We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

If you are going alone and don't need wifi then this is your place. If you have children or are traveling with a group be cautious of noise levels. Although most hotels have a noise ordinance of 10:00pm, this hotel expects quiet as early as 8:45. So if your children like to play around or you want to play cards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry you had issues while staying with us. We try to meet the needs of all our guests and in reality we sometimes fail to do that completely. You feed back does help us do a better job. Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to comment.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2016

So I stayed at this property from June 17 to the 19, 2016. Upon arrival I immediately did not like the dual hotel option. Sleep Inn on one side and Quality Suites on the other. Both hotels shared the same staff which actually caused me to have to wait for a counter person. So my arrival time was around 3:30...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hcoffee
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry you had issue during your visit with us. As Diane stated the upgrade is a work in progress. I am sure Diane was trying to help the best she could but sometimes computer system do have issues. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for stay with us, perhaps tyou will reconsider and visit again.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The employees were very very nice. However, there were areas in the hotel that needed attention. The bed covering had a huge stain on it and there was a smell in the room that was stale smelling. The AC unit was very very loud and I sleep with a fan and a sound machine at home. These things could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mypleasuretoday
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

We are indeed sorry for your experience. We are finishing an upgrade to the Sleep Inn side of our hotel andthere are still some things to be done. Again sorry for the inconvenience, we do hope you will try us agin in the future.

Delta, PA
Reviewed 19 May 2016

O.K. I really try not to find anything to complain about, but some things need to be said. The location is hard a hell to get into coming off the expressway, you exit, and have to shoot across 4 lanes of traffic to get to a light to make a turn into the parking lot, of go down a ways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItChef
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time. Also thank you for you positive comments on our restaurant. I am sorry that you did not get a good nights sleep due to the a/c. When they get older they do get noisy. We try to swithch them out when we can to public spaces so as not...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Let's put things in perspective first--the room rate was $90/night. Therefore, I was not expecting the Ritz Carlton. However, the property is in need of repairs and maintenance. The water fountain in the lobby hallway was out of order; there was a large garbage can down the same hallway catching water from a leaking ceiling tile; my room had two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mac M
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we apologized for the issues you had. The Sleep Inn is being upgraded and almost complete, in mid May we still had work to do. Again our apologizies.

Portsmouth, Virginia
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

The room was really clean even though it was a problem with my reservation the mgr assist me and got me taking care of. No problems at all I would definitely go back when I want to relax and get away. Only problem is I couldn't find the elevations but it was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveablee
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for yopu comments, it is good to know we satisfied our guests. Look forward to serving you again.

Plymouth, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Sleep Inn , in combination with Quality Inn or something like that. A bit confusing signage and the entrance to the parking lot is a little tricky. The hotel was clean, comfortable beds and pillows, Wi fi included. They have a complimentary breakfast that was as good as going out. Enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie M
Jonathan H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We do apologize about the entry to the hotel, we are aware it is confusing to say the least. Please know that we are working with the City of Norfolk and the entry is to be fixed in the coming months. We look forward to seeing you next...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

This two sided hotel was well priced but not convenient without a car. The shuttle did not go downtown to bus station. Friendly front desk staff, easy check in. I was offered a room easy to maneuver to and from my meetings. Full breakfast buffet was really good with great options. I left early morning & was unable to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladynosee
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We were glad to have you as our guest and hope to see you again.

kill devil hills
Reviewed 13 December 2015

My husband and I always stay here when we travel out of town. They have no problem taking us to and picking us up from the airport. Everyone is very nice and helpful. And I love their pillows. Nice and fluffy. Very reasonable rates. We will see ya'll next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chupakilldevilhills
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We always enjoy hearing from our guest. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Montego Bay, Jamaica
Reviewed 10 December 2015

So I found myself back at the Sleep Inn Lake Wright due to the solid experiences previously enjoyed and the convenience of this hotel in terms of location and facilities. I am now a member of Choice Hotels which also now encourages me to stay within the group, but Lake Wright is a firm favourite. During this trip I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eZconsulting
Randy C, General Manager at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind comments. We are glad you chose to stay with us again. As you noted we are in the process of upgrading our and should have that completed in February. Again thanks for staying with us we hope to see you soon.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
3.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport

Address: 6280 Northampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23502 (Formerly Sleep Inn Lake Wright)
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $70 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Wright Hotel Norfolk
Sleep Inn Norfolk
Lake Wright Sleep Inn
Norfolk Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Connecticut
4 months ago
Johnson City, New York
Johnson City, New York
over a year ago
Johnson City, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a view of the indoor pool... it had a nice glow...”
 of 5 bubbles 353veel, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles pstryer, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“end of the hall away from the front desk area.”
 of 5 bubbles 146cg, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what I can add here.”
 of 5 bubbles SheehanAgency, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very close to the airport. Good for a short stay. Ac worked great.”
 of 5 bubbles Bebeetngirl, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5