We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parador de Ubeda

Show Prices
#1 of 14 Hotels in Ubeda
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parador de Ubeda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Parador de Ubeda
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location Location Location...set in the Deans palace this is one of the original Paradors and is set in the middle of the most attractive squares in Ubeda. Rooms are large , service is great and the breakfast more than adequate. Not as modern or techy as the more recent Paradors such as the one in Cadiz but a quiet charm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Management response:

Jim S, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at this Parador and to like our building and the city. Best regards,

Carefree, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Parador and Ubeda itself both exceeded our expectations. The drive into Ubeda was interesting and parking was a challenge as there was a festival going on but the Parador arranged for a private parking lot where they picked up and returned our car to the door of the Parador, so even that was effortless. We were travelling with friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowenevett
Management response:

Cowenevett Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at this Parador and to like our building and the city. Best regards,

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very nice stay in this historic town. Nice room and wonderful patio. The restaurant we have not tried, but the breakfast experience was good with many place to improve. The Parador was the experience worth.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniebK966CH
Management response:

stephaniebK966CH, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at this Parador and you have enjoyed the room and breakfast. Best regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location in centre of town is excellent. Old building converted to hotel in 1929. Starting to show its age but atmosphere is excellent. Free parking nearby. Food is very good but range of options could be bigger.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
Management response:

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at this Parador, we will send your commentary to all the staff. Best regards

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Fantastic hotel inside a historic palace. Right in the heart or the ancient walled town. Fantastic views of the miles and miles of olive groves. Staff very helpful and the cuisine was as good as expected as with every parador we have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesbY2318GO
Management response:

charlesbY2318GO, Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your accommodation in this Parador, we will send your comment to the staff. Best regards,

Granada, Spain
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The whole experience was very pleasant; the Parador is beautifully situated and itself a gem of a building; lots of little details (champaign, strawberries, a rose etc.) gave us the feeling of being very welcome. Only drawback was poor accessibility for our baby's pram; it hardly made it through the restaurant door, and it had to be carried up the...

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenswargenau
Management response:

Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you four your kind words about your stay. Our building, due to its age and history, make sometimes hard the adaptability in every aspect, but that is something we try to improve daily. The chandeliers of the restaurant, even looking that way, are made of wrounght iron, according with the rest...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had a junior suite at this Parador which was most pleasant. We parked the car nearby and enjoyed walking around the village from the Parador. Our stay included dinner as a special. We especially enjoyed the second night, probably more because of what we ordered the second night. Breakfasts were quite nice. Just nearby there are little cafes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandDTravelers
Management response:

BandDTravelers, we thank you to share the experience of your stay in our hotel, and have enjoyed your visit to Úbeda and Baeza. Sincerely,

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Parador Úbeda ia in the old part of the city, right next to the Holy Chapel of San Salvador and across from the Town Hall and Commissioner of Police Headquarters. Guests can drive right up to the hotel to check in and leave the bags but the car must be moved. However there is ample free parking within about 100...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJDorani
Management response:

BJDorani, thanks for sharing the experience of your stay in our hotel, we will send the whole team your comment and we hope to see you again very soon at the Parador de Úbeda. Sincerely,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The Parador, does most things well but there is nothing outstanding. Service was adequate, breakfast OK, room fine but starting to feel a bit tired. For a 1 night stay, it was fine. With a bit of love and attention, this place could be amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Management response:

Chris R. thank you for sharing the experience of your stay in our hotel. We take good note of your appreciation to try to improve in all aspects. Sincerely,

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Room 123 is not worthy of a 4 star hotel - it is small, dark, nowhere to sit, views a back utility area. Anyone using this hotel should insist on a front room overlooking the square. The location is great for exploring the town. The standard Parador breakfast is world class.

Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethr94
Management response:

Kennethr94, thanks for sharing the experience of your stay in our hotel, we thank you for your comment on our breakfasts and we regret that you did not like the room occupied. On your next visit, we will try to give you a room that suits your desires. Best regards.

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (267)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubeda hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Palacio de Ubeda
0.1 km away
Hotel Nueve Leyendas
Hotel Nueve Leyendas
#2 of 14 in Ubeda
207 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sercotel Rosaleda de Don Pedro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel el Postigo
Hotel el Postigo
#3 of 14 in Ubeda
277 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel RL Ciudad de Ubeda
0.3 km away
Hotel Alvar Fanez
Hotel Alvar Fanez
#10 of 14 in Ubeda
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Parador de Ubeda
Parador de Ubeda
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Parador de Ubeda

Address: Plaza Vazquez de Molina s/n, 23400 Ubeda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Ubeda
Price Range: $130 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Ubeda 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Parador de Ubeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Ubeda Hotel Ubeda
Parador De Hotel Ubeda
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ubeda
#3 Family Hotel in Ubeda
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ubeda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parador de Ubeda staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Parador de Ubeda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if booking any Parador it is well worth joining their free "Amigo" scheme which offers super deals.”
 of 5 bubbles JimS323, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the front have and east have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles BJDorani, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room. There is a beautiful cathedral whose bells ring every hour on the hour.”
 of 5 bubbles TravlFam, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking square was good but you pay extra”
 of 5 bubbles barryl428, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 135 is large and has courtyard access”
 of 5 bubbles DavidShaw, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5