We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SENTIDO Tucan

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
SENTIDO Tucan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Tucan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 723: English reviews
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Just returned from a week at the Sentido Tucan hotel. There was a party of 8 of us ranging from 45 to 78. First impression when checking is was very good. Quick check in, room ready as soon as we arrived which was 11.30 in the morning. Was offered a glass of fizz and a hot towel. Given info of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karendJ6973LT
Relations M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Dear karendJ6973LT, First of all we would like to thank you for spending time to write a review through TripAdvisor. It’s great that you enjoyed your stay and liked our comfortable rooms and enjoyed our entertainment program. Furthermore, we please you to trust in our great and very professional staff members who work hard to satisfy your expectations and we...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We are in our mid 20's and stayed here for a week in the middle of October 2016 and overall I'd say the hotel is pretty good. Firstly the best thing about the hotel is the location. Just a minute walk from the small but beautiful little beach it's hard to beat. It's also within a minute or two walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sammckenna11
Relations M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Dear Sammckenna11, Thank you for the positive review that you have shared with us. We are thrilled to hear you had overall a good time with us and enjoyed so the culinary offer . Furthermore, It is always a pleasure to hear what a good job the entire team has done to make you feel welcome and special during your...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Having just come back from a week's All Inclusive stay at the Tucan and having checked out a lot of the reviews before going I am somewhat bemused at a lot of the negative comments or complaints made by other holidaymakers. I would seriously suggest that they be ignored. Look the simple fact is this is a very good hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Veekay62
Relations M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Dear Veekay62, We thank you for sharing with us your beautiful feedback and also for the recommendation. What a pleasure to read your wonderful review. We are thrilled you had such a great stay with us and you loved the comfort of our beautiful hotel and the excellent service you received during your stay. We are glad that you also...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We returned last week from the Sentido Tucan in Cala d'Or. We expected and paid for a 4 star holiday, sadly we were disappointed. At first glance the hotel is very nice indeed, it is in the centre of Cala d'Or and convenient for everything. The reception area is very modern and looks very welcoming. The staff on the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Relations M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Dear Pat M, Thanks for taking the time to write your experiences about your stay and for your detailed comments and for your overall satisfaction. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed our comfortable rooms and our balcony with unforgettable views. We appreciate every feedback no matter positive or negative and are taking it very seriously as...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel was well located, clean and presentable and our room was not out of keeping with what we expected. We were close to the shops, restaurants and the beautiful beach (nice to feel sand under your feet.) We were in a part of the hotel that backed on to another noisy hotel and our sliding doors did not really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grant S
Relations M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Dear Grant S, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your constructive comments which will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards.. We thank you for raising these issues, especially about our entertainment program, and providing us with this valuable feedback. Nevertheless we are glad that overall you were satisfied with our All...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel. Our previous visit was 2013 and the rooms had since been refurbished and the dinning experience greatly improved. We had a fantastic 10 day stay. All the staff without exception were very friendly, helpful and nothing was to much trouble for them to ensure we had a lovely stay. The entertainment staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judith7cowley
Relations M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Dear judith7cowley, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay at SENTIDO Tucan. Great to hear that you could already enjoy your third vacation with us. We are glad to read that you were happy with all services. Thank you also for recommending us. We loved looking after you and are looking forward to have...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Visited the Spanish island of Majorca, hotel Tucan in Cala D'or, staying all inclusive for seven nights. The hotel has a Spa, hot tub, steam room, small gym and an outside swimming pool, and caters for adults, no children, the hotel is sited on a busy and lively part of the town a short walk from one of the small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve J
Relations M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Dear Steve J, We are pleased to know, that in general you have enjoyed your stay with us. We attach great importance to the quality and variety of our meals. We have noticed your comments and we will discuss this issue with the management for improvement. Thanks for giving so many tips to our future guests. We are very happy...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from a week's break at the Tucan. We were on the All Inclusive option, which like most other places is a wrist-band system. To explain my review title - this is a perfectly fine hotel. It is officially a 4*, and I would agree with that (just). Do not go here expecting a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil D
Relations M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Dear Phil D, We thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor’s community. It’s a big pleasure for us you loved our great hotel and your compliments are heartening for us. We are continually working hard to increase our service quality to give the best service to our guests for the value of money. It's great that...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We went to this hotel with Thomas Cook for one week from the 5th October 2016. We had a room on the first floor with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room was ok, a little smaller than we would have liked but the bathroom, which had a large walk in shower but no bath, was fine. For us the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 121GrahamD
Relations M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Dear 121GrahamD, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your constructive comments which will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. We are very sadden to read that our food offer did not meet your taste. As we want to offer our guests a perfect holiday experience we already set up new menu,...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

There was no one available to assist with luggage, or attend on arrival. We was told that they didn't have any one available for assistance. The pool towels were 10 euros each for a deposit and 1 euro extra if we wanted to exchange these for clean ones. It was not a very relaxing holiday and it was a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melbunfield
Relations M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SENTIDO Tucan, responded to this review

Dear melbunfield, Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We appreciate every feedback no matter positive or negative and are taking it very seriously as it helps to improve our quality. Please inform us prior your next arrival and we will ensure to assist you with the luggage. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future...

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Split Double Room with View of Pool (PRE-RENOVATION) (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (PRE-RENOVATION) (34)
Viewed
Standard Room with Small Balcony (PRE-RENOVATION) (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#20 of 47 in Cala d'Or
339 reviews
0.6 km away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.3 km away
Melia Cala D'Or
Melia Cala D'Or
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 47 in Cala d'Or
1,371 reviews
0.1 km away
Gavimar Cala Gran Costa del Sur Hotel & Resort
0.3 km away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SENTIDO Tucan is situated in Cala D'or, in a beautiful and pintoresque Ibiza stile village, with all its white houses in the South of Mallorca and 60 km away from the airport. Ideal to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, the sun as much as possible or delightful walks. "Adults Only" Hotel. No reservations accepted for clients under 16 years old. Situated by Cala Gran beach with its crystal blue waters, this homely hotel offers the clients an ideal place to relax and enjoy unforgettable holidays. Enjoy a relaxing day in our Spa with jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. SENTIDO Tucan has been refurbished during winter 2014/15. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SENTIDO Tucan

Address: Carrer Boulevard 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Price Range: $108 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Tucan 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SENTIDO Tucan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Cala d Or
Gran Hotel d Or Tucan
SENTIDO Tucan Cala D'Or, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SENTIDO Tucan staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from SENTIDO Tucan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor room with a view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles BabsL643, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view 2nd /3rd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles jamesntwillis, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the pool side preferably but definitely not car park side”
 of 5 bubbles RuthandIan0203, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor, so no noise was heard from above”
 of 5 bubbles F0rtyyears, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside sunny in afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles Dallaway, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay