We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Ponent Playa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Ponent Playa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Ponent Playa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,610: English reviews
Wigan
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We stayed here last week, and found the hotel very nice. We did feel that the food was sometimes repetitive, but very nice. The entertainment group worked really hard to entertain everyone ranging from children to adults. The cleaners were very good and we're always willing to help. I contacted the hotel before going regarding kettles in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mavisWigan
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us to correct our mistakes. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa, all our staff works hard to give our guests the best service possible. We hope have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Stayed here last week. Started off dodgy as room wasn't ready and had to wait for about 3 hours but it was lunchtime and so was not too bad. Room was smallish but clean, great shower, comfy beds and massive tv for radio and bbc1 bbc2. Hotel was spotlessly clean. Staff were superb, happy, helpful and far from anything we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa and we hope have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Thank you again for your time. BEst regards.

Cala D`Or
Reviewed 23 July 2015

A wonderful hotel with really friendly staff and in such a great location. Ideal for families and couples. We keep returning to this hotel, it makes a wonderful holiday and Cala Dor is a lively resort, something for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank M6512PRsusanp
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us to correct our mistakes. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa and it will be more than a pleasure have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best regards.

Cala D`Or
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Stayed at the hotel for a week with friends. The location was very good with easy access to the local town. Enjoyed my stay - all staff were friendly both inside the hotel and the pool entertainers / lifeguard.

Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ells556
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us to correct our mistakes. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa, all our staff works hard to give our guests the best service possible. We hope have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Best...

Reviewed 22 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel from 04.07.15 - 09.07.15 and the overall experience was awful, when we arrived the air conditioning was broken, we notified reception who told us that they would get someone to come and look at it, they person who came told us that the air con was broke but there was nothing they could do until...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlotte B
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. We regret the incident with the air con, it is true that we had problems with that service so we request you to accept our apologies. Best regards.

Reviewed 22 July 2015

I visited this hotel in July 2015 with three of my friends, aged 19-20. We were looking for a relaxing yet fun holiday where we could chill out. The location was absolutely stunning, situated in Cala Ferrera. Every time we walked down to the beach I couldn't believe how beautiful it was- and one of my friends even said they...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ave9961
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa and we hope have the cance to welcome you back in the future. Best regards.

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Let's start with the positives, location is excellent, wifi everywhere, rooms cleaned everyday(but not brilliantly every day), beach bar super and staff were friendly and helpful, air con in rooms was ok. Now the negatives, food was CRAP in main canteen, we stayed all-inclusive but every meal was cold, crowded and the staff seemed to be rushing around all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. We regret that the food was not like you expected. About your comment of sunbeds, we can not control if some guests want to wake up early and wait to take one. We are working to...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

This was one of my best holidays. The hotel is very nice. Clean room. Very nice food, very versatile and I am a picky eater. I went with my 7 months old son and despite the fact that the staff and chefs were very busy they mashed and blended his food when I asked. Fresh vegetables and fruit. All very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tatiana M
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Ponent Playa and it will be more than a pleasure have the chance to welcome you back next year. Best regards.

Huddersfield
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in mid June as an independent traveller. First impression was that it took a long time to check in. My room was on the same floor as reception so quite convenient. I felt the hotel was definitely 3 star standard. Breakfast selection a little disappointing - also suffered the curse of the single traveller - got up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank metromanHuddersfield
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. About your comment of facilities, we are working to make a full refurb of the hotel, so it will be all new and we will have more differents services. Thank you again for your time. Best...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

My partner and I got back from here yesterday, we had to amend our original holiday to Tunisia to here last minute so we didn't have much time to do research. We arrived at the hotel around 11.30am, we had to queue for quite a while to check in. The staff at reception were OK, we had to ask questions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne D
PONENTPLAYA, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Ponent Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for spend your time writing a comment about the hotel, are very helpful for us and the best way to improve. About your comments, we are working to make a full refurb of our facilities and most of your comments are going to be solved. Thank you again for your time. Best regards.

1,132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (184)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (232)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (400)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
Sol Cala d'Or Apartamentos
#12 of 47 in Cala d'Or
824 reviews
0.2 km away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#10 of 47 in Cala d'Or
1,010 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Cala d'Or
Hotel Cala d'Or
#22 of 47 in Cala d'Or
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
#3 of 47 in Cala d'Or
912 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Cala Ferrera
Hotel Cala Ferrera
#32 of 47 in Cala d'Or
621 reviews
0.7 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Barcelo Ponent Playa

Address: Cala Ferrera-Felanitx, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Price Range: $92 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barcelo Ponent Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 430
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Barcelo and Expedia so you can book your Barcelo Ponent Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Ponent Playa Hotel Cala Ferrera
Barcelo Hotel Ponent Playa
Barcelo Cala d Or
Barcelo Ponent Playa Cala D'Or, Majorca
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Ponent Playa staff and other travellers.
193 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (193)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Ponent Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room with a Sea View it is 100% worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles epcouple, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles David1966-21, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms below the restaraunt are noisy early morning if you want a lie in”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a sea view, then you probably do not hear these buses coming all the night long.”
 of 5 bubbles Miia50, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floor 7 excellent”
 of 5 bubbles gjpwiddison, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5