We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Norfolk Downtown

376 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Courtyard Norfolk Downtown
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (376)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Norfolk Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
164
104
69
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
164
104
69
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottvalet parkingnorfolk downtownfront deskwalking distancemacarthur mallroom was cleanbusiness hotelstay there againgreat customer servicestarbucks coffeecentral locationper daylobby areadesk staffuss wisconsincorner room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel room was average – pretty basic,it had a mini fridge, and had a window facing another building (not very scenic). We stayed for 4 days. The location of Downtown Norfolk is kinda crappy, it’s close to a mall and a few restaurants but...More

Thank Krystal K
Response from Wesley D, General Manager at Courtyard Norfolk DowntownResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am disappointed that you did not like the hotel location. Our hotel is centrally located to all that the Downtown Norfolk area has to offer including many restaurants, events and attractions. I will investigate the issues...More

Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had an amazing time! The hotel was decently priced and in the heart of downtown Norfolk. It is walking distance to some amazing restaurants! Rama Thai and Hobodiko (sp?) were amazing. The beach is about a...More

Thank Sars04
Response from Wesley D, General Manager at Courtyard Norfolk DowntownResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. We strive for perfection with each and every guest and we are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Wesley Dove...More

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The staff there was great. Knowledgeable and friendly. However, we were disappointed that the cost of parking was undisclosed during booking. The upkeep of the pool and terrace could have been better also. However, we did like that it was in walking distance to McArthur...More

Thank Cecam1629
Response from Wesley D, General Manager at Courtyard Norfolk DowntownResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay. I apologize that you were not aware of the parking fees. We do disclose on all websites and reservations. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments about our staff. We...More

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This newer hotel is in a great location and is within walking distance of everything downtown. The room was large but the walls were kind of thin as we could easily hear everything in the room next to us. The staff was friendly; especially the...More

1  Thank Zosia B
Response from Wesley D, General Manager at Courtyard Norfolk DowntownResponded 21 July 2014

Thank your for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate your business and are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff at our next meeting. We look forward to serving you again...More

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel visit was wonderful. I can not say enough about the staff because it was a step above everyone else. Every staff member helped and say hi at every moment possible. When we needed something - they made it seem like we were the...More

1  Thank Colleen b
Response from Wesley D, General Manager at Courtyard Norfolk DowntownResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. Our goal is to make every guest's stay an enjoyable one. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff as well. I am having the engineering staff check the HVAC unit in that...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1272829303175
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 131 - USD 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 131 - USD 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thurajt1
29 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from gelastan | Reviewed this property |
Quick short distance
0
Votes
ppaulini
8 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Rob M | Property representative |
Yes, it's about 2 blocks which is a short 5 minute walk.
0
Votes
Irish451006
4 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rob M | Property representative |
About 2 blocks, it's an easy 5 minute walk.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Stay away from 821"
Read review
"dont expect any courtesy or help from the front staff!"
Read review
"We had 3rd floor room and larger. Friends had 5th floor rooms and they were smaller???"
Read review
"Ask for what you want"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing