We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Kekoldi de Granada

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Kekoldi de Granada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kekoldi de Granada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Granada, Nicaragua
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Kekoldi for a week while we were fact-finding for a permanent move to Granada. The staff was resourceful and friendly. They accommodated our requests for airport transfers, a taxi to the Pueblos Blancos, and local transportation. Upon arrival we were given a small room with no closet, but they quickly moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran B
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was traveling alone, 1 week in Granada, and got a small room w/queen sized bed. Perfect for one traveler. Not a lot of extra space, but why would you stay in the room when there are a variety of niches in the courtyard areas to relax. The room was #4, closer to the front, and was very quiet. A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
new dundee, ontario
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a quaint, quiet little hotel within walking distance to the Central Park. The buffet breakfast each morning was lovely - fresh fruit, rice and beans, sometimes eggs, always toast and cold cereal, juice and yogurt and of course, lots of coffee. The pool was small but tucked nicely in the back, so it was a refreshing area to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacksonpainting
Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel has a sort of funky but pleasant 1960s vibe about the decor and our first room was large with good wi-fi as requested and seemed decent for our needs. we were three people each with our own beds. we awoke at 1 a.m. to an infestation of hungry bedbugs...i have never experienced them before and it was awful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla D
OwnerofKekoldis, Owner at Hotel Kekoldi de Granada, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for this inconvenience and are fully aware of the seriousness of this incident. Wihout delay we took all neccesary measures to accomodate the guest in another comparable room, however due to high season we were fully booked and the same room size was not available. We apologized of course to the guest and offered all possible...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 January 2014

It started off alright, they had good Internet, then we found bed bugs in our room the first night! Bed bugs! Really in all our travels we've never had bed bugs in our hotel room. They were very skeptical and not accommodating. We asked if they've had bedbugs before and they finally admitted that they had. Ok so then they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terra4t
OwnerofKekoldis, Owner at Hotel Kekoldi de Granada, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for this inconvenience and are fully aware of the seriousness of this incident. Wihout delay we took all neccesary measures to accomodate the guest in another comparable room, however due to high season we were fully booked and the same room size was not available. We apologized of course to the guest and offered all possible...

Samara
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Kekoldi which we had heard lots about and really enjoyed it. It is only a few blocks away from the main square so an easy walk or a short cab drive would bring you back and forth. The staff was always very friendly and accommodating. I would definitively recommend the hotel to friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendad288
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The breakfast buffet that was included could be skipped. Eggs, cheese and almost everything had an extra cost! They provide you with cheap cereal, bread, jam and gallo pinto. The only good thing was the a small bowl of watermelon and cantaloupe provided. The room was good and clean. Did not use the small pool, looked great for kids. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGreekhere
OwnerofKekoldis, Owner at Hotel Kekoldi de Granada, responded to this review

We do our best to offer a free breakfast which is in accordance to our price category and typical nicaraguan at the same time which is what most of our guests expect. Naturally not everyone is satisfied, tastes greatly vary. Right now we alternate different offers on different days in order to fulfill the expectations of most of our guests....

Marine on Saint Croix, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Lorie and I have stayed at Hotel Kekoldi during our three recent visits to Granada, Nicaragua. During December 2012, we stayed there for 7 days - excellent prices and great service. I needed a doctor immediately upon arrival - nasty intestinal parasites were reproducing in my gut like sex crazed gerbils.. I was directed around the corner and was indeed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
Boquete, Panama
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is great hotel and the price is right. It is 4 blocks from the town square which makes it very quiet. The courtyard gardens are lovely. The free breakfast is very tasty and you can buy eggs if you choose. Has hammocks and various areas to hang out with friends. The pool is just perfect for cooling down after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diyona
Granada, Granada, Nicaragua
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My friend and I stayed at Kekoldi several weeks ago. I live in Nicaragua and she was visiting. We like to try new hotels and the photos and reviews of Keklodi were quite good. Pool, A/C, hot water - what more call you ask for? To the hotel's credit, we booked our room quite last minute (I tried calling several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anominoxxx
OwnerofKekoldis, Inhaber at Hotel Kekoldi de Granada, responded to this review

The ladies reserved online the cheapest room option we have but decided at check in to upgrade to a room with breakfast and A/C. They waited only a few minutes outside the hotel accompanied by our security guard while the receptionist was at the bathroom. The check in routine includes information about the breakfast hours. We waited for them to...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.7 km away
Casa San Francisco
Casa San Francisco
#6 of 43 in Granada
658 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Terrasol
Hotel Terrasol
#15 of 43 in Granada
407 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#7 of 43 in Granada
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.4 km away
Hotel Plaza Colon
Hotel Plaza Colon
#5 of 43 in Granada
981 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#10 of 43 in Granada
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 3 blocks away from the Central Park. Beautiful architecture, a private garden and an all over design developed by well known Nicaraguan artist. Twelve beautiful rooms, all with private baths with hot water, A/C, Queen Size beds and Cable TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kekoldi de Granada

Address: Calle El Consulado No. 315 | 350 meters west of Central Park, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Price Range: $80 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kekoldi de Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Kekoldi de Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kekoldi de Granada staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kekoldi de Granada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“please put coffee makers in the rooms and more water”
 of 5 bubbles obedi2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the pool and dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles villamango, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As returning travelers we usually choose rooms 1 or 2 is our preference”
 of 5 bubbles garydD1505NJ, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“My dodgy bed was in room 7. The rest were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles GreggJNZ, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet (I think), all rooms open to the interior of the hotel, hotel is only 1 floor, all rooms have tv and air-conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles lonneldam, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5