We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,417: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
 Click to rate
Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a twin room but was allocated a double. When I went to reception to request the room I had booked I was firstly told I was wrong and had booked the wrong room (email confirmation showed 2 single beds) and then that I must have booked through a third party website as there's always problems with that (email confirmation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfc2408
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed in the clarion the first night with the intention just to stay one night for a weddings but I came down with a bad flue.I was so impressed with everything the staff were so helpful and friendly and went beyond there jobs to help me out there was a man named Manny (Emanuel who was especially helpful my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eilo M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a lovely stay over in a family room in this very appealing 4 star hotel. Friendly fast check in. My only reason for not giving a 5 is the shower curtain was a bit dirty and I have a personal hate of these anyway. All up would certainly recommend to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraIrish
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Great location, great room. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the food and Italian restaurant ! ! Food dreadful, having waited 45 mins for my meal so not terribly happy. A second attempt wasn't much better - worst gluten free pizza ever !!! What was even more frustrating was not then being able to use the facilities and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here on numerous occasions. Perfect for West/North West traffic. Not well covered with public transport so you will need a car to get into city centre or further afield. Excellent family rooms, restaurant food available until 10pm in bar (Kudos) and decent wine list. Liffey Valley shopping & cinema are just a stroll away. Ideal location for family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siobh71
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel, rooms were very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Prices for the room were reasonable, is a while from town but on the bus it's fine. Only negative is that there was a lot of noise early in the morning from children

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel over St. Patrick's weekend! It's not a central hotel so don't book if you're looking for a city centre location - however we got leap cards from the newsagents in the shopping centre topped them up €20 and it lasted the whole weekend. The buses are very regular! Only problem is the night bus doesn't announce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_Julie95
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

beware this hotel, treated with disdain and double charged for room despite being assured were swiping my card as a back up and that the corporate room was sorted when i asked before leaving, they pre authorised 2 payments and took one when it had been paid for by my company, customer service terrible as i am trying to sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byrneout
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at Heuston Station. I called ahead of time and asked if I should take a cab to the hotel. The gentlemen said it would be too expensive and said to take the 40 bus. DON'T DO IT! It took almost 2 hours when a cab is about a 15 min ride and well worth the extra money. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
Christopher E, Manager at Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley, responded to this review

Dear Andrea T. Thank you for your very favorable review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our reception staff so friendly and helpful.I will pass on your kind words to Payal and Hazel they be pleased to receive such compliments. I note also that you found your room so comfortable and our food so...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed at the Clarion for one night, but it was a comfortable stay. Our room was very clean and nicely appointed and the rate included a breakfast buffet. The hotel is closer to the airport, so you're on the outskirts of Dublin. However, there's a bus that's about a 20 minute walk away that takes you into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara1016
Christopher E, Manager at Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley, responded to this review

Dear Tara1016. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am pleased that you found our facilities so pleasing and that you were able to vail of our bed and breakfast rate. We are indeed very popular as a stay over for people using the Airport and the Airport hopper stops right...

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (57)
Viewed
Superior Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#65 of 153 in Dublin
1,257 reviews
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
982 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley

Address: Liffey Valley Complex | on the M50/N4 intersection at Liffey Valley, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: $109 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Despegar.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Liffey Valley
Clarion Hotel Dublin
Liffey Valley Hotel
Clarion Dublin
Dublin Clarion
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley County Dublin/Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Families travelling should ask for adjoining rooms and you may get sitting room/kitchen area without the cost of booking an apartment”
 of 5 bubbles siobh71, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room near reception if have kids”
 of 5 bubbles smartbedbug, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“right off the highway. many tourist bus companies use this hotel to stay over night.”
 of 5 bubbles tourbptour, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms on the lower levels are very quiet .”
 of 5 bubbles 555liamg, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One bedroom suite very spacious and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles thaK_12, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5