)
Room & Suite (614)
Pool & Beach (408)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in one of the most beautiful parts of Mallorca, Calas de Mallorca.Its privileged location in Cala Domingos, theree swimming pools on the sea surrounded. The Hotel has a total of 351 rooms, distributed as follows: 66 single rooms, 138 doubles, 113 triples and 35 quadruple or families rooms. Sea view, Air Conditioning, Balcony, Satellite TV, SAfe (with charge), Telephone, Hairdryer, mini-bar, Disabled facilities, the hotel has WI-FI zoen and Internet Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,665Reviews
2,601Photos
312Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 977
  • 978
  • 451
  • 157
  • 102
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location next to the beach which was clean with clear water there's a boat just outside the hotel that you can get on and visit other areas around Majorca holiday was lovely and clean the pool snack bar was good, the buffet could've been better at lunch and dinner and
Read more
This hotel is brilliant, the rooms are always clean, the staff are super friendly especially the lovely Lina in the pool bar! The food is good you get a good variety over two weeks although a lot of pork is served
Read more
We were a little worried because this hotel had some not so nice reviews but this was so not the case. We had a great time. Our room was on top floor with fantastic views spotlessly clean and food was good.
Read more
+1
Our second trip to the calas de maorica region, this year just down the road in the Globales America. Right on the coast line and lovely great views. Arrived early hours off the Friday morning nice transfer by mini bus could be a bit bigger, Reception you could tell he had a
Read more
Stayed for 10 nights,wanted to leave after 4!.Was ill,vomiting and sickness on the second day,made me feel awful.Many other people were ill also.Virus i heard,but mine was definately food poisioning.Food warm not hot by the time you sit down to eat,very repetetive,ate out for
Read more
Response from Hoteles-Globales, Globales Quality Manager at Globales America
Responded 30 Nov. 2018
Dear customer, We are very sorry to read about your experience in our hotel and we regret you did not enjoyed your staying. In case of any health issue we recommend all our guests to go to the onsite doctor. We have been checking all our reports with the local doctor, and found nothing related to food issues, is very easy to make an auto diagnose, and a sad tummy can be due to many factors, starting from a change on the diet or a stomach virus not related with our food services. We are sorry to know that you were not satisfied with our entertainment services and we will take into consideration your comments to improve our services in the upcoming season. Thank you again for your time in writing your feedback, and best regards. Globales Quality Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGlobales America
The Handicap Accessible Room at the Hotel Globales America
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGlobales America
The Family Room at the Hotel Globales America
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGlobales America
The Double Standard Room at the Hotel Globales America
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGlobales America
The Double Standard Annex Room at the Hotel Globales America
Photo provided by managementGlobales America
Habitación
PreviousNext
123456123
Hi First the hotel we found the staff very friendly Food was ok but very samey as one of the visitors has mentioned The bar is a bit small and you have to Q for drinks Rooms very clean and comfortable Make sure you have a room at the front of the hotel as the entertainment is at the rear and goes on until 11pm and then you have the crowds left over talking loud and shouting. The sunbeds are put away at night and you have to put them out yourself the following day The location of the hotel is good with lots of amenities close by but make sure if you eat out it is a good restaurant as we had a really terrible steak. Local transport good if you want to get around Trips can be organised from your hotel We would rate this hotel 3.5 star Hope this helps we are in our 60's
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry for the late answer but, the hotel itself is good we got there the end of season but give it a go. Trips are the usual boat trips glass bottom and so on, the caves of ham are supposed to be good I think they are also known as Drachs as well. If you want a good night go see lee and Laura in the three lions they have fun
0 votes
Show all answers
is there a tourist tax at the globales america we are travelling there in sept for 2 weeks thanks.
yes it is around 4 euros a day per person, all the spanish do it now
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi what facilities are available for washing and sterilising baby bottles?
Never had any kettle in room so if I was you I would take your own steriliser you can easy plug it in have a good time
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi are pool towels supplied
No I don`t think so but some people were using hotel towels from their rooms.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345663
"all room good with sea views"
"Promotional rooms are small"
"West facing rooms overlook the entertainment area and are noisy until midnight"
"Do not choose a room over looking the outside pool and stage."
"I believe all rooms have a sea view but the rooms in the annexe are virtually on top of the sea with just a path separating you."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 89 - USD 327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel america majorcaamerica hotel calas de majorcahotel america mallorcahotel america calas de mallorcaamerica calas de majorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaCalas de Majorca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
351
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing