We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1/1 Moo 4, Haad Sai Khao, Ko Chang 23170 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 56
View deal
FindHotel
USD 54
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 70
TravelocityUSD 70
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1947)
Pool & Beach (577)
Room & Suite (492)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 09/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 90 hotels in Ko Chang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Imagine Lush Mountain greenery, a clear blue sky, a refreshing cool sea breeze, sparking turquoise ocean and fine, white sandy beaches. It's paradise on the beautiful island of Koh Chang, just 330 km from Bangkok.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Diving
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Thai
1343Reviews50Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 620
  • 467
  • 165
  • 52
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
billy g wrote a review July 2022
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom44 contributions24 helpful votes
Came out of the lovely beach front pool after a swim when 2 woman fully dressed in black day clothes/robes, faces covered apart from eyes (I would guess muslim dress) just got into the pool - no clothes of, no beach wear and no shower. How can this be hygienic - how many days had these clothes been worn? Pool staff did nothing - I left the pool area disgusted at what was happening. Oh and if you book a room on the hill be prepared to cross the main road and walk up a steep hill.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KC Grande Resort Koh Chang, Other at KC Grande Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear billy g, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your holiday in Koh Chang. I regret to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in certain areas of your stay however appreciated your feedback and grateful for bringing them to our attention. The pool rules & regulations for guests was setting right there and of course we realized how much you concern about hygiene. Our associate would not allow anyone to use the pool if they not follow our rules. For the accommodation we have so much variety both seaside and hillside but your reservation is made for hillside. We provide golf cart service so if anyone don't like to walk they can request for a ride. We look forward to having you and family back here. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance with, please feel free to contact me. Yours sincerely, Saengthian Rodcharoen KC Grande Management team
Read more
Fred26 wrote a review June 2022
Melbourne, Australia23 contributions55 helpful votes
Booked 16 nights so a bit of a risk but happy with hotel. Staying on beach side with sea outlook. Nice pools. Nice gym and big room where you can box which is fun. Free kayaks if that’s your thing. Breakfast is really good, nice breads,muesli, all the usual stuff. Some cooked meals excellent some so so. TV channels poor for English speakers but good reason not to turn it on. Beach is best in Koh Chang. Nice to be back at Koh Chang and happy to stay at this hotel. A tip. If arriving at a time when Thais are eg holidays arrive before the big crowds or you’ll be stuck in long lines of cars. Most times it is fine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KC Grande Resort Koh Chang, Other at KC Grande Resort & Spa
Responded 10 June 2022
Dear Bollocky26, Thank you very much for taking your time to share such a wonderful review here in Tripadvisor. Reading through your thought I was very glad to know that your overall experience with us was exceed your expectation especially our facilities (pool, gym, boxing corner and kayak). As you mentioned breakfast always our highlight with lot of selections. Our TV channel used to have more choice and we adjusted after the pandemic since we have less foreigners. However we considering to bring it back and ready to open our door to all tourists. Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Saengthian Rodcharoen KC Grande Management team
Read more
Rasmus skjold P wrote a review May 2022
Bremen, Germany6 contributions
+1
Nice resort but unfortunately they do not care about the beachfront with is littered with garbage from the tides. All other whitesand resorts clean it daily but here it is neglected. This is sad as kc grande is a big and well visited resort with good service and friendly staff. Surely they have the resources to do so. We cleaned it ourselves the first day in hopes of making at good example.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KC Grande Resort Koh Chang, Other at KC Grande Resort & Spa
Responded 28 May 2022
Dear rasmusskjoldp, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback in this forum. I'm delighted to know that KC Grande Resort & Spa was great with good service and friendly staff in your perception. However sadly that you found garbage from tide at our beachfront which we never neglect. Our cleaning team work hard to clear all of that since early morning but the tide always brought the garbage most of the time at rough sea condition. We schedule the team to clean it more frequency during the day and that help a lot. Your comments are value to us and it's our aim to maximize guest satisfaction. I hope to get another chance to welcoming you back in the meantime and see how we have a progress on it. Yours sincerely, Saengthian Rodcharoen KC Grande Management team
Read more
BangkokSachse wrote a review May 2022
Bangkok, Thailand39562 contributions549 helpful votes
+1
We booked directly with the KC Grande Resort. We stayed 3 nights in the bungalow. We received 40% hotel discount from Thai government. The hotel officer offered us welcome drinks. We couldn’t check in because the room wasn’t ready. The officer gave free smoothies. The bungalow is beachside. The room is nice. The beach views are wonderful. We got free soft drinks and snacks. The beach was clean. Kayaks and paddle boards were free. The infinity pool was beautiful. The main pool and small pools were good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KC Grande Resort Koh Chang, Other at KC Grande Resort & Spa
Responded 19 May 2022
Dear BangkokSachse, We really appreciate your comments and are over the moon that you have enjoyed your experience with us. The recognition given to our team, a great dedication and we cannot thank you enough for giving us the motivation to strive for exceptional service. We aim to continuous improve our service and facilities in all aspect and hope you will see our progress for the next visit. Yours sincerely, Saengthian Rodcharoen KC Grande Management team
Read more
Chanida S wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I honeymooned at KC Grande in 2016, booking directly with them that time. The booking was through Agoda this time, admittedly because it was cheaper. Returning with a family of 8 and one other. Unfortunately we had a tragic COVID related family death where we cancelled but then reconsidered and stayed. While Agoda were generally unhelpful but KC grade were amazing. I normally don’t write reviews but cannot praise Charlie and Alex enough for their thoughtfulness and kind human nature working through this matter. We will stay again in future, 100%.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KC Grande Resort Koh Chang, Other at KC Grande Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear Chanida S, Warm greetings from KC Grande Resort & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very much appreciate your loyalty and reconsidered to stay with KC once again even in a very tough situation of Covid-19. I will pass along your kind words to the team especially those that you have named. KC Grande is blessed to have such a great ambassadors who love to take care of our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality and service rendered by our team. Myself and the team would certainly enjoy having you back, Koh Chang is certainly worth a visit, it's a truly enchanting experience. Yours sincerely, Saengthian Rodcharoen KC Grande Management team
Read more
Nathida wrote a review Apr 2022
Bangkok, Thailand11 contributions6 helpful votes
This hotel is beautiful, shady and many trees. Most importantly, all the staff here are lovely. Especially the security guard (Khun Fah), he's so kind and he did his job very well. I forgot to close the car window. He came to inform me. Thus, we are very impressed and happy to use the services of KC Grande Resort & Spa.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KC Grande Resort Koh Chang, Other at KC Grande Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Khun Nathida, Warm greetings from KC Grande Resort & Spa, Koh Chang. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Reading your review it definitely give a smile on my face of your compliments. I am delighted that our service rendered by our team have exceeded your expectation especially service from Khun Fah that totally made us feel very proud. I will pass along your kind words to the team and will continuous improve our service and facilities. Myself and the team would certainly enjoy having you back, please feel free to contact me. Yours sincerely, Saengthian Rodcharoen KC Grande Management team
Read more
Cantabman wrote a review Mar 2022
Perth, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I cant speak highly enough about this place! We stayed in the Paradise Beachfront Villa which is right on the beach, 5m from the water. The location was very quiet, there was never more than a handful of people on the beach and we often had the beach to ourselves. The beach itself is stunning with fine white sand fringed by coconut palms and the water was almost too warm at times. The villa itself was clean, well appinted and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The view from the room is stunning and the seated area in front of the villa is a great place to relax when not in the water. The staff are lovely and very helpfull, the facilities are great and the food was very good and not too expensive. I can't recomemnd this place high .enough if you are looking for a quiet and comfortable place to relax
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KC Grande Resort Koh Chang, Other at KC Grande Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Cantabman, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at KC Grande Resort & Spa, Koh Chang. I am very pleased to see your positive feedback. All KC team take great pride in our service it is a blessing to work alongside everyone. I agree that our resort setting in a great location but quiet and peaceful moreover it easy to get around to other attractions. Your kind words will certainly be shared with the team and look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Koh Chang. Yours sincerely, Saengthian Rodcharoen KC Grande Management team
Read more
Gary J wrote a review Mar 2022
Pattaya, Thailand6 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is blatantly operating a two tier pricing system charging non Thai nationals 67% more for rooms. You may want to think about that before booking this hotel. My understanding is that discrimination against tourists and two tier pricing is now illegal in Thailand. Not so at the KC Grande
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KC Grande Resort Koh Chang, Other at KC Grande Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Mar 2022
Dear Oinkyoink601, Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us your feedback with the other traveler in this forum. Following your comment regarding racist pricing I can understand about the idea you have mentioned. After the pandemic spread out all over this global the tourism sector seem to be freezing and the government try hard to bring back the business. Therefore they have launched "Thailand Travel Together" to stimulate domestic tourist to whom holding Thai identity card will get support by the government 40% of the price. Our price from online channel even our official website offer same rate structure to all nationality. The idea of this campaign is to generate income to economic circle otherwise people hesitate to spend money from their pocket. However the hotel will get pay the same but tourists pay less. The economic been struggling for a while since the Covid-19 outbreak started and this campaign help the entrepreneur a lot. By the way I hope you have a wonderful stay and enjoy your vacation in Koh Chang. Look forward to welcoming you back to KC Grande Resort & Spa in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Saengthian Rodcharoen KC Grande Management team
Read more
Thomas K. wrote a review Mar 2022
Nong Prue, Thailand47 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Just arrived (3rd of March) and for sure our last visit at this Hotel !!! Absolutely not recommended !!! While checked the booking at various platforms and always find rooms named "xxxx hilside or xxxx Seaside" . So I booked the hillside for me and my almost 80 y. parents , because we not need to have a sea view ! When arrived we was send to another part of the Hotel, wich is cross the street !!! Horrible !!! For have access to the beach, breakfast, dinner and all the facilities we have to cross the steet again ... (remember parents 80y.) This most worse I ever expected for a beach holiday !!! ...you can call a hotel car, for pick you up for go different location at the resort, but sometime this car never come or you have to wait till 10 minutes (by the way, my parents (80y.) can not call the car anyhow, because of less english) ... I'm so sad we payed already for 6 night , orherwise I would leave immediately and quickly went to "Top Resort Koh Chang" !!! This holiday is totaly wasted! I ask change the room for my parents for a normal standart room at the beachside of the road, ... there only can get a room with seaview (upgrade > 1.500 thb per night). Our roomview is straight to a wall .... so also not any view !!! The entrance to our building is like a backdoor secret (see pic) .... Let's see what's the next shocker !!! p.s. st bathroom is a little black mold and our Aicon in both rooms quite noisy. We booked the "Deluxe Jacuzzi" room. But the jacuzzi is just a simple bathtub with 3 water jets on the side... In case of rain, there is NO area at the whole resort for have a sit with drinks or food - only at main restaurant you can sit and this have a charme like airport waiting area... All staff are ver friendly and helpfull and the breakfast are great ! The facilities all over the resort in all are good, but ALL public places are NO Smoking !!! ....for have a good dinner at beach and may smoke some cigarettes i recommend to go to the neighbours place called "15 Palms". This is also a Beach Resort. Please take a look at my recommendations for other hotels (most like "Top Rosort" ) at Koh Chang...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: When you are smoker, or older stay away ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KC Grande Resort Koh Chang, Other at KC Grande Resort & Spa
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Dear tholiday73, Thank you for your kind choosing KC Grande Resort & Spa for your holiday vacation. We would like to thank you for the detailed feedback and we are sorry to learn that our service not up to your expectations. Our team regret that we unable to move you to Deluxe Building Room at seaside as requested while your original booking is made for Deluxe Jacuzzi Hillside because the resort running tight occupancy. The Seaview Grande Deluxe is one of our top category moving there of course the additional charge will be apply. Our room type clearly state of the location Seaside & Hillside. Travelling with young kids or old people would be better to book a room in a flat area not hillside area. However golf cart service available all the times on request and definitely you need to take sometimes to get a ride unless you plan ahead. Please accept our sincere apologies if you felt uncomfortable during your stay with us. All of your feedback will strive us to work harder in order to maximize your satisfaction. Yours sincerely, Saengthian Rodcharoen KC Grande Management team
Read more
Sven wrote a review Mar 2022
Berlin, Germany2 contributions
+1
We really enjoyed our time at KC Grande, the friendliness of the staff and especially Mimi made us feel very welcome! We had a Deluxe Garden Villa 5324 in front of the small pool (one of 4 pools), wonderfully furnished and everything like new and clean! Breakfast is huge and a great choice! The food offer is great, try the International buffet! We also have to mention the Hillside Sunset Pool with bar, you can't get a better sunset on Koh Chang. The beach is lovely, we had a massage in front of the beach and had a lot of fun with the free SUP and Kajak! Thanks to the whole team and Mimi - see you again soon in Koh Chang!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book an Villa! All are wonderful and quiet! We can recommend 5324 because you have sea view but...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KC Grande Resort Koh Chang, Other at KC Grande Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Mar 2022
Dear SvenLej, We are so pleased that everything lived up to and indeed exceeded your expectations. We couldn't agree more, our breakfast is huge, SUP and kayak is the highlight activity on the beach and our rooftop Horizon Pool has some of the best views in the island, especially at sunset. I am glad that myself and the team was the part of your happiness during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Saengthian Rodcharoen KC Grande Management team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 47 - USD 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kc grande hotel koh chang, kc grande resort and spa, kc grande koh chang
LOCATION
ThailandTrat ProvinceKo Chang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about KC Grande Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to KC Grande Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include White Sand Beach (0.4 km), Koh Chang Milano Fashion (0.5 km), and G. Armani Fashion (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at KC Grande Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at KC Grande Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at KC Grande Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at KC Grande Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to KC Grande Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taste of India, Oodie's, and Pen's Bungalows and Restaurant Whithe Sand Beach Koh Chang.
Are there opportunities to exercise at KC Grande Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does KC Grande Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, KC Grande Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at KC Grande Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does KC Grande Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at KC Grande Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Chinese, and Thai.