We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Hotel was an adequate 3* - clean (rooms cleaned daily, as expected), good quiet location and right on the sea front with a beach very close. The pool was also clean and the pool area kept tidy. Pool towels/mats are available for free. Limited food and beverages - not ideal for an AI resort. Activities/animation (aqua aerobics etc) seemed none...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LuckyP360
DomPGarajau, General Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We thank your preference for the Dom Pedro Baía Hotel and remarks about our Hotel which we will use as guide line to improve our service. Thus it is crucial for us to know these standards have measured up to your expectations. We assure you your comments have received our fullest attention, and sincerely hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Good break, VERY clean hotel, fantastic panoramic views, very efficient, but in the whole week of our stay not one member of the hotels staff acknowledged us with any form of greeting morning or night in the restauarant, bar or at reception, at the pool bar and inside bar all the staff were off hand and semed either tired or...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sharon g
DomPGarajau, General Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We thank your preference for the Dom Pedro Baía Hotel and remarks about our Hotel which we will use as guide line to improve our service. We assure you your comments have received our fullest attention, and sincerely hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Fernando Rito General Manager Dom Pedro Hotels Madeira

Celle, Germany
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I know that the recession has hit places hard but when you pay 4 Star in Europe you would expect better than this. The selection of food was poor, childrens entertainment didn't exist, the room was small and in a state of disrepair, service at the bars was cold and slow at best, our 'rep' was more interested in our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shammy22
UK
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed at the Dom Pedro Baia in Machico for 10 days at the beginning of August. Myself and my partner and our 3 children 17, 14 and 10. What a great hotel! The staff are all so friendly and made you feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and very spacious and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HEATHER030
DomPGarajau, General Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Baía, and for sharing your kind opinions with us concerning our staffs and service. We were so pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderful time at our Hotel. Machico is indeed a magnificent City and we thank you for your high praise. We...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We have stayed at this hotel on three or four occassions and would love to go back again. What we really like is the ease with which you can stroll in to the lovely town of Machico in the evenings and ahave a drink or snack. We never eat in the hotel in the evenings, but often used the "Family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pebble60
Management response:

Dear Sr, Thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Baia Hotel, and for sharing your kind opinion., I was delighted to hear you had an en enjoyable time at our Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you again sson. Sincerely, Fernando Rito General Manager Dom Pedro Hotels - Madeira

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I went there with pretty high expectations based on their website and was a little disappointment with the quality of the room - beds were not too comfortable etc. I guess the way it was design was very traditional and influenced by the town, but it was clean. We had all inclusive package and the food was ok - mean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martunia1984
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Despite the close proximity to the airport, noise was for the most part unobtrusive and for us the couple of early morning flights starting at about 5.30 am were not a big problem. Although quite busy, the hotel itself has a relaxing ambience aided by always friendly and helpful staff. Our room was in the low rise part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AdAndJan
Management response:

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Baía and for sharing your kind opinions with us concerning our Hotel. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our Hotel. As per convenience, would you please take a moment to share your experience online with your friends and others? If you wish, share your experience for...

Kent
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The Dom Pedro Baia is an all-inclusive hotel but has none of the mass marketing feel about it. Guests were chilled out and relaxed, polite and friendly - and no one seemed to mind the large parties of French who wanted to re-arrange the dining room every meal time! The staff took it all in good humour and were always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SUE90082
DomPGarajau, General Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for staying with us at Dom pedro Baía, and for sharing your kind opinions with us concerning our staff and service. I was delighted to hear you had and enjoyable time at our Hotel. I sincerely hope to have you among our guests in a near future. Best Regard Fernando Rito General Manager Dom Pedro Baía

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Well, where to start... If you want to do this quick just don't stay there!! It rates it self as a 4* Hotel, well, it isn't. When I read these reviews, sometimes I think that these opinions are all relevant to what people are use to. So I wonder if places really are as bad or as good as people...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank missgige
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Please visit to make your own opinion! We were a bit apprehensive with some of the reviews that we read beforehand, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was spotless, clean pillowcases every night, sheets & towels changed as often as you requested and falling asleep to the sound of the sea suited us fine! The staff couldn't be more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank platray
DomPGarajau, Manager at Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us at Dom Pedro Baia, and for sharing your kind opinions with us concerning our staff and service. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. At your convenience, would you please take a moment to share your experience online with your friends and others? If you wish,...

640 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Club Sea View Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (23)
Viewed
Standard Bay View Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Garden View Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Machico
6.1 km away
Quinta do Lorde Resort, Hotel & Marina
9.6 km away
Four Views Oasis
Four Views Oasis
#2 of 14 in Canico
664 reviews
24.6 km away
Monte Mar Palace
Monte Mar Palace
#1 of 1 in Ponta Delgada
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Vila Gale Santa Cruz
Vila Gale Santa Cruz
#2 of 5 in Santa Cruz
941 reviews
19.3 km away
Pestana Ocean Bay Hotel
Pestana Ocean Bay Hotel
#32 of 86 in Funchal
1,399 reviews
18.0 km away
Melia Madeira Mare Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2004 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club

Address: Estrada De Sao Roque | Estrada de São Roque, nº5, Machico, Madeira 9200-126, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Madeira Islands > Madeira > Machico
Price Range: $65 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dom Pedro Baia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
england
5 months ago
Durham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
11 months ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dom Pedro Baia Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother with the "sea view" option as most rooms can see the sea and there are no balconies anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenC700, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnA431, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best view from the 10th floor, no noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles per0l0vl, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not say on the 10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 9jos_p, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have the better views”
 of 5 bubbles JayH335, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5