We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 776: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Aspect Parkwest Hotel was an excellent choice for our stay in Dublin. It's away from the crowded area of the City Center, but so easy to get around since it's a 2 minute walk to the train station, and from the station, you get to the City Center and can get around taking the LUAS light rail transport system. Brian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edith W
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled as were all of the staff here to have received such a positive review and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Spent our last night in Ireland here - coach tour... not impressed unfortunately. The room was ok.. nothing special but fine for a one night stay. The food and the service in the dining room however ... awful. Poor service. The food was pub food standard - and not good pub food. very disappointing. We had no choice but to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caro169
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on trip adviser following your stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you were not happy about the service in the restaurant. We have several groups a week in the hotel & always receive excellent feedback. I do apologise on this occasion you were not satisfied...

Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

Comfortable beds,spacious rooms, great staff excellent food very good rates.i have stayed here 4 or 5 times and always found it perfect.the staff were so friendly and breakfast was so nice also.room was spot on clean,spacious, wifi,excellent bath and shower.cant fault my stays in this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derick L
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. It was lovely to hear such positive feedback about the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Ireland
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Very warm welcome, offered the hotel business card for future bookings :) If you want a hotel close to the city, but easy enough to get on to the motorway (I was heading south) but not right next to it, this is it. It is in the middle of a business campus, so glad to see a security guard on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gun_money1691
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive feedback about the cleanliness of the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the not to distance future. We are located in a business district, however the Bus/Train & Luas lines are on our doorstep and it only...

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We spent Thursday night in room 606, should have been 666, horrible smell of stale tobacco, no relief from the partially open window as the curtains Reeked! Requested another room but was told the hotel was full. Had a shower and fled. Found super Italian restaurant just up the road so took refuge there until bedtime. I can honestly say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor, I am sorry that this is the first we are hearing of your disappointment. When we are fully booked unfortunately we allocate rooms with requests first. We have 5 floors in the hotel, 2 of which are smoking floors. Apologises again that you got a smoking room please...

Dublin
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Booked in here as needed easy access to the city. the room was small but clean. we had been given a wheelchair accessible room (with a wet room shower) but having a brother in a wheelchair I would not have called it wheelchair accessible it was too small for full access. We never got breakfast due to early departure but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erinn M
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We here at Aspect Hotel pride ourselves in customer service and I am glad on this occasion we met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the not to distance...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We booked a quick getaway with Groupon so were really happy when we arrived at this hotel. Hotel is clean and in a quiet neighbourhood. The only downside is that its quite out of the way meaning you need to get a train or bus into the centre of Dublin that stop about 12 at night. However the taxi back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahbrown276
Niamh H, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and we appreciate the positive feedback about your stay. We are located in a business district, however both the Bus/Train & Luas lines are on our doorstep and it only take 10 minutes to reach Heuston station in the city centre so it’s convenient for access to the centre of town. There is also one...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in January and the room was perfect. It was clean and modern and did the job for us. The receptionist Orla was particularly helpful and is a lovely pleasant person. I would return again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xxcsx
Lillyhogan, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I was absolutely thrilled to have received such a positive review about Orlagh on the front desk, I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hospitality...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2015

About 10 minutes from town by car, or you can catch a bus that stops right outside the hotel and runs quite frequently. There's also a train stop nearby. Rooms are comfortable, with tea and coffee making facilities, an ironing board and iron and hairdryer. Breakfast is plentiful, with a good selection that you help yourself and if you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiftytripper
Lillyhogan, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to place your comments on Trip adviser following your stay with us.I was delighted to have received such a positive review on the staff and I do appreciate you taking the time to do this. It’s great to get such positive feedback about the food in Rueben’s café bar & restaurant. I...

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Stay in the aspect very often and all the staff are very friendly and charming girl at reception orla each time i arrive shes always lovely to deal with and goes out of her way to make our stay as perfect as possible would definitly recommend due to the amazing staff :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gareth246
Lillyhogan, Manager at Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on trip advisor following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you found the Orlagh in reception to be very attentive in making your stay more comfortable. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you...

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Single Room (57)
Viewed
Family Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Twin Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#68 of 153 in Dublin
1,227 reviews
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,088 reviews
Ibis Dublin
#3 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
960 reviews
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aspect Hotel Dublin Park West is located in the award winning Park West Business Campus, close to the city and all the major road networks. Access to and from the hotel is easy and convenient. The hotel is suitable for both leisure and corporate guests. The desk in your guest room offers a spacious work area and includes an ergonomic chair and internet access. Enjoy the comforts of home including great choice of TV channels, tea & coffee station, ironing board, in-room safe, hairdryer and much more. Energie Fitness Club is just 5 minutes walk from our door and has all the latest workout equipment and 20m swimming pool with special entry prices for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest

Address: Parkwest Business Campus | Nangor Road, Clondalkin Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Dublin Park West)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: $78 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dublin
Days Hotel Dublin
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest County Dublin/Clondalkin
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the same and basic”
 of 5 bubbles TOPCAT010, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Really don't know and have no sense of direction. But I had a pleasant enough view.”
 of 5 bubbles 62done, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably all rooms are similar”
 of 5 bubbles 522andyt, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all satisfactory”
 of 5 bubbles tipsawaybarbara, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect views”
 of 5 bubbles maggie445, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5