We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (12)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good22%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“lending locker”(2 reviews)
“shuttle bus”(2 reviews)
“smoking room”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
47
26
15
7
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
26
15
7
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslending lockershuttle bussmoking roomshuttle servicecomfortable bedswalmartkitchenettelaundry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

DO NOT stay at this hotel. I booked this because of the brand, thinking it couldn't be bad because it was a Candlewood, couldn't be further from the truth. Extremely unsafe. My friend fought off being mugged while crossing the street, and there was what...More

Thank Sara D
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel. My plans were to have a driver because this was my first trip to Virginia. That did not go according to plan. Thank God the hotel had a shuttle bus. The shuttle drivers Keeon Thomas and Sean were the best....More

Thank Lydia R
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Microwave and fridge were a big plus. However, no breakfast available. You could buy some items to eat, but not worth the cost. We chose to eat out and have a real breakfast. Wish they could have offered at...More

Thank Craig H
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Norfolk AirportResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Craig H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff and amenities. On the other hand, we...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were very nice and extremely responsive. Beds were very comfy and the rooms were clean. Best hotel shower I've ever had! On the negative side- our toilet didn't flush when we first arrived- fixed promptly though. The whole no-breakfast or...More

Thank jsimone722
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Norfolk AirportResponded 17 July 2017

Dear jsimone722, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your positive feedback on the great service received from our staff and the comfort of...More

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived 8:00 after booking room 2 weeks before, informed all they had was smoking rooms (my IHG profile and reservations indicated non-smoking) no other choice. I demanded refund and went out to find another hotel that would accommodate me last minute. Will avoid IHG hotels...More

Thank F1Hakkinen
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Norfolk AirportResponded 16 July 2017

Hi F1Hakkinen, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered with your reservation's smoking preference. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 92 - USD 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 92 - USD 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
unclesaway
28 January 2017|
Answer
Response from bzybee08 | Reviewed this property |
Yes to both. There is a Jersey Mike's and I think Chicfla nearby and walking distance.
1
Vote
Peggy S
5 July 2015|
Answer
Response from pank69 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure but one time It was hard for me get my car out due ice and snow...I did have it park there for three days .they was very nice about it
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor had a lot of activity going on all the time."
Read review
"Not room 314"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the top floor so you don't hear the room above you."
Read review
"pick the 3rd floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing