We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang

Save
Share
88/1 Moo 4 White Sand Beach White Sand Beach, Ko Chang 23170 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (966)
Pool & Beach (299)
Room & Suite (215)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#21 of 90 in Ko Chang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On the island's most privileged location, Kacha Resort & Spa is set in the heart of Koh Chang's most beautiful White Sand Beach. The resort is a beachfront resort with a great sea view and is a perfect place for a holiday with your loved one, a group of special friends, or your whole family. Not only that you will enjoy living by the sea, lazing around on white sand beach and clear sea-water, but also you will have wonderful moments with such beachside activities. Along the beach, there are varieties of activity, either day-time or night-time, waiting for you to be selected. Each evening the beachfront attracts more people with some volleyball and football teams, working out on the wide beachfront along with exquisite sunset, courtesy of the low tide. Also, restaurants and bars along the beach are just fantastic for those who love night life.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Beach
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Swimup bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Poolside bar
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai
1092Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 316
  • 443
  • 179
  • 88
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
alyricmerriott wrote a review May 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia16 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall very disappointed with the resort. Beautiful location and some great staff but facilities not looked after very well. Check in was slow, meaning we got to our room at 4:40pm after trying to check in at 2pm. Swimming pool area was great and the pool boys were very helpful but no service around the pool for food and drinks. No phone line in the room, so had to walk to reception across the road if we needed anything. No iron in the resort at all, not ideal for weddings. Breakfast was average at best and most the food was empty when we arrived each day, so we ate elsewhere. No working card machine in reception to pay bills at check out. The beach was never cleaned in front of the resort like other places on the beach. Overall a very disappointing experience. Great hotel but poorly run.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Unalomrat Kacha Resort Koh Chang, General Manager at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Responded 14 May 2022
Dear Khun Merriott; Warmest Greeting from Kacha Resort Koh Chang; Thank you very much for selecting us to stay during your beautiful vacation. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay was not a memorable one. All your kind comment will definitely be bring up to our meeting and discuss for seeking the solution and improvement. Highly appreciated your kind comment has noticed. We're keep looking forward to welcome you back here again in the next nearest future. Sincerely yours; Unalomrat Phuengyaempaphakul General Manager Kacha Resort and Spa Koh Chang
Read more
TonyJohnT wrote a review Apr 2022
Wirral, United Kingdom187 contributions136 helpful votes
This is one review where I will have to start with the cons or negatives, It started out so well, but towards the end of our second day and onwards things went all so badly. 1. The Negatives: In a nutshell all 3 of us became ill (2 adults and a 7 year old) with suspected food poisoning or poisoning of some sort. Before I go any further I must STRESS that we had NOT left the resort at all on the first 2 days. The ONLY food we ate was that supplied by the resort. I was violently ill for 2 days after the first symptoms. But by far the most frightening is having to rush our child to a local hospital at 4am in severe pain. Here he received treatment (at a cost to us). Further proof of our illness can be obtained from the local pharmacy who helped enormously. I can now assume the resort will respond to this by stating how “customer safety and wellbeing is priority.. blah, blah, blah. But the fact remains, as already said, we had NOT eaten anywhere else so you can come to your own conclusions. 2. There is a persistent stench of raw sewage around the beach swimming pool. This appears to emanate from the sea. I can only assume an open sewer discharges into the rocky area of beach in front of the pool area. Frankly, this stink is disgusting and it is evident all day, every day. On this note it did occur to us that our illness could possibly have come from bathing in the sea close to the resort. If raw sewage is indeed flowing out there (and it does smell so) this is a big concern to health. 3. The place is beginning to look a little tired. The upper swimming pool is surrounded by rotting, uneven planking which is so bad in place that has been closed off. Similarly, the balcony woodwork is beginning to rot and is crying out for a dose of varnish. 4. The catering staff, especially in the evenings are dozy. You can appear, sit at a table and… you can be still waiting after 10 minutes for a waitress to take your order. OK, the Positives: 1. The rooms are very clean. Housekeeping appear every day and the rooms are spotless. 2. Generally the staff are polite and helpful. 3. The pools are well maintained and clean. In conclusion our 7 day holiday was ruined by the family coming down with this illness. Once again, I must stress the bug MUST have come from the resort as we had not left the resort until we recovered 3 days later.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Unalomrat Kacha Resort Koh Chang, General Manager at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Responded 14 May 2022
DearKhun JohnTony; Warmest Greeting from Kacha Resort Koh Chang; Thank you very much for selecting us to stay during your beautiful vacation. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay was not a memorable one as food poisoning issue. We 're really confident that our hygiene procedures were strictly to follow, as long as most of our remain hotel guests are well and healthy. Please find more information regarding food poisoning via: https://iamkohchang.com/hospitals-health-medical-care All your kind comment will definitely be bring up to our meeting and discuss for seeking the solution and improvement. Highly appreciated your kind comment has noticed. We're keep looking forward to welcome you back here again in the next nearest future. Sincerely yours; Unalomrat Phuengyaempaphakul General Manager Kacha Resort and Spa Koh Chang
Read more
John & Kookkai wrote a review Mar 2022
Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand192 contributions66 helpful votes
We stay on Koh Chang 2 times a year. We love the island. Always stayed at another hotel however this time we wanted something new to us for a change. We picked Kacha Resort and we are so glad we did. Our 4 day stay was wonderful. Located right on the beach with a beautiful pool. Breakfast overlooking the sea was very nice. No bacon was a bit of a disappointment for me but everything else was good. My wife enjoyed the Thai food on offer too. The rooms are good size, well maintained and very clean. The resort is located in White Sands and close to restaurants. Parking is available. We will make Kacha our next holiday stay for sure. Thank you to The Manager for up grading our room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Unalomrat Kacha Resort Koh Chang, General Manager at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guests; Warmest Greeting from Kacha Resort Koh Chang; Thank you very much for selecting to stay with us during your beautiful vacation. I am very happy to hear that your stay was memorable, It such a good sign to tell us that we've run on a right tract for reaching your satisfaction and we will definitely keep moving on. How ever please accept my truly apologize for missing the bacon during this circumstance. Highly appreciated your kind comment has noticed. We're keep looking forward to welcome you back here again in the next nearest future. Sincerely yours; Unalomrat Phuengyaempaphakul General Manager Kacha Resort and Spa Koh Chang
Read more
Malagan0 wrote a review Feb 2022
Cologne, Germany92 contributions87 helpful votes
We booked a Beach Chalet Bungalow and this was really nice and clean. Unfortunately the safe was defect but the hotel staff changed it immediately. They have 2 nice swimming pools and also a small gym available. The breakfast was good and the restaurant location gives you a nice view of the sea 👍
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Unalomrat Phuengyaempaphakul, General Manager at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Responded 12 Mar 2022
Dear Khun Malagan0; Warmest Greeting from Kacha Resort Koh Chang; Thank you very much for selecting to stay with us during your beautiful vacation. I am very happy to hear that your stay was memorable, It such a good signal to tell us that we've run on a right tract for reaching your satisfaction and we will definitely keep moving on. How ever please accept my truly apologize for the defection we've overlooked and we will pay more attention to every details of our guests. Highly appreciated your kind comment has noticed. We're keep looking forward to welcome you back here again in the next nearest future. Sincerely yours; Unalomrat Phuengyaempaphakul General Manager Kacha Resort and Spa Koh Chang
Read more
tonyptty wrote a review Dec 2021
Pattaya, Thailand32 contributions40 helpful votes
I made a reservation at Kacha Resort, Koh Chang for a Beach front chalet. Upon my arrival I was taken to a second-rate 1st floor apartment room over a chalet. I complained that it was not what I had booked, that what I had booked was clearly shown as a photo on their website, and that a 1st floor apartment room was not a chalet. Not being able to supply what I had booked, I was furious, but my only alternative was to demand a full refund. Astonishingly they said that there was a no-cancellation policy and that they could only give a 50% refund. I explained that it was not me who was cancelling but the resort as they could not supply what I had booked. I looked everywhere for Agoda contact details, with whom I had booked, but there were only non-appropriate pre described headings, none which were applicable. I asked the resort to contact Agoda, which they did and when I spoke to them, it was clear that they were complicit in the deceit, and a mere “puppet” for the resort, reluctant to support their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Unalomrat Kacha Resort Koh Chang, General Manager at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear Mr. Wickham; Thank you for your comment to the public and truly sorry to hear that your Third Time stay with Kacha Resort was not a memorable one. Your reservation for Deluxe Beachfront Chalet through Agoda under the special condition of Non-Refundable and cannot be amended or modified. Hereby a Deluxe Beachfront Chalet room had been assigned as per the reservation and it was on second floor as fully occupied. By the way the resort photos which published to any websites has crystal cleared for Beachfront Chalet 1 unit has accommodated for two levels. Most of our guests who 1st time visit here quite really understand and leave a special note for Ground or Top Floor requesting and please note that all requests are subject to the availability. Highly appreciated your kind understand in advance and thank you for your comment to the public. Regards; Unalomrat P. General Manager Kacha Resort Koh Chang.
Read more
kor4at wrote a review Nov 2021
Thailand11 contributions19 helpful votes
THE KACHA RESORT AND SPAR DATE OF STAY: 20, October 2021 This was out second stay in The Kacha Resort. The resort overall is very nice we stayed here for 3, nights, we had the Beach Front Chalet. Which was somewhat deceiving as it was not on the Beach front but with a view instead situated further back from the beach. The King Size bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size with a fair size balcony with 2, lounges plus a clothes horse for drying clothes. There is a safe deposit box, 2, umbrellas, slippers supplied. In the bathroom there was a good size bath and a shower cubicle which also had a rain shower. The swimming pool was beautifully designed with plenty of sun lounges and situated right next to the beach. Although the beech area next to the pool had many rocks but if you walked a few meters further along it was all sand. The Hotel is situated close to all you would need be it shopping, restaurants, bars etc. The breakfast buffet was reasonable but given this was a 4, star hotel I have seen better selection of food at other 4, star hotels but the food was tasty and dining area was nice and if you took seats to the front of the restaurant you would have full open view of the beach. The staff were very helpful the rooms very clean and refreshed daily, so overall I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Unalomrat Phuengyaempaphakul, General Manager at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Dear Khun Kor4at; Warmest Greeting from Kacha Resort Koh Chang; Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your beautiful vacation. I am glad to hear that your stay was a memorable one. It was such a good sign to tell us that we've run on a right track for reaching up our guests satisfaction and we will definitely keep moving on. Highly appreciated your kind comment has noticed. We're keep looking forward to welcome you back here again in the next nearest future. Sincerely yours; Unalomrat P. General Manager Kacha Resort and Spa Koh Chang
Read more
Lloyd V wrote a review May 2021
Pattaya, Thailand2 contributions
I have lived in Thailand now for 4 years and Koh Chang is my go to holiday destination. I have stayed at 3 hotels before finding Kacha resort. Its defiantly my favourite Hotel BY FAR. Location, rooms, staff, food... Its all 10/10 for me. The pool has sun allday and into the evening and ample shade. I will definatly always return to Kacha and i wish them the best of luck for survival through these times of Covid. Thank you for great times!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Unalomrat Phuengyaempaphakul, General Manager at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Responded 1 June 2021
Dear Khun Lloydv819; Warmest Greeting from Kacha Resort Koh Chang; Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your beautiful vacation. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. It was such a good sign to tell us that we've run on a right track for reaching up our guests satisfaction and we will definitely keep moving on. Highly appreciated your kind comment has noticed. We're keep looking forward to welcome you back here again in the next nearest future. Sincerely yours; Unalomrat P. General Manager Kacha Resort and Spa Koh Chang
Read more
wanderinglj wrote a review Apr 2021
18 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
As always, this hotel never disappoints me every time I com to Koh Chang. Friendly staff and beautiful and clean place. Restaurant serves really good food. One of my best buffet breakfast. Thon and Bench are the best staff they have. But all in All all staff are really approachable and accommodating. Will come back again, definitely.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Unalomrat Phuengyaempaphakul, General Manager at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Responded 25 Apr 2021
Dear Khun wanderinglj; Warmest Greeting from Kacha Resort Koh Chang; Thank you for your such a kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost and inspires for all of us every time we hear positive reviews such as this, seemed it was a good sign to tell us that we've run on the right track for reaching up our guests' satisfaction. We're keep looking forward to welcome you back here again in the next nearest future. Sincerely yours; Unalomrat P. General Manager Kacha Resort and Spa Koh Chang
Read more
XaxiX wrote a review Apr 2021
Palma de Mallorca83 contributions36 helpful votes
We went there in April during Songkran period, and covid times. The hotel is correct, clean with lots of spaces, two swimming pool and small but nice gym. Rooms are clean, look quite new and bed is confortable. Wifi works perfectly and the staff, all of them is friendly, even some of them seemed not to have much expertise in hospitality, but no complain at all as we did not have any problem. Breakfast is a bit poor, I was a bit disappointed and the breakfast It was not at the same level as the facilities. Night buffet, It was not that bad, but i think they have a lot of margin to improve. Bars at swimming pool were closed, but I guess is all because of the Covid situation and lack of customers/staff. Prices at the restaurant are reasonables. I wouldn't mind to go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Unalomrat Phuengyaempaphakul, General Manager at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Dear Khun XaxiX; Warmest Greeting from Kacha Resort and Spa Koh Chang; We're truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your entire stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations as the breakfast. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Executive Chef for more improvement either implementation. We do hope you give us another chance to welcome you back here again in the next nearest future as your beautiful second home on the most beautiful island. Sincerely Yours;
Read more
Paul O wrote a review Feb 2021
Coventry, United Kingdom509 contributions201 helpful votes
A good stay breakfast was fine, with very limited menu for lunch and dinner.I think probably due to lack of customers most the time. A very nice swimming pool and beach good clean rooms with good WiFi. The staff at reception and bar restaurant friendly and helpful well done.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Unalomrat Phuengyaempaphakul, General Manager at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Responded 4 Mar 2021
Dear Khun pauloO4033IA; Warmest Greeting from Kacha Resort and Spa Koh Chang; We're truly appreciate your trust and selecting us during your beautiful journey on the most beautiful island Koh Chang. We're very happy to hear that our staff and services has met your expectations. By the way; deeply sorry for the limited of the menu of Food & Beverage due to affected by the pandemic of the COVID-19 and just recovered step by step for normal travelling. We're keep looking forward to welcome you back here again in the next nearest future as your beautiful second home on the most beautiful island. Sincerely Yours;
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 37 - USD 51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
koh chang kacha hotel koh chang, koh chang kacha resort and spa
LOCATION
ThailandTrat ProvinceKo Chang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Which popular attractions are close to Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang?
Nearby attractions include White Sand Beach (0.4 km), Koh Chang Milano Fashion (0.3 km), and G Tailor (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Vita Ristorante Pizzeria, Nong Bua Seafood, and Monkeys Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Ko Chang.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.