We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Koh Chang Resort

39 Moo 4 Chaiyachet Beach, Ko Chang 23170 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (311)
Room & Suite (77)
Pool & Beach (71)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
AU$65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#45 of 46 resorts in Ko Chang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The KOH CHANG has been the pioneer in exploring the beauty of Trad. Our professional experience will let you have a memorable time for your holiday. Here are some of the outstanding facilities that make us feel proud of our resort: PROPER LOCATION - Coral reefs close to the beach on 6 islands, suitable for skin diving and exploring the amazing sea-life. - The best sunset view point in Koh Chang. - Breath - Taking view of Chaiyachet cape. - The location with its crystal clear water and white sand beach will give you more privacy to have the real relaxing holiday. - The gradual slope of the beach makes it safe for swimming and all other sport activities. - The green behind resort are full of wild life and nature. - The resort is located near Klong-plu waterfall which is generally perceived as the most beautiful and biggest waterfall in island . - We can offer you a wide range of activities including snorkeling and exploring the beautiful nearby islands.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

39 Moo 4 Chaiyachet Beach, Ko Chang 23170 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Koh Chang Resort
162Reviews7Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 32
  • 27
  • 32
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Scott W wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Piece of poop** hotel. Worst stay in 25 years of traveling. Dirty rooms. Worst service I have ever experienced. Disgusting. Front Desk is a distasteful. Took 3 hours to check in to a dirty disgusting room. Restaurant was lie eating vomit off of a poopy** train.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Curt_Phibe wrote a review Sept 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Room was dirty, had mildew smell and was crawling with bugs. Staff never sent anyone to review. IWifi was very poor. would not recommend even at half the rate. The lack of service and poor attitude were probably the worst part. Avoid this place at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
LPChan wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China8 contributions7 helpful votes
Beautiful beach, massage service at high level; many restaurants outside; the swimming pool is so small and the water is not clean. Buffet breakfast is under level but facing the beach is feel good and relax.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ChairoteRungruang, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Koh Chang Resort
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Thank you for being with us. Thank you for your comment. Sorry for the inconvenience
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
carolinebk wrote a review Dec 2019
Oslo, Norway37 contributions55 helpful votes
After reading the reviews we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were fine, yes it will not hurt to clean under the beds and behind the nightstands, but part from that no big complaints. The area is nice, but there were not enough sunbeds, and the reservations some guests did was annoying, as at all times only half of them had people using them.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sightseer26405486853, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Koh Chang Resort
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your comment!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dan Maarek wrote a review Nov 2019
Tel Aviv, Israel15902 contributions4242 helpful votes
+1
We were in Ko Chang for several days and had dinner twice on the beach at this resort. The food was good, the service top notch as it is often the case in Thailand, the prices more than fair as it is always the case in Thailand, compared to Europe... And we had a live Thai dance Show I have attached some pictures. If you stay in a resort on Khlong Prao Beach I'd recommend you try it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sightseer26405486853, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Koh Chang Resort
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your comment!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
WorldCitizen wrote a review Oct 2019
Bangkok, Thailand25 contributions42 helpful votes
Probably one of the best places on white sand beach on Koh Chang island. From sunrise to sunset and beyond. We will definitely visit as often as we can to relax and enjoy the wonderful beach, not too far from busy Bangkok
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sightseer26405486853, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Koh Chang Resort
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Thank you for being with us. Thank you for your comment!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
davewebb1963 wrote a review Apr 2019
Magaluf, Spain187 contributions137 helpful votes
If we hadn't already paid for our 3 day stay at Koh Chang Resort we would have walked straight out and gone elsewhere. The rooms are not good. We looked at a few Superior ones in the main building, plus a garden bungalow, before deciding on the best of a bad bunch because the aircon worked in this one. The ceiling fan has 2 speeds, fast (noisy) or off. Slow and medium don't work. TV is very old. Only one English Channel (RT News) although occasional film in English on one of the Thai channels. Remote control turns volume down but not up, and only scrolls down through channels not up! Tatty old furniture and doors. Light fittings hanging off walls. Beds comfy but with tatty pink valance and sheets with holes in them. Pillows lumpy but clean. Architrave hanging down in bathroom. Bathroom in general is filthy dirty.   Most of the staff are lacking in enthusiasm, to put it nicely, and younger ones  spend most of their time on mobile phones. The whole place is dirty and run down. Food waste and drinks left on tatty old Beach tables for 2 days, metal bottle tops in the sand alongside paper napkins and other debris. Cleaners lounge about in empty rooms, I saw one lying on the floor, hiding behind a bed, playing on her phone for ages and they were often in the same unoccupied room (226) for long periods, presumably because that's where the wifi works best. My wife found a dirty hotel towel in the bottom of the wardrobe when we arrived so she hung it outside over the railings of the walkway outside room 226 to be taken away. It was still there, with bird mess on, when we left after staying for 3 nights!! The cleaner for our room took a total of 12 minutes to 'clean' it, beds made but sheets not changed. Not a mop or bucket in sight. I overheard the man on reception refusing to move a chap from his 'standard' room in the hillside building when he complained about how bad it was and there was even building work going on next door to the block but they still refused to move him even though the main hotel was almost empty. I heard him being told 'you booked standard, if you want superior you must book it and pay more'. You have an empty hotel so offering a free upgrade is not difficult, in fact it's good practice, although, to be honest, superior rooms were very shoddy anyway and deluxe rooms similar but bigger with a flat screen TV and old spa bath. Still run down though Spaghetti bolognese in the restaurant was a total of 12 spoonfuls of food and when I asked for more I was told that this is the portion size and if you want more you must pay for another portion. Other meals were bigger. Food is actually very tasty but the attitude of the young lady who appeared to be in charge of the restaurant and taking money was appalling. We also, on a few occasions, saw her open the fridge and drink directly from the fruit juice carton before putting it back ready to use a a mixer for guests drinks! Staff here have absolutely zero customer service skills and appear to have no pride whatsoever in the resort. They just don't seem to care if you have a good experience or not. They just sit around looking bored and doing nothing (except playing on phones) when they could be clearing up mess or fixing things. They look like they have had enough. The one exception to this is an older guy called Sothea in the restaurant/bar area who was always the first to serve us or clear tables and always with a smile. As far as I am concerned this all comes down to extremely bad management. One day there was a little more work being done, leaves that had been left for ages were swept up and staff were not on their mobile phones and then a lady that is not usually there appeared, clearly the owner or something as she was instructing staff and sorting a few things out. This only lasted a short while because as soon as she left they were all back to doing nothing except using phones. They had obviously been tipped off about the visit. Every other hotel along this lovely beach had lots of guests but this hotel was nearly empty, probably because of the justifiably bad reviews. Despite it's lovely beachfront location this is the worst hotel I have seen in Thailand after 10 weeks of travelling and staying in 23 different hotels so far, many costing far less. Do not waste your hard earned money staying at this badly run hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sightseer26405486853, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Koh Chang Resort
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Thank you for being with us. Thank you for your comment! We will resolve this problem directly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pascal V wrote a review Apr 2019
Colmar, France59 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
If I can put 0 I did but I cannot. First the reception not smile they don't talk to say welcome or something for new customers. Then we show the room... so old ! Smell not good. Spider web, not clean at all, bathroom is so dirty, can see hair from other, still have last towel inside basket. Water sometime cold sometime very hot is burn you. Picture was good in web site but it's not like this anymore. This hotel need to renovate, not only room but everything, lift, stairs, corridors, workers. Look at the TV inside room have 20 years old. If you know the movie "shinning" you will love it. I was in Koh Chang 10 years ago and wanna show this island to my wife and she was so disappointed for her first impression. I mean if I pay 300 baht I don't care, but one night here is almost 1600 baht for one night. It's crazy. Don't come here you can find better and cheaper like sea flower resort or other. I'm really unhappy to come in this hotel. They say it's 3 stars but I find 2 stars better than this one. Of course I don't recommend and will never come back ! I take many pics you can look at this...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sightseer26405486853, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Koh Chang Resort
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Thank you for being with us. Thank you for your comment! We will resolve this problem directly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heidi wrote a review Apr 2019
Worcestershire, United Kingdom21 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We booked here to go as a family of four , 3 adults one child. We rented 2 rooms which were located on the third floor. First impression of the hotel wasn’t too bad . Reception was ok but once we were given our rooms we were all really disappointed! They were 2 doubles, with shower and a dirty old fridge with a couple of bottles of water in. The rooms are very old and outdated , not cleaned very well . The shower room was the same , it stank of stale urine and from the look of it was only getting a quick once over at cleaning time. Bed was comfortable but that’s where it ends..... filthy stain ridden mattress protector and a sheet with an old dirty looking blanket.... the beach front and bar area are ok, dining area is characterless and breakfast is mainly Thai food (which is fine) but if you didn’t get there around 8 ish , most of it was gone or cold and not replaced ! We had a couple of evening meals, again only ok nothing that thrilling so we ate out mostly... also we got stuck in the lift TWICE after reporting it and being rescued the first time ! The second time it happened we were plunged into darkness and aircon went off , a frightening experience even though it was only 5 minutes or so. We stuck to the stairs after that which was when we saw more filth and I cleaned areas! This place is dire ! I don’t even give it one score really ... total dump ! Some of the staff could learn to smile too! Especially ‘the manager’
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sightseer26405486853, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Koh Chang Resort
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Thank you for being with us. Thank you for your comment! We will resolve this problem directly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandra Betel wrote a review Jan 2019
5 contributions
I love my little bungalow, and it gets cleaned every day. Its a cute little hobbit style landscaping. The restaurant is huge and it lacks a heart... its nice they put tables on the beach at night which is cozy. The front desk staff is very good and nice, helpful. The staff in the restaurant is actually the worst I have seen in all my time here. They seem to ignore you, chat together, forget orders... they brought be a desert called with fried banana and the layer of fried dough was so thick it was really bad. Then they charged me for a latte that tasted like grounds and I refused. I spend all my meals at the neighbouring resorts which have great staff, atmosphere and food, drinks. Or I get it in town cause I really feel there is no heart here... no coherence or real care from the people that work here. Except the front desk staff. The beds at the beach are so close together I feel like a sardine... it works but again misses any charm... other than there seems to be a theme with colors and some cool design throughout, it is the lack of coherence that makes it cold... hope that helps. Oh and no wifi is the cabins is really a lack in this time and age.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Cabins are nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from KohChangResort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Koh Chang Resort
Responded 28 Jan 2019
We regret that you are not happy - we will do our best to solve the problems you face. Thank you for letting us know
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Chang area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$47 - AU$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
koh chang hotel koh chang, koh chang resort and spa
LOCATION
ThailandTrat ProvinceKo Chang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KOH CHANG RESORT (AU$47): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Ko Chang, Thailand) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Koh Chang Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Koh Chang Resort?
Nearby attractions include King Tailor (0.5 km), Khlong Prao Beach (0.3 km), and Chamois Collection (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Koh Chang Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Koh Chang Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Koh Chang Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Koh Chang Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marco, Goya Cafe Restaurant, and Palm Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Koh Chang Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Koh Chang Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Koh Chang Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Koh Chang Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Koh Chang Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Koh Chang Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Koh Chang Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.