We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramayana Koh Chang Resort

Show Prices
#13 of 71 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Besides the greenery and relaxing atmosphere of the place, you will be impressed by good service and wonderful hospitality here like I do. However, they need to be prepared for the rush hour during breakfast and try to have the food and kitchenware ready at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Premyuda L
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review

Dear Premyuda L, Thank you for staying at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa and for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. I apologize for the inconvenience you had at breakfast, that the food was not being replinished on time during the rush hour. We will take corrective measures to ensure that this problem will be resolved. Your very...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent resort with a warm and friendly staff. The rooms were very comfortable and cozy however the TV was very outdated with mostly thai channels. The breakfast was average in spread but options are available at a stone's throw. The pool was extremely relaxing with a jacuzzi next to it. There were various spa options available and the resort also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samrat4546
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review

Dear Samrat4546, It was a pleasure to have your family and you stay at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa and we thank you for sharing detailed feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologize for the old TV's and limited TV channels. New TV's are in the plan and will be installed by October this year. We...

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We came for three days and enjoyed every minute. The staff is super friendly, especialy if you know a couple of words in Thai. The facilties ate great and the rooms are no less than magical. The value we got was great. We warmly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thailandloving
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa and thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. Your appreciation of the Resort, the room and the team is encouraging indeed. Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa is an oasis for our guests and promotes an ideal ambience to relax and...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I came for the 2nd time already and love it. The staff was SUPER-friendly on both out visits, even people had changed. Location is good to go everywhere on the west coast. Nice, spacious and quiet rooms with private small terrace/balcony. Good value for money. It's cheaper because it does not have a private beach, but shuttle to a partner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georg T
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review

Dear Georg T, It was a great pleasure to have you stay at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa for the second time, and we thank you for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to receive your feedback and to learn that you liked the landscape of the resort and enjoyed the swimming pool and liked...

Battambang, Cambodia
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed For 10 days. The room was really nice and the staff were amazing. We felt so welcome. Oh at the pool, Pat, Beer and Oah at the front desk and Daran in the restaurant were incredible. The kids (8 months & 2) were safe and loved. The weather was bad and the resort is a bit isolated, which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DomBattambang
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review

Dear DomBattambang, It was a pleasure to have your family and you stay at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort & Spa and we thank you for sharing your generous feedback through TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to note that all of you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed the ambience and services of the resort. Your appreciation of Khun Oh at...

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a really great time here, the staff was very nice and helpful and overall the service is great. The room was better then we expected. The access to the gym is free and the spa is very good, we had a session of Thai massage there and it was wonderful. The location is not that great because it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex S
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alex S, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay. We deeply appreciate your comments, which has motivated all of us to try and do better for our guests overall experience at the resort. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were very happy with our stay at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort from the room to restaurants. They have good tasting food, clean room, great atmosphere at the spa room and awesome pool. The breakfast was nice, with a wide selection of different foods. The staff so friendly & helpful, Thank you very much to the lovely staff. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lake C
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lake C, Thank you for your heartwarming compliments on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed exploring Koh Chang island and were able to visit the nearby waterfalls and the elephant camp. Truly inspiring for all of us to receive such positive feedback and we assure you that we shall continue to do...

Thailand
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed in Ramayana way back in 2005 and for sentimental reasons went back there in May 2014, this time with my family as I was telling them how good it was back in 2005. I felt that it was still a magical place to stay, but in some areas there were disappointments. This time we had used an agent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10thDragon
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review

Dear Siampaul, Thank you for your detailed review and for sharing it with us on tripadvisor. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at the resort. Regarding your reservation which was actually booked from Friday on wards for 3 nights, which you would have liked to change from Saturday for 3 nights. The resort...

Reviewed 14 May 2014

overall we were pretty happy with the resort however like a previous poster said the happy hour is a real let down and an obvious lie that should be fixed. If the sign says buy 1 get 1 free then that is what it should be, not nearly double the price then give a free one. Also like previous poster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austraveller123
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review

Dear Austraveller123, We really appreciate your detailed review, thank you so much for sharing it with us. We have made amendments to the beverage promotions at the swimming pool, which now shows a discounted price when ordering 2 drinks. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during the night. Koh Chang being an island with dense tropical rain...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Checking into the hotel was quick with very helpful staff. Taken to our room from reception on a golf cart and the room felt like it was a long way away from anything. Room was clean and big four post bed with mosquito net. The walk from the room to the pool and reception area took only a 2-3 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarkee724
Vikaran S, General Manager at Ramayana Koh Chang Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clarkee724, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a detailed review of your stay through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the seafood dinner at Karatee Restaurant and was happy with the quick effecient service of the staff. Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team. Thank you for your comment about...

777 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (553)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (121)
Viewed
Hanuman King Room (13)
Viewed
Rama Family ( Sritandorn ) (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
2.9 km away
AWA Resort
AWA Resort
#6 of 71 in Ko Chang
638 reviews
1.2 km away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
4.4 km away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel
1.8 km away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
0.9 km away
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ramayana Koh Chang Resort

Address: 19/9 Moo 4, Khlong Prao, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Price Range: $43 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramayana Koh Chang Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ramayana Koh Chang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramayana Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Ramayana Resort Koh Chang
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#11 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramayana Koh Chang Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ramayana Koh Chang Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need peace, ask to move more bakcwards (near the gym and spa)”
 of 5 bubbles kaidop2017, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“West-side rooms will get you loads of sunrise brightness on the balcony and are closer to the reception and breakfast restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles NunoNorte, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One looking onto the garden”
 of 5 bubbles Z2425LJsuec, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms are quite basic but if you have the money upgrade to a family room, especially Srithandon is worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles irisk947, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good for couples and families”
 of 5 bubbles 638jimbo, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5