We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green Isle Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Isle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Isle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 968: English reviews
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Have just returned from staying at your hotel , I don't even know were to begin the check in was terrible with the receptionist training in a new girl , arrived at the room the toilet had not even been flushed since last guest.. room was to the back of hotel so there was a lot of noise from motorway...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kaki8000
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Down to the point....this hotel looks from the rear ( Motorway ) like a dump but behold it is just all you can expect from a three star hotel. Its very clean, the staff is friendly, everything works the rooms are fine and the beds are comfortable. It is a good bit outside the town but a bus service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kfoyle01
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and delighted to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, The Green Isle Management Team.

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with a few friends. We had cavery on Arrival which was lovely. The bar area is very outdated as is the hotel. We went to get lunch the next day and the menu was very poor with little choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This Hotel was very nice and clean, however a bit far from Dublin City central. Although, if you stay here you can travel into town with public transportation (the 96 or 96X) Bus which travel once an hour until 11 PM. The Bus Station is right across the street from the Hotel which was fantastic and practicle. But, as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loversofhiking
GreenIsleTeam, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit The Green Isle Hotel in the future. Kind regards, The Green Isle Management Team.

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at the green isle hotel, our second time to stay there. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were great, we also held small party after our daughter Cassie got christened and we were very happy with how they treated us. They went above and beyond anything we expected. Sarah was the girl we dealt with and although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAMO G
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We really appreciate your kind feedback and delighted to hear that you were happy with the level of service delivered to you and your party. Your feedback will be forwarded to the relevant department and indeed to Sara who organised the Christening. We...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I stopped into the Green Isle yesterday evening for a bite to eat & a drink with a friend, I was so glad we did. It was busy, with a great atmosphere, a nice crowd of people enjoying their evening, food was tasty & we really enjoyed the time we spent there. One thing I have to mention, is a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Edel R
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. It is great to hear such positive feedback and we will certainly forward your feedback to the Bar. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, The Green Isle Management Team.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This was a very nice place to stay when touring Dublin as it was very convenient to transport with a bus stop a short walk from the front door. The staff are very friendly and quick to solve any problems. Price was excellent and the meals were good and not over priced when compared with Dublin.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichardLanghans
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, The Green Isle Management Team.

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 29 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelblogger804
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Crossgar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

My wife, 10 year old daughter and myself stayed here. The hotel was easy to find, room was spacious and beds really comfy. The breakfast and meal included in the package was excellent. The pool was great. All the staff were really helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bluebandit600s
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, The Green Isle Management Team.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Went for a birthday weekend. If travelling without children ask for a non adjoining room. The kids next door to us spent most of the night trying to open the door! The room was lovely and spacious and gave a view over dublin. food is lovely and staff are great. The pool however is awful. it is way over chlorinated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahEllen1612
Laura M, Manager at Green Isle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of The Green Isle Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to come back to us with your comments and great to hear you found the hotel to be lovely. We will we will certainly take your comment on board about the pool and this will be raised...

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Single Room (53)
Viewed
Family Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
1.5 km away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,058 reviews
0.8 km away
Maldron Hotel Newlands Cross
1.4 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
1.6 km away
Aspect Hotel Dublin Parkwest
2.3 km away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step into a warm friendly hotel in Dublin, offering over 220 bedrooms ranging from double to large family rooms to suit all your needs. Interconnecting bedrooms can also be arranged for larger families. We have 8 conference rooms and 40 boardrooms with our ballroom catering for 750 delegates. All guests have complimentary car parking and full use of the Inspiration Leisure Centre which has a fully equipped gymnasium, indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, massage pool & separate Kid's pool. In addition super fast 50MB free WIFI is available to all our guests. While staying at The Green Isle Hotel experience the pleasure of excellent cuisine from an extensive menu in our Bistro or enjoy our Carvery which is open daily from 12.30pm. Our hotel in Dublin also boasts its very own Gift Store which is located on the ground floor and sells a wide selection of gifts and convenience goods. There are no shortage of things to do in Dublin and our hotel is the perfect base to enjoy a family break, a shopping getaway or just a relaxing night away. Corkagh Park one of Dublin's secret gems is located just minutes from the hotel and facilities include a 300 acre parkland, a playground, children's pet farm, cycle track and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Isle Hotel

Address: 102 Naas Road | Newlands Cross, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Price Range: $79 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Isle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Green Isle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Isle Conference Leisure Hotel
Green Isle Hotel County Dublin/Clondalkin
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clondalkin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Isle Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Green Isle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms overlooking the kitchen extraction system.”
  • The view from room 244
 of 5 bubbles 502silviam, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet location. Mine overlooked the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sheajoo, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My advice would be to choose another hotel in the area!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaD3232, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a top floor away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles poekiewoekie, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, because of the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Wesley101, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay