We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites at Lake Wright
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Hotel was clean. Staff was very helpful. Two hotels are connected so the breakfast buffet was a very long and not worth the wait. Good value for the money. Pool is small for two hotels to share. Happy hour has free snacks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments we are glad to have had you as our guest and hope to see you again.

Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Not a bad place to stay but not much attention to detail from the hotel management. had to ask 3 times to get the air conditioner fixed. Turned out the thermostat on the wall was not hooked up because it was the wrong type for the newer wall unit but the front desk kept telling us to use it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis S
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you were inconvenienced but glad you issue was resolved. As a reminder our breakfast is not only delicious and plentiful it is also free. Thanks for staying hopefully will be seeing you again.

Ken Caryl, Colorado
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Luckily our stay here was a quick in-and-out. We got into Norfolk late, and stayed the night before heading to the Outer Banks in the morning. I didn't sleep well because the room was less than the cleanliness level I can personally deal with and I was a little grossed out. The hot items at breakfast were good, but don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WXY_DEF
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry you found some things lacking. There is always fruit at breakfast both packaged and fresh. If it was a busy morning it does run out but it is usually restocked quickly. We hope you enjoyed your trip and hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Being our first trip with our infant I called before booking the room to be sure they had a crib available. Before we checked in we double checked about the crib I was told it would be in the room. Walking into the room there was a pack n play, to me a pack n play is not a crib...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunny561
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

We are indeed sorry were disappointed in the pack n play. It is our brand standard and honestly we have not had complaints in the past. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your visit with us and hope you will visit again.

Pikeville, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel looked nice from the road and for the most part it was ok. They have a large indoor pool an a nice work out room. We stayed in a double queen suite which was roomy for the price. Two TVs pullout and two queen beds very small kitchen area with fridge and microwave. The staff was very helpfull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david d
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments help us do our job better so we can better serve you in the future.

Reviewed 19 June 2015

I stayed there for 3 weeks and paid them in full over 1400.00 and they continue to collect more money off.my card after i checked out,they refused to remove holds that wete accounted for and they continue to collect money off my card I don t owe them This is a nightmare.I am going to have to go through the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily H
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

We sorry you had such a bad experience while staying with us. Our staff tried working with you on a number occasions and could not seem to give you the answers you wanted. You were asked to leave the hotel when loudly stating we were incompetent and were stealing your money. After that I still spent 2 hours with you...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Good Hotel Overall for value, distance to VA Beach, and friendly staff. Great breakfast each day...long lines on weekends but to be expected. Bar/restaurant area is good. Front desk and housekeeping staff are very helpful and friendly. The grounds outside are nice and kept up. Only major complaint would be the "Maintenance Team" They need to get their act together....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Greg S
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your attention to these issues. As I stated in your other posted comments it is not the maintenance department but getting parts and outside service. All the things you mention are important but not as simple as replacing a couple of screws. We continue to maintain our property and sometimes outside forces slow...

Willis, Texas, Usa
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We needed an inexpensive and clean hotel near the airport with free transportation from and to the airport. Lots of restaurants within a mile of the hotel and many that deliver food to the hotel. The little restaurant in the hotel was surprisingly good. Breakfast was included.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank William K
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed you visit we do hope to see you again.

Waynesboro, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Room was dirty and very outdated. The chair and our sofa had multiple holes in them. Never had maid service while we were there. Did not get towels until 11:30 pm. Breakfast was nasty and cold. The had a I don't care attitude. Indoor pool smelled so bad that we could not even use it. Hotel staff had a I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael D
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

We are indeed sorry that you found us lacking in so many areas. We apologize that you did not get the experience you wanted and that most of our guest experience. That for the comments they will help us do a better job of servicing our guest.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Was most impressed by the staff and quality of food in the little restaurant there. We arrived so late for breakfast that the staff had already taken most of the hot food back into the kitchen, yet when a lady working there saw us (I want to say her name was Lenora), she volunteered to go into the kitchen and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugh R
Randy C, General Manager at Quality Suites at Lake Wright, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that we could provide the services you expected and our staff was accommodating. Thanks again and we do hope to see you again.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.0 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quality Suites at Lake Wright

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502-5510
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $122 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites at Lake Wright 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites at Lake Wright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Quality Inn Norfolk
Quality Hotel Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites at Lake Wright staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites at Lake Wright staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front desk is happy to give guidance on quiet areas within the hotel when checking in.”
PSquare, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is the only time we had this type of complaint.”
lindamI8727BE, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have nice view of the lake”
TheeMikeP, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay there in any room !!!!!!!”
carolynthompson001, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there are any conferences, family reunions or seminars planned. Attendees of these events will get the service you will be missing.”
  • None of these TV channels matched what was available. Outdated!
  • Missing ironing board foot on mount that was pulling out of wall.
  • Crud and peeling wallpaper adjacent to shower stall.
  • Notice the carafe not reaching the perk basket. It's too small!
  • Holding carafe up to release button to fill carafe.
EmmettTheK, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5