We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel JS Horitzo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel JS Horitzo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Woodford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in JS Horitzo for eight nights during our first visit in the island. The hotel is quite central and very close to shops and bars. From our room we had a clear sea view, as we requested during our booking. Although, the room was above a night club so it was a little bit too noisy but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvanItalian
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Horitzo, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to tell the community of TripAdvisor your impressions of our JS Hotel Horitzó. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our spacious rooms and do feel disappointed that our cleaning team did not do the excellent job - as do show our surveys the guests fill out when leaving...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

View from room was great with the terrace. Room itself is very small and a bit ran down. We were on half board, breakfast good, except the horrible coffee. Wasn't happy with the dinner: more about quantity than quality. U need to by drinks for dinner, water is not offered. No fridge in the room which we missed. Was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zsigmond A
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Horitzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, having read your review about your stay at our Hotel, we now see where and how we can still improve our service. Thank you very much. It is a great help indeed. Regarding the menu, we know how important it is for our guests to have a great start into the day, therefore a lot of time and...

Reviewed 14 August 2016

Absolutely worthed its money. We had sea view from our balcony and we were falling asleep with the sound of the waves every night, which was ideal for summer holidays. It was clean and the staff polite and helpful. The rooms are too small ,though, and it definitely needs renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dns88
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Horitzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, your review serves as a great motivation for the team and will help other travellers make an informed choice as to their accommodation. Thank you! We should also mention that we do our very best to provide our guests with the best possible value for money every day and we are proud that you feel able to confirm...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

In one word, I would call this hotel a NIGHTMARE. The furniture was rotten, bath was rusty, all the details were more like in some hostel in central Russia, than a Mallorca's hotel almost on the beach. We arrived at 1am after a long journey, so wanted to sleep and relax (and we also had our 3yrs old daughter with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank format_CZ
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Horitzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we take all guest feedback into consideration and we will continue to emphasize the needs of our guest. Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to continue to work on, and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to point out these matters. Our staff is the greatest asset and...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Yeah, room was small but we had no problem with that. Everything was cleaned daily and bed sheets changed every second day, so this was perfect. If you are not used to small beds, book twin bed. Width of our double bed was about 140 cm only. We had room 205 with view to the see right behind the corner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StanaMaryskova
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Horitzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Please be assured that your comments about their excellent service will be shared with them in order to motivate them to always deliver the best to our guests. Thank you for taking the...

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Last minute booking left us with this hotel, No reception, which is across road in sister hotel, where staff are abrupt and liars. Treated as refugees , meals taken downstairs in basement, lovely view of feet , whilst residents of hotel are upstairs dining, even alfresco options. Meals always cold, being trolled through back streets from central kitchen. Interesting interpretation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aljaylagergren
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Horitzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We do hope that you feel better after publishing your review on TripAdvisor but do want to remind you that whatever complaint there is on our services, respect should always be on the base of communication. You use very strong, at times...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

My partner and myself were booked into the sultan which looked quite dated. When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to the horitzo. I was quite anxious about this as you hear some horror stories and are powerless to sort any issues whilst abroad. We were really surprised when we saw the hotel, the staff were really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic N
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Horitzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. Comments like yours help us to confirm that we are working in the right direction and keep us highly motivated to carry on doing so. We should also mention that we do our very best to provide our guests with the...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This is a cute hotel, the rooms are good and we had a balcony as well. Nothing to complain about there. It's right by the ocean and has got a few supermarkets around it, it's not far from the "busy street " where you can buy souvenirs etc. However, we decided to have breakfast there today and we're super disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanna A
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Horitzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sending us your review. We will most certainly take your suggestions into consideration in order to improve our service. How great to read that your room highlighted the marvellous location of our hotel. That room has stunning views, indeed. At night you can watch the sun going down slowly and in the morning...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Read previous reviews to be honest a bit apprehensive of going to this hotel. Situated very centrally on the promenade, plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and gift shops. This hotel is an annexe to JS C'an Picafort, which is just across the way and where you have meals etc.. Our room was 115 adequate for our stay only downside was bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scouse043
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Horitzo, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for publishing your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that despite one or the other downside you really appreciated being at our JS Hotel Horitzó and had a refreshing and relaxing stay with us. We are delighted that you appreciated the high level of cleanliness we have as our standard which...

edinburgh
Reviewed 7 July 2016

First visited Can Picafort 25 years ago, and had two nice holidays here. Firstly this is not a Hotel. Its a B and B Hostel. The room was the smallest We have ever stayed in. with no Bidet and tiny toilet which you could not wash your face etc with door closed, had to stand side ways in order to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamsawone
JSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel JS Horitzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and will share them with the appropriate team members. We do feel sorry to hear that your experiences at our hotel were not totally satisfactory. We have taken note on...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ca'n Picafort hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel JS Ca'n Picafort
Hotel JS Ca'n Picafort
#28 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
135 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel JS Miramar
Hotel JS Miramar
#29 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
126 reviews
0.8 km away
Viva Can Picafort
Viva Can Picafort
#1 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel JS Sol de Ca'n Picafort
Hotel JS Sol de Ca'n Picafort
#34 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
48 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel JS Yate
Hotel JS Yate
#24 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
101 reviews
0.1 km away
Galaxia
Galaxia
#25 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It's unbeatable location, right in front of the beach of Ca'n Picafort, spacious terrace with sea view over the marine walk and right in the middle of the shopping centre and nightlife, makes "JS Horitzo" an ideal place to enjoy a relaxed, entertaining and memorable holiday. Situated in front of the marvellous beach of Ca'n Picafort , that's where you will find this bright and elegant hotel where you will be able to enjoy the breathtaking views over the bay of Alcudia. 24 hour reception and the dining room are located in the sister Hotel JS Can Picafort, just accross the street. Free WiFi. This centrally located hotel is situated just across the pedestrianised promenade from the kilometre-long sandy beach in the lively resort of Ca'n Picafort where guests will discover many shopping and entertainment venues. Links to the public transport are to be found directly out front. The welcoming rooms each come with an en suite bathroom with a hairdryer, a direct dial telephone, air conditioning (centrally controlled), central heating, a hire safe and a balcony. Various entertainment venues are to be found in the centre of Ca'n Picafort. Restaurant and Reception services are located in the sister hotel, Hotel JS Can Picafort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel JS Horitzo

Address: Via Alemanya 1, 07458 Ca'n Picafort, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ca'n Picafort
Price Range: $75 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel JS Horitzo 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel JS Horitzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Js Horitzo Hotel Ca`n Picafort
Stil Horitzo Hotel
Hotel JS Horitzo Ca'n Picafort, Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel JS Horitzo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel JS Horitzo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ONLY ROOMS WITH SEE VIEW! otherwise you will look into the windy yard to other room, which will be 3m far away from you”
  • cot cleanliness
  • cot cleanliness
  • cot cleanliness
  • bathroom door
  • details of the window in bathroom
  • rusty bath
  • air condition with fuse-box (non-covered)
  • detail of rotten table
 of 5 bubbles format_CZ, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You need front sea view”
 of 5 bubbles aljaylagergren, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the JS Sol are bigger than the Horitzo”
 of 5 bubbles adamsawone, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a sea view. (ideal orientation of rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles SPYRALiva, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“only a room with a FRONT sea view would compensate for this outdated dirty hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles 328SueR, 31 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay