We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel La Ninfea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Ninfea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

It will be rare that I will be writing a bad review but after get an horrible expérience I don't have choices. We had received a room smelling really bad and had alot of moisture. When we have complained of the quality, they said that we could get another room next day for 20 Euros more per day... Why paying... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Franco H
FrancescoMa1, Proprietario at Hotel La Ninfea, responded to this review

Dear guest, your approach at the arrival was absolutely unfriendly, you started complaining even before you stepped into the hotel. We offered all the solutions available but no one of them was fine for you. Of course we can't oblige you to stay in our hotel so we purposed to leave. About Delfini, it's a 4 star hotel so of... More 

Kharkiv, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The staff really don't speak English, except Lello (who is not always present), but they all very pleasant people willing to help (knowing of a bit Italian will be a plus). They even cooked a "zuppa" for my baby (out of menu). Rooms with large comfortable beds. Everyday cleaning and towels' changing. Absolutely fantastic view from rooms and terraces where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaryNif
FrancescoMa1, Proprietario at Hotel La Ninfea, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review! We are very happy to know you liked your stay with us and we are pleasured to invite you again in Ischia for your next holidays. See you soon! Francesco Mazzella Titolare More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I agree with most, that this was an idyllic place to stay. The evening meal was tops, the views are amazing and the rooms were neat and clean. The service from the younger members of staff was excellent. Others could learn a lot from them.

Helpful?
1 Thank leonie b
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

It is a small family hotel where every guest will experience the cosy atmosphere of the South of Italy. The hosts are very hospitable, but the most significant for that place is the FOOD! You certainly must try the fish (catch of the day).

Helpful?
1 Thank DESSIgn
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I am surprised at the negative comments as this was a great hotel to stay in. The room we stayed in was clean, quiet and had everything in it that we could possibly want. The view from the balcony was beautiful... I believe that being able to speak Italian helped, although it was clear that they were able to speak... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank amiga4
francesco m, Proprietario at Hotel La Ninfea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your kindly review! We are glad your stay was acceptable and you liked our location and our cuisine. Our first goal is to look after our guests from the arrival to the departure. We look forward to meet you again in Ischia, we will be pleasured. Best Regards Francesco Mazzella Hotel La Ninfea 3* More 

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

It is not close to the center, you need to take the bus.Bus ticket is 3 euro one way to the down town.No ticket office is available around the hotel. if you stay in the standart rooms, it is very dirty and noisy. The pictures looks nice to the beach on internet but actually it is horrible.There are steps down... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank buyukada17

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ischia hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Giardino delle Ninfe e La Fenice
5.3 km away
Hotel Country Club
Hotel Country Club
#37 of 58 in Ischia
101 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel La Capannina
Hotel La Capannina
#11 of 58 in Ischia
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Albergo Atlantic
Albergo Atlantic
#56 of 58 in Ischia
70 reviews
0.1 km away
Don Felipe
Don Felipe
#30 of 58 in Ischia
144 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Internazionale Ischia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ristorante La Ninfea is located in one of the most beautiful parts of the island of Ischia, overlooking The Bay of Cartaromana, where you can admire incomparable natural, and architectural, masterpieces, such as Castello Aragonese, the Michelangelo Tower and the Rocks of St. Anna, about 1 km from the historic center and Ischia Ponte. Ninfea has a bar, restaurant and pizzeria where you can sit in the cool indoor restaurant or enjoy the sunshine and tremendous views from the terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfea

Address: Via Nuova Cartaromana, 135, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Price Range: $90 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfea 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Ninfea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ischia
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ischia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Ninfea staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Ninfea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms have an amazing view!”
 of 5 bubbles DESSIgn, 5 May 2013 | Read review
“Get a room of the sea - it's worth it to wake up and walk out onto the balcony and enjoy the amazing views. Or, if you prefer, to enjoy the sunset”
 of 5 bubbles amiga4, 6 Oct 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay