We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Norfolk Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Norfolk Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Norfolk hotels

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall good experience. My room, 120, had a smelly carpet and tub was not clean. Other than that a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank J. C. C
NorfolkDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

I will pass your valuable feedback to the staff here so we can make sure these issues do not occur in the future. We hope that you will visit us again during any future travels you may have. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. More 

Kingston, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For $60 on Saturday night, we found a clean, comfortable, quiet room, friendly staff, and decent breakfast. Everything worked fine in the room: strong, hot shower, good fridge, comfortable bed. Check in was easy.

Helpful?
Thank Mart W
NorfolkDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback. We are very pleased that you had a great experience and hope that we are your choice for any future stays. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I cam into town to do some repairs on a house that we have for sale, so i needed a place with basically a bed and shower, that is about all this place is. staff was friendly and room was not the cleanest I have ever stayed in but it worked, quiet at night, it does seam that they have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason N
NorfolkDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy that you chose us for your stay and hope that if you are in town in the future you chose us again. We do not have any permanent guest staying here at all and I am unsure how that came across but I will work on finding... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

When Ii come into town I have always enjoyed staying at this motel. The employees are very nice and helpful and the gentleman Kenny who runs it is a great person. He is always very happy and seems happy to see everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank wandaw955
NorfolkDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

I am very delighted to hear that you enjoy staying at our hotel. We have pride in our employees being nice and respectable. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Norfolk, VA! More 

Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The only good thing about this place was the bed. The AC barely worked. The refrigerator froze my food. The guests at the hotel were rude and inconsiderate of other guests. I did not feel safe here at all. And the rate is definitely not worth the price. Yuck...... Go elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank sat1922
NorfolkDaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Norfolk Airport, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that you had some issues with other guests here. This is not a normal representation of our hotel. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better represent our hotel in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#22 of 38 in Norfolk
39 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Norfolk Airport

Address: 1450 North Military Highway, I-64E Exit 281B/I-64W Exit282, Norfolk, VA 23502 (Formerly Ramada Norfolk)
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Price Range: $66 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Norfolk Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Norfolk Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are none.”
 of 5 bubbles sat1922, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away, unless you get a very low rate”
 of 5 bubbles bugsb300, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not go here so gross”
 of 5 bubbles 169tealc, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles 393sandeb, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are sketchy but try to get second floor”
 of 5 bubbles catlover92560, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay