We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Garden Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Garden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Västerås
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I was impresses of the good help we got and how kind they was on this hotel. This is not a 2 star hotel, it should have 4 stars. The hotel manager helped us to book everything, divings, elephant tracking and minibus to Bangkok. We paid everything at checkout. The breakfast was good. Allays bacon, eggs, ham, cheese and exotic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomanJan
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed 6 nights in a poolside bungalow. The room was large and comfortable. The location is fantastic - Kai Bae was our favourite area (for evenings) and the resort is a 5 second walk from the main stretch. The beach is a few minute walk away which we didn't find a problem. Mause was incredibly helpful and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
Alexandria
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The Garden resort was refreshing after a week in Bangkok. Mouse the owner was very knowledgeable and helpful. I found the room to be clean and in excellent repair. Overall my wife and I had an excellent time. The advice we were given by Mouse was welcomed and it was right on the money. I accidentely broke a glass table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don50alexandria
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had a great 4 night's stay at the Garden Resort in January and received a fantastic welcome from Maus, the owner. Our room was a little basic but had a very comfortable and large bed and a huge bathroom. It was very quiet at all times and so we were able to get some welcome sleep. Free Wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelpiece
Kent
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Totally deceived by its No. 1 ranking on trip advisor. i arrived this place with immediate disappointment wanting to turn around and leave on the spot. The photos showed somewhat a peaceful relaxing garden resort, in fact it is situated on the main road with loud music, surrounding by bars and shops. The so-called reception is just a terrible messy...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank SM888
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Liked the resort, but was disapointed with the service we recieved. Seemed like the staff could really care less about our concerns. After being out of our room all day, we return to our hotel and at 5:30 they decided to do a refresh such it is quite late. The refresh took way too long as the maid talked on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Leann1234
Garden_Resort, Owner at Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leann1234, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. To be honest, I am a little disappointed with it, mostly because you choose not to tell the whole story. A couple of days before your check in you walked in and wanted to book 4 nights. Since we were almost fully booked, I informed you we only...

NZ
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed here for seven nights. The room was very clean and above my expectations, the staff were polite and helpful and the owner Mause was just a superb all round character. If you are looking for a unique holiday that stands apart from the ordinary 4 or 5 star hotel experience, save some money and stay here. It's much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZTravel1
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here for one week in december -11. Everything was wonderful and the hotel director Mause was more than helpful. We could arrange trips directly from the hotel and we are so happy we chose this hotel. We were supposed to stay in Koh Samed the second week but after arriving at Samed we decided to go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina V
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed her 5 nights in December. The bungalows near the pool are the nicest. Good, big beds, clean (however bathroom sinks need a check up for fungus) white towels every day, new television etc. The pool is nice, the beds near the pool might need cushions, but it was comfortable enough for us. The resort is quiet, the garden...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jeanine01
Courtenay
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Staff most helpful and friendly and good breakfast and excellent pool.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lysbeth m

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Family Room (84)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Poolside Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
3.4 km away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#5 of 72 in Ko Chang
261 reviews
0.4 km away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
0.6 km away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#6 of 72 in Ko Chang
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
0.3 km away
AWA Resort
AWA Resort
#7 of 72 in Ko Chang
683 reviews
1.4 km away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Garden Resort is located in the center of Kai Bae on Koh Chang just 200 meters walk from the beach. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. We feature (among other things) a beautiful salt water swimming pool and pride ourselves on a very personal service towards our guests. Garden Resort: Koh Chang's best kept secret! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Resort

Address: 98/22 Moo 4 | Kai Bae, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Price Range: $43 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kai Bae Garden Hotel Koh Chang
Hotel Kai Bae Garden
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ko Chang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although all the rooms were relatively quiet, if you didn't have small children a pool side room may be a little noisier in the mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles 711siobhank, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MonikaB510, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles beatpusher, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 429carolynm, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Near the pool was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles madblue22, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5