We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TUI SENSIMAR Rocador

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
TUI SENSIMAR Rocador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Start your review of TUI SENSIMAR Rocador
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What a lovely week! If you want a hotel right on the beach serving great food with excellent customer service; this is one worth reviewing. All the staff were helpful and friendly, but special thanks to Steph, Jessie and Adele for their expertise and sense of fun. We enjoyed the buffet, but it was a nice surprise to dine out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a lovely fortnight at the Rocador Hotel. We were given a glass of bubbly on arrival and quickly shown to our room. The hotel was very clean and our room was lovely with a very comfortable larger than average bed and our balcony had nice view of the beach. The hotel was in an ideal position as there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizP7797WD
penzance
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this is a very large hotel. but not our type of hotel it is kept very clean and staff work very hard. food ok. but not brilliant. rooms very nice with balcony. but takes you a while through coridors to get to out door pool and restaurant . thats if you have rooms close to reception..also . where they have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank penzancederek
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

just returned from a fantastic week at the rocador food first class so much to chose from staff could not be more helpful plenty off sunbed,s.lovely setting we had a problem with key card but they soon sorted it out.The only thing we though let the hotel down the entertainment out of the 7 day,s only 2 night,s worth watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avalonphil1951
Adel H, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review

Dear Guest "avalonphil1951", It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the Tripadvisor community. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and...

Bicester
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon presenting ourselves at reception it took an hour before we got to our room. When we got there the key cards failed to work. They both failed to work again a week later. Our room was a good size, but we noticed other rooms in the hotel were quite small. Despite our room size the hanging rail in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimP594
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from lovely holiday at the rocador. Don't let the bad reviews put you off. Check in was great - we were welcomed with glass of champagne and as we arrived late some food was left in our room. Room was great we hard partial sea view but it was a great sea view! Room was really big and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2016rainbow
Adel H, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review

Dear Guest "2016rainbow", It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the Tripadvisor community. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, Your positive review confirms...

Barrow in Furness
Reviewed 1 week ago

As like a lot of guests, we arrived 1st day and were told to take a seat and wait. After waiting about 30 mins we asked what was happening and we were then told our room was not ready, this now seems to be the NORM here now, a bad start. The breakfast was good, the evening meals ( which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
Adel H, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review

Dear Alison , Thank you very much for sharing this feedback regarding your holiday at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador with us and the Tripadvisor community and we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home. Your feed-back is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. At the same time we want to apologize...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little disappointed at the hotel entrance when the coach pulled up, looked very small compared to the size of the hotel. it was two hour journey from the airport. once In side reception it was a modern stylish hotel . very large, loved my room , loved the rain shower its a must have, was surprised we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheila_bentley2011
Adel H, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review

Dear sheila, Thank you for posting a review about your stay at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador. It's a tremendous happiness when our guests share the lovely experience they have had whilst they were in our care. We are so chuffed to know that you have enjoyed your stay thanks to the outstanding services we offer. Our entire team is always working...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely modern bright hotel right on the beach. Loads of road noise early in the morning. Rooms very small. Food very disappointing- plenty of choice but lukewarm at best. Culinarium restaurant shocking apart from the staff, who were lovely. Service REALLY slow due to lack of staff. Some guests walked out! Breakfast was ok but hap-hazard.,staff really need training. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne P
Adel H, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne , Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It’s so important for us receive all the feedbacks, positives or negatives, as they show us if we are giving a great services and facilities or if we have to improve in some aspects. You can assured that your experience is...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't believe the recent reviews I have just read, we have just come home from a fantastic 10 days in your hotel, the staff were very helpful and work very hard, the food was the best I have had in any hotel, very good entertainment in the evenings. Michael was very obliging , moving us to a better room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carolinemcgilvray
Adel H, General Manager at TUI SENSIMAR Rocador, responded to this review

Dear carolinemcgilvray, thanks a lot for your very positive comment here on tripadvisor. I am really happy, that you had a relaxing vacation and that we could offer you everything you needed. On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you for your full star review. All of your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire...

577 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (19)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.5 km away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda - Adults Only
0.5 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,424 reviews
0.4 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#18 of 46 in Cala d'Or
353 reviews
0.6 km away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#9 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,053 reviews
0.7 km away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 46 in Cala d'Or
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Hotel SENSIMAR Rocador has an exclusive location, overlooking the pretty cove of Cala Gran. It's fronted by a curve of golden sand, which is kept private from the main road by a sandwich of rocks. From here, it's less than a 5-minute walk to the restaurants and bars of Cala d'Or's cosmopolitan town centre. The hotel grounds are coated in palm trees, lawns and shrubs. The greenery gives way to a large terrace, where you'll find a swimming pool and a bar for daytime cocktails. There'll also be another bar just a few steps from the sand, which will stay open until late, and offer sweeping views of the Balearic Sea. The hotel's interiors have been styled in a contemporary manner. The rooms, for example, will feature stark white walls and bed linen, offset by colourful, arty wall murals. Each one will come with a balcony or terrace as standard ... more   less 

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Rocador

Address: Carrer del Marques de Comillas, 3, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Rocador Playa Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Price Range: $195 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI SENSIMAR Rocador 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Rocador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocador Playa Hotel
Hotel Rocador
TUI SENSIMAR Rocador Cala D'Or, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#11 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TUI SENSIMAR Rocador staff and other travellers.
101 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (101)

Questions? Get answers from TUI SENSIMAR Rocador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach room,,s best view 4th or 5th floor,s”
avalonphil1951, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps ask for a high floor. Do not be afraid to ask to change your room.”
JimP594, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“book extra for a sea view, but my room was ground floor and convinient for spa”
sheila_bentley2011, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms over looking the beach are best for lovely veiws.”
carolinemcgilvray, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Dont pick any rooms starting with 13 the are on the main throughfare”
  • Shower seal hanging off
  • Poor tiling in bathrooms
fragglerock2, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
CheapTickets
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates