Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort

8 /15 Moo 4 Khlong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170 Thailand
Traveller (3443)
Villa Pool Access
Room & Suite (480)
Chantara Restaurant
Dining (255)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

AU$117
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 46 resorts in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Santhiya has a new island home on Koh Chang, where the hotel group’s signature heart-warming hospitality is infused with contemporary Thai tropical design in the flagship Santhiya Tree property. Draped along Klong Prao Beach — a spectacular stretch of sand-carpeted shoreline on the island’s sunset coast — Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort invites her guests to unwind and tune-in to nature. Pass the day lazing on the soft sand under the shade of towering palm trees. Be lulled into a snooze by the gentle sea breeze, then re-energise with a swim in the warm tropical ocean. At the end of a stress-free day, watch the spectacular sunset from the best seats in the house right by the water’s edge. Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort currently comprises 76 rooms. All rooms are nestled in mature tropical gardens and perfectly furnished with expansive space and handcraft wood furniture, featuring beautiful back-to-nature style bathrooms and spacious terraces to ensure a relaxing luxury stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Free shuttle or taxi services
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

8 /15 Moo 4 Khlong Prao Beach, Ko Chang 23170 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Trat Airport
Bangkok Intl Airport
246.9 km
See all flights
1,726Review45Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,325
  • 279
  • 63
  • 28
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
That one American Girl wrote a review Mar 2020
16 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The entire experience at Santhiya Tree was perfect from the moment we set foot on the property. The front desk gave us all the information we needed without us asking any questions and made sure we had everything we needed upon arrival. There are different types of rooms on this resort but we got the type with the private infinity pool and we did not regret it one bit. The room was beautiful, they did not forget a single detail. The only thing I would say is if you are unable or unwilling to walk a lot I would choose the other rooms because the private pool rooms are on the farthest side of the resort from the beach, restaurant, and spa. They offered a deal for 1/2 off spa services if you booked on the first night of staying. We jumped on that and sure glad we did. They noticed we were sore and sunburn and rubbed tiger balm all over us. The included breakfast was the most extravagant included hotel breakfast I’ve ever seen. We also rented a scooter from the resort and it went so smoothly. They didn’t try to rip us off and that was enough piece of mind to pay the few dollar extra compared to renting off the resort. Over all I can’t think of any negatives from our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Khun Hanbamz, Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach. Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday destination. Please also accept our sincere thanks for the time that you took to write and share this wonderful feedback of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money. We are very thrilled to read that you admired our gorgeous traditional Thai style property decorated with teak wood, beautiful view, delicious foods, fun activities, and perfect staff services. Thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcome you again as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Graiphat Prommusik Customer Service Center Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maisa M wrote a review Jan 2020
Helsinki, Finland6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really liked this place! It was clean, calm and the staff was super friendly. All buildings and surrounding area were beautifully decorated and maintained. Breakfast was tasty and had good variety. The location is right next to the beach and they have a free shuttle to the main road & motorbike rental, if you want to visit other parts of the island.

The only critisism is that thai food in the beach restaurant was average – we’ve had tastier and more beautiful plates of food elsewhere. However, the atmosphere of the restaurant is still super nice and they even had live music & dance performances throughout the evening.

We’d come again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Khun maisamattila, Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach. Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday destination. Please also accept our sincere thanks for the time that you took to write and share this perfect feedback of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money. We are more than happy that you loved our resort! About the food which you mentioned earlier, we are truly sorry to hear that you did not like it much. We will do our best to work on it and we cannot wait to make you more delighted soon! Thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Graiphat Prommusik Customer Service Center Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul S. wrote a review Sept 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 3 nights at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort and dare I say it was one of the best experience we had. After a long drive from Bangkok, we were met with a cold welcome drink to refresh ourselves along with the cold towel. The check in was fast and we were invited to our room in the instant. The first moment I saw the room and the view that came with it, I knew this will be one of our best stay. We booked the Pool Suite Water view room which is very spacious and the pool is probably the best I've seen for a hotel at this budget. The pool is very spacious and very relaxing, a perfect place to chill with your lover.

We also had the opportunity to book the romantic dinner at the restaurant and we are very happy to be given service by Daisy, one of the guest relations at the diner, who went out of her way to make sure that our dinner date was the best experience we have. She spent a good 15-20 minutes with us taking photos of the sunset and being very skillful at shooting photos at the perfect angles and timing. She even went further taking multiple video shots so that we can multiple video angles to upload on social media. Thanks to Daisy, we have our perfect photos taken (see photo attached).

The surprise b-day present at our room was spotted on, and they put a very high attention to detail on bringing the best experience we could have asked for.

All the staffs in the hotel are very friendly and really take initiative in greeting you whenever you walked pass them.

Finally, our experience with the food in the restaurant was simply the best. You can get a lamb ribs for very reasonable price and the tenderloin was absolutely stunning for its price. I recommend for any meat lovers out there to try it out!

Thank you Santhiya, you amazed us back in Koh Yao Yai, and now you've succeed in doing it again in Koh Chang.

Looking forward to our next experience in your other venue :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pool Suite Water View is the best choice for lovers.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Guest Services / Front Office at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Dear Khun paulslee, Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach. Please also accept our sincerest thanks for the time that you took to write and share this review of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money. We appreciate the feedback provided on your recent holiday experience with us. We thank you for choosing Santhiya as your resort of choice. We are really glad to read that you appreciated our stunning view, delicious food and perfect staff services. Thank you very much for your comment and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Pailin Watchapan Customer Service Center Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jesse E wrote a review Jan 2020
Helsinki, Finland21 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were supposed to go to other resort but as they failed to provide us a relaxing stay, we left that resort and booked Santhiya Tree Resort instead. And we could have not made a better choice! The resort is in excellent condition with an excellent service level provided by quality staff members.

Because of a late booking we had to switch rooms during our stay, but this was handled so fluently that it almost felt that we did not change the room. Except that the new room had a shared pool which was a pleasant surprise! All the bills to the first room were smoothly transfered to our new room and there was zero hassle related to the billing or booking.

The breakfast was excellent with a good view and our favorite service: egg station for omelettes and such created for your personal taste on demand. The beach restaurant was just ok food wise, but service was top notch. I took a 90 minutes massage by the beach which was excellent. The common pool area and the beach were really easy to reach and quite peaceful.

During our stay there was a dinner on the beach with seafood barbecue and live performers: different local dance shows and live accoustic music to enjoy while eating.

Overall our stay was a success and we forgot about the bad experience with the other resort. I can highly recommend this resort!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Khun jjenqvist, Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach. Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday destination. Please also accept our sincere thanks for the time that you took to write and share this perfect feedback of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money. Thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Graiphat Prommusik Customer Service Center Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Massimo B wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom161 contributions98 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I spent 6 nights at the resort. We have enjoyed our stay in a hideaway pool villa. As every places, there some positive points to mention but also there are just few negative one. The positive are:
Amazing breakfast with several choices
Large room with comfortable beds
Very relaxing and quiet resort
Very helpful staff
Nice beach lounger area
Beach facing Restaurant
The negative are:
A bit too expensive restaurant comparing with the village restaurants
Resort Bus shuttle from/to village not very often(we always walked back from village, is about 1.6km)
Bathroom is built in a strange way. Even if inside the room, seems like being outside the room. no air conditioning so really hot but I have to say that doesn't bother too much.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OnlineTeam, Customer Service Center at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear Khun X1047TXmassimob, Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach. Thank you so much for choosing us as your holiday destination. Please also accept our sincere thanks for the time that you took to write and share this wonderful feedback of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money. We are very thrilled to read that you admired our gorgeous traditional Thai style property decorated with teak wood, beautiful view, delicious foods, fun activities, and perfect staff services. Referring to your comment on our price; we provide quality product, good service and nice ambiance. These are the price came from. However, we do apologize for our services that it did not meet your expectation. Please rest assured that your feedback means a lot to us. We take it very seriously and share it with all departments for immediate improvement in term of shuttle car service. This helps us to improve our service standards. We are grateful to have a valued guest like you who appreciate our services and not hesitate to give us helpful pieces of advice. We promise that we are going to serve you better next time! Thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to warm welcome you again as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Graiphat Prommusik Customer Service Center Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cvu79 wrote a review July 2021
Atlanta, Georgia181 contributions142 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a private villa suite that had its own pool. The nice part is that the fence allows privacy but there were so many mosquitoes that we couldn’t sit next to the pool nor enjoy swimming in it without being bit. The hotel didn’t spray the grounds and were slow to bring us the incense coils when we asked. The beach and main pool is very nice and there is free kayaks. The a la carte food menu was good (though pricey) but breakfast was simple with few options. Unfortunately we had a mouse in our room who would eat our soap and run around the bathroom and closet. We told the front desk but they didn’t do anything about it except put in a trap which the mouse ate the food but didn’t get caught. We expressed concern and disgust everyday but the hotel didn’t offer to move us or mitigate the problem. They only offered at the very end to reduce our hotel rate if we sign something to say that we won’t provide negative feedback. We did not accept the discount because I felt it goes against free speech and honest reviews. Would not recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Guest Services / Front Office at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Responded 8 July 2021
Dear cvu79, Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach. Please also accept our sincerest thanks for the time that you took to write and share this review of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money. We appreciate the feedback provided on your recent holiday experience with us. We thank you for choosing Santhiya as your resort of choice. However, we do apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. Due to the resort is surrounded by the untouched nature, there might be a few number of mosquitoes and disturbing animals around. We aims to take care of all guests the very best we can, repellents and other methods are applied inside the resort area to making sure the number of them is decreased as much as possible. Thank you very much for your comment and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Pailin Watchapan Customer Service Center Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Esra-Sercan wrote a review Apr 2022
Istanbul, Türkiye54 contributions46 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It was absolutely one of the worst resort experiences we had in Thailand! Where can I start? From the time we checked in until we left the hotel, we had many issues. We arrived after a long trip from Bangkok with our 6 year old daughter and 1 month old baby. We booked via Booking.com and waited to check in for 30 mins, and after we went to our room they ran to us to get an extra payment for our daughter right away, as if we were running away! The rooms were absolutely dirty, shower and toilet looked like it has not bern cleaned for a long time. Bathtub was even worse, full of dust, insects etc. you do not want to get in. We had to spend a lot of time in the room since we had a small baby and I asked the hotel for the room cleaning service during the time we could be out for a brief period (1-2 hrs due to extremely hot weather). I was told between 12-14 pm there is no room service but they will pick up the trash and do a quick maintenance. We went to a coffee shop close to the hotel just to wait for the room service (because there is no air conditioned area at the hotel) just to find out when we are back that they did not come for room service!! Breakfast is poor with lack of international choices, you cannot order breakfast to room even if you want to pay, dine in menu selections are very limited and your order takes a long time, 1+ hr. Hotel facilities are also poor, sunbeds, chairs on thr beach is quite old. Restaurant on the beach was a bad experience as well, we had to wait such a long time for every order, even the soft drinks! Hotel is also not baby friendly with many stairs to the breakfast area. All in all, avoid this hotel at any cost! We are truly dissapointed and considering leaving early despite we have done a full payment in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Guest Services / Front Office at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Dear Esra-Sercan, We appreciate you for choosing us to be your place for spending your vacation here. Also, do apologize for any inconvenience you received while staying with us. However, thank you for your constructive comment that is truly beneficial for further development. Sorry to know that you didn’t include your 2 Kids when you made online reservation with booking.com caused the resort was necessary to charge for child 2-12 years and this would be the reason made you unhappy at the beginning of your trip. Please disclose number of guests when you make any advance reservation to avoid misunderstanding and additional charges. With refer to the comment of dirtiness of the room and bathtub, after checking we found that there are some deep stains on the side that might probably seem dirty and did not clean as you mentioned. As a result, the following day our housekeeper was responsible for deep cleaning immediately. In addition, in case of the detriment of hotel facilities including sunbeds and chairs on the beach, we are so sorry for this inconvenience you received but now we have already coordinated the related departments to proceed with an order and pay more attention to maintaining it precisely. For the solution of the limited selection of foods, we will immediately share with our Chefs team and improve to be better. And according to your request for a refund last night, we had already offered you on special case. Once again we sincerely regret your frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will take and use this to be our continuous improvement. Look forward to your warm welcome again in the near future. Respectfully yours, Customer Service Center Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle P wrote a review Dec 2021
Thailand221 contributions89 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is set within a stunning of the sea. This hotel is traditionally Thai. The buildings are stunning with intricate wood cravings and the rooms are in-keeping with the wooden theme. At night the hotel looks stunning. The room I stayed in had a balcony with a pool which was novel. The pool can be very cold so brace yourselves. The view of the mountains is stunning. The hotel does need some upkeep on the property as in areas the wood is faded and needs revarnishing. The pools are all very clean as is the hotel and the landscaper has done a spectacular job on the grounds. The hotel staff are helpful and respond quickly to requests. You can hire bikes at the hotel which are cheap and a great way to explore the island. The hotels beach is at mercy to the tide, which covers it twice a day making the beach not very usable. I would say that as a whole Koh Chang beaches seem to have this issue but I am not certain. I would recommend that you didn’t book it alone on the fact it is a beach hotel as we were unable to use the beach and we were there for 6 days. The pools though are well kept with fantastic views of the mountain. The staff are helpful and friendly and I would stay again or visit another of their resorts. The breakfast was varied but as a vegetarian with a diary allergy I was unable to eat much. I would say the breakfast isn’t as good as the restaurant food at the beach front. They do a spectacular banana roti and a divine massaman curry and the view at the sea front is very beautiful. There was very few restaurants open due to Corona restrictions and the spa was shut, so I cannot review these. Turn down service was always very good and overall a very pleasant stay. This hotel is a great one for views. The morning breakfast view was beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Nearby is Iyara seafood and Sup station where you can go on a floating cafe and paddle board.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Guest Services / Front Office at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Responded 29 Dec 2021
Dear Tanheartssteph, Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach. Please also accept our sincerest thanks for the time that you took to write and share this review of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money. We appreciate the feedback provided on your recent holiday experience with us. We thank you for choosing Santhiya as your resort of choice. We are really glad to read that you appreciated our gorgeous traditional Thai style resort, all facilities, delicious meals and perfect staff services. Thank you very much for your comment and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Customer Service Center Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert D wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice hotel in a great location, we had two nights there and couldn't fault any aspect of the hotel or our visit. The staff were some of the most helpful and friendly that we've ever come across in any hotel, they try seriously hard to get everything right. We had a pool villa near the beach and it was perfect. Breakfast choices were limited because of the pandemic but we rated the food very highly, you can always judge a hotel by the quality of its breakfasts because it's one of the easiest areas to skimp, my omelette and croissants were excellent. We would not hesitate to stay there again and almost certainly will.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The main building looks slightly odd but is beautiful inside and has excellent views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Guest Services / Front Office at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Dear Khun RobPaltridge, Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach. Please also accept our sincerest thanks for the time that you took to write and share this review of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money. We appreciate the feedback provided on your recent holiday experience with us. We thank you for choosing Santhiya as your resort of choice. We are really glad to read that you appreciated our stunning view, all facilities and great services. Thank you very much for your comment and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Pailin Watchapan Customer Service Center Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrianus d wrote a review Nov 2021
Udon Thani, Thailand8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Santhia tree koh chang resort,

We booked a gardenvilla for 4 nights in november 2021.
The resort is in a forest at the sea, it is in old Thai style ( many nice wood) this give a good atmosphere to the resort.
The gardens and swimmingpool are very nice and good maintained, the vila and room also the bathroom are old and used for many years.
The bathroom was smelling and the black tiles, shower, bath taps and equipment was white from the chalk from many years.
Tiles where brocken and partly removed for grid ( see photo).

Outside our room was a “water pump” ( see photo) low noise but still not nice.
I prefer the sound of the birds in the forrest.

The sand beach is very small and with high water no beach.

Restaurant lunch / dinner waiting for service 30 till 50 minutes, waiting signing bill 30 minutes. Also not everything from the menue was available.
This was happening every day, later they told me there was only one cook in the kitchen. Is this 4 star service ?
To go to the main road you had to go trough a 1.5 km forrest road so you need transport.
Conclusion this was not what we expected for a holiday at the Santhia Tree Koh Chang resort.
This is not a 4 star resort at all ! , dont spend your money here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service Center Santhiya Resorts and Spas, Guest Services / Front Office at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Dear missaimeebarker, Greetings from Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach. Please also accept our sincerest thanks for the time that you took to write and share this review of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. Santhiya had our own concept and standard which are combined for both Thai & Santhiya hospitality to offer to all of our guests by ensuring that all need to be a great memory and value for money. Thank you for sharing the experience you had during your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and do apologize for the inconvenience as well as disappointment you may have faced during your vacation including, noise, dirt and distance. Your feedback will be forwarded to the relevant teams for review in order to better improve our services  in the near future. Thank you once again for taking the time in letting us know where we can do better to serve you next time. Thank you very much for your comment and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back here as our special guest soon, or you may visit our Santhiya Resorts & Spas - in Koh Phangan, Koh Yao Yai or Phuket-Natai. Respectfully yours, Customer Service Center Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Debi v
Mackay, Australia20 contributions
Hi, I was not aware of any classes
Answer from lisa m
1 contribution
Not in your rooms but outside yes however not around the pool area (I don’t think)
Answer from Ruhan
Saraburi Province, Thailand33 contributions4 helpful votes
I am not from Santhiya Resort. I’ve visited Santhiya in July. We had an excellent stay there. All the staff are friendly and welcoming. The service at the restaurant was great. I will go back anytime and would recommend Santhiya Koh Chang to everyone. PS there’s more to that story than just the guy writing a bad review
Jennifer H asked a question Jan 2020
Guildford, United Kingdom91 contributions60 helpful votes
Is there a business centre where I can use a PC?
Evguenia wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"My only advise - don’t go to this hotel"
Read full review
R R wrote a tip Mar 2024
71 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"When booking ask for a room with a pool!"
Read full review
Uldis J wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Villa with pool access was amazing"
Read full review
Peterabournemouth wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom45 contributions64 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Facing the beach, just to your right.(50m), is a fantastic restaurant/bar, at incredibly reasonable prices.(I don’t know its name!)"
Read full review
robert_hsj wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom163 contributions86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t get a room near the kitchen. Rent a motorcycle or car. Eat out."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Chang area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$105 - AU$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
panviman resort koh chang hotel koh chang, panviman hotel koh chang, panviman koh chang
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Panviman Koh Chang Resort
LOCATION
ThailandTrat ProvinceKo Chang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT (AU$105): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ko Chang, Thailand) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ban Chang Thai - Elephant Camp (1.2 km) and Baan chivit crocodile show (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saaitara Restaurant, Chantara Restaurant, and THAI DUTCH Restaurant Koh Chang.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Ko Chang HotelsKo Chang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ko ChangHotels near Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars