We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2015

front desk staff were very helpful with maps. breakfast was good, but we stayed over labor day so it was very crowded. The housekeeping staff were pleasant and helpful. shower was hot, fridge is small. no microwave in room. pool is outside, enclosed by glass.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marejez
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again.

Eden, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We booked one night and had to return to the area only a few days later - and opted for the same hotel. The staff was very perceptive, catering to some special needs we had. Room was great, beds were comfortable, but no microwave in room. There was a microwave available in the lobby however. Breakfast was the best we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again.

Reviewed 24 August 2015

I picked this hotel because of the price and amenities. I was looking for a free breakfast, free parking, wifi and a pool and this had all of those things. The room was outdated and dirty. It was nauseating to look in the air conditioner grate which we had to do inadvertently because it fell off and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay but are glad we were able to accommodate. We do hope you will give an opportunity to serve you again and perhaps we can do better.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I'm only giving them one star because it's not an option to give them zero. Stayed one night at this hotel and my whole family and I woke up with bed bug bites. They tried to cover it up saying it probably was an allergic reaction to the soap when we brought our own and then they said maybe it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank teya96
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Are there bed bugs in hotels? Yes they are. They travel with people and people stay in hotels. Now did you have bed bugs in your room? Since I don't know who you are or which room you were in I don't know how to answer that. What I can say is that our housekeepers are trained to look for...

Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Great experience- best part is the breakfast buffet! I have visited this property twice now and both experiences were great! I checked in late (called ahead to notify hotel) and had no problems. The room was decent- two queen beds, a flat screen TV, a fridge (no microwave, but I knew that from before), coffee/tea maker, and a shower-only bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustBeauty
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, they mean a lot us. It tells us that we did our job in providing you with memorable experience. Thanks again and we do hope to see you in the future.

Tallahassee
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The pictures between this hotel and the Quality Inn are slightly misleading, (check the addresses). They are not 2 separate hotels. In an interesting concept it looks like the owners split an old Holiday Inn into 2 hotels that share the same lobby/ breakfast area and pool. I have no problem with that. I chose this place based on 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xtc663
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we appreciate them, they do help us do a better job. We are glad liked you stay and had good comments about our hotel and staff. Sorry about room 301, it is being worked on as I write. As a note, the hotel was actually built this way with the Quality Suites on one side...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Day #1 Arrival / check in room #311 not clean urine on the Toilet seat wall and bathroom floor,nasty shower with hair and spiderwebs. Samatha was no help or concern,stated they have no house keeping after4pm and if we want to stay in that room we would have to clean it. She offered another room on a different floor, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward M
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry you had issues with your stay. It is our goal to provide all our guest a pleasant stay. We apparently failed to do that and that is disappointing. While to elevator issues are an outside contract issue the other issues you had we on us and we apologize that we failed to deliver.

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 23 July 2015

First of all let me start by saying I stayed on the Quality Suites side of this hotel for 3 weeks back in June 2015. While the rooms are nicer on the QS side then the Sleep Inn side, there are many issues that still exist months later. The gym equipment is still broken, the pool - again I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we are working on issues all the time.

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed the night in July 2015 passing thru from Detroit to OBX. Clean room and pet-friendly. My mattress, however, was a little too soft and rolled toward the middle. Breakfast was outstanding. Pool is shared with the Quality that is attached to the Sleep Inn. Hallway was a little noisy during the night but that was rude guests and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying wit ush, we are glad you stopped in. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

- This hotel is exactly the same as the Quality Suites, same hotel, just with both Quality Suites and Sleep Inn signs out front. Check review for both. - Front desk woman was on the phone for 5 minutes before even greeting me, then immediately answers another call with me standing there, completely ignoring me. Another guy came from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelrat14366
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had issues with our hotel and the staff. Our staff works very hard to meet the needs of our guest but they are limited at times by the volume of business at any given moment. We are glad you commented so we can learn for our mistakes. Thank you again for stay with us.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502-5510 (Formerly Sleep Inn Lake Wright)
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $81 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Sleep Inn Norfolk
Lake Wright Sleep Inn
Norfolk Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Connecticut
5 months ago
Johnson City, New York
Johnson City, New York
over a year ago
Johnson City, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 935js, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a view of the indoor pool... it had a nice glow...”
 of 5 bubbles 353veel, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles pstryer, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“end of the hall away from the front desk area.”
 of 5 bubbles 146cg, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what I can add here.”
 of 5 bubbles SheehanAgency, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5