We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,011: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with my Mam Nd.three sons. The price was good for bed and.breakfast stay.had requested one of their more modern rooms which I didnt get. The chair was tattered and.had staples in.it which could easily hurt someone..window was very dirty..tiles in bathroom dirty. Asked at rexeption to be given a.different room.but was told it wasnt possible. Room.was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEPH23059
Wexford
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We travelled to the Green Isle to attend a show which was held in the conference room. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful and we decided to eat at the carvery. I have to say that the portions were huge and the food was very nice. We attended the show which was fantastic and our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evely016
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate feedback from all our guests as it is only through feedback we can improve on our level of service. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the evening in our function room and we take all your comments on board....

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

On arrival I found the car park a bit hard to maneuver, it's extremely tight and a bit of a treck to the hotel.Our room looked nothing like the ones on the website or the room I had stayed in previously, it was old and outdated with horrible furniture. From start to finish of our stay we had no towels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicola p
Munster
Reviewed 24 October 2015

You would think it would be a great place, (There on the side of the road, with such a great rate....) To stay at the Green Isle Hotel on your visit to Dublin. Well, take heed of me and note it has many a room acrumblin. If you book on value websites you can be reassured there is simply no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kittyirish
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Green Isle Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us and all your comments are taken very seriously and past on to all the relevant departments. We have over 200 bedrooms in the hotel which are of very high...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We stayed for 2 nights recently, the first room that we were given was grim, but the receptionist offered us another room which was much better, nice and light with huge windows and a balcony, nice bathroom and comfortable bed, the only downside was the constant traffic noise. breakfast was well cooked and lots of choice. we ate in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janet N
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and take all comments on board from our guests so that we can improve on our services with a view to delivering an excellent service to all our guests. We hope you will visit us again in the future....

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Attended an event at this hotel, recently, and availed of a meal from the carvery in the hotel. I had breaded brest of chicken accompanied by a good selection of fresh vegetables with roast and mashed potatoes. It was a good helping, and was well cooked and presented. Reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, The Green Isle Management Team.

Odessa, Ukraine
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Great staff, great food, great pints. No, it's not in City Centre. But for the price of a bus or taxi it's still a bargain and a well run facility. It's a great outskirts of Dublin hotel with ample free parking. Near buy shopping and restaurants. But the Green Isle has thought of almost everything. If you leave it's because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAOofBEN
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, The Green Isle Management Team.

Reviewed 21 October 2015

Highly recommend the green isle, my partner and I had a enjoyed our night stay here, it was relaxing and clean with great service from the receptionist Dylan when checking in, he was polite and very helpful. Great service from other staff through the day whilst attending a christening. Car was

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikita K
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment about Dylan will be forwarded on to him and I am sure he will be delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel...

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend, before i arrived I had emailed the hotel to ask for one of their new rooms I also requested prossecco to be waiting in our room for when we arrived! however when we arrived we were left waiting for nearly 2 hours as our room was not ready we were then placed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
Dublin
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulahY6171TQ
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure, responded to this review

636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Single Room (53)
Viewed
Family Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
1.5 km away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,107 reviews
0.8 km away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
2.8 km away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
368 reviews
5.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
2.3 km away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into a warm friendly hotel in Dublin, offering over 220 bedrooms ranging from double to large family rooms to suit all your needs. Interconnecting bedrooms can also be arranged for larger families. We have 8 conference rooms and 40 boardrooms with our ballroom catering for 750 delegates. All guests have complimentary car parking and full use of the Inspiration Leisure Centre which has a fully equipped gymnasium, indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, massage pool & separate Kid's pool. In addition super fast 50MB free WIFI is available to all our guests. While staying at The Green Isle Hotel experience the pleasure of excellent cuisine from an extensive menu in our Bistro or enjoy our Carvery which is open daily from 12.30pm. Our hotel in Dublin also boasts its very own Gift Store which is located on the ground floor and sells a wide selection of gifts and convenience goods. There are no shortage of things to do in Dublin and our hotel is the perfect base to enjoy a family break, a shopping getaway or just a relaxing night away. Corkagh Park one of Dublin's secret gems is located just minutes from the hotel and facilities include a 300 acre parkland, a playground, children's pet farm, cycle track and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure

Address: 102 Naas Road | Newlands Cross, Clondalkin 22, Ireland (Formerly Green Isle Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: $92 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Isle Conference Leisure Hotel
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure County Dublin/Clondalkin
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just request a room away from the road....”
 of 5 bubbles Daniel_Munns, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't know how you get a room far from the lift and not overlooking the motorway - but that's what you need!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkA217, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the motorway, and not adjoining if possible! ”
 of 5 bubbles MB0796, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont book this place if it wants to get 5* rating clean the hotel and the staffs attitude”
 of 5 bubbles 871maryr, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front of hotel are quieter than rooms at the back overlooking the dual carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles W6282FTsharonb, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5