We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Island View Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#34 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Island View Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Island View Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
torino
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We discovered this resort some years ago, but it was full booked. But we never forget his location and the natural place where it was. That time we went just for a dinner, and we finded a very nice restaurant and a great atmosphere, funny but with many guest. So some months ago, november 2012, still in low season, we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LuisTripMada
Buehl
Reviewed 6 January 2013

After a warm and heartly welcome by Dieter I found in this resort at a qiuet and calm bay with view to several small islands a spacious clean room with a modern bathroom. Dieter gave me a short briefing about the activities to do: free kayaking to the beautiful beaches on the islands, sailing, diving, snorkeling, renting a motorbike or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael H
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Reviewed 2 January 2013

LIKE: First, we chose this hotel for its services; snorkeling, kayaking, and undeveloped beaches. All of these services were free and always available. Second, we chose this hotel for its isolated location which is 40 minutes (by car) from the ferry pier and about an hour (by motorbike) from the White Sand Beach tourist area. The pool was quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kris E
PawelSalakPhet, Owner at Island View Resort & Spa, responded to this review

If the guests are treated rude or disrespectful, we apologize. The person in charge at that time is not with us anymore. Sometimes we have to employ temporary staff (even expats) A few misleading comments should be corrected: 1. The guest was offered an apartment with kitchenette for an extra small amount of 200 Baht which was refused. So this...

Reviewed 31 December 2012

First of all, location: very very far away from tourist beaches. But thats the beauty of this place. Go here if you want peace and quite. If you want to search the island there are motorbikes that you can rent. We will most definetly go here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikkoMm
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Since years we are coming to this wonderful, natural full of adventures location - the Island View Resort. Dieter and his team try every thing that we feel the stay again and again unforgettable. The surrounding, nature, silence, environment, etc. makes the place a paradise. The standard and facilities of the hotel are excellent. The restaurant its personal and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 445Peter445
Eernegem
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Island view resort really is a place were you feel like being on a true piece of paradise! The rooms are very clean. We stayed for 10 days in the familyroom up the hill, next to the pool. This was somethimes really a private swimmingpool! The cooking is great, the "boatman" is really friendly, the place (swimmingpool, free kayak and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hans C
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed here in december 2011. the situation is really great, at the end of the road so away from the crowds but still easy to get to the hotel from Trat. We loved the island of Koh Chang and its deserted beaches on the south side. The little boats we could use to go to the beach were great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewoud D
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We left Bangkok, where we live, for a short trip to Dieter's resort, we met for the first time with our kids (4 and 9 years old). To summarize, perfect room with a wonderful sea view in the jungle, the kindness of Dieter is excellent, and the food excellent as well as the wine... it's very important for a french...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean-Philippe W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I Checked into this hotel and that was about as good as it got. Dirty, unfriendly staff and in my opinion over priced. Avoid!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robbie M
PawelSalakPhet, Owner at Island View Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Mr. Robie M. has never been in our resort. We wunder what is his motivation for his false posting. Everybody can check the various posetive postings of other guests. Unfriendly Staff: Is definately not true Rooms dirty: Is realy insulting us and not true Too expensive: Compared with other resorts with similar quality, offering and location we are about 50%...

Schoneiche, Germany
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I started my Trip in Cambodia, Siam Reap - headed down to Sihanookhville and crossed the Border to Thailand. I decided to make a Stop on Koh Chang and found this very extraordinary Resort away from the Huzzle of the very touristic and overcrowded Beaches on the East Coast Living for some Days on the Water - quiet, relaxing and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rubens R

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
0.0 km away
Pengwan Resort & Restaurant
Pengwan Resort & Restaurant
#47 of 73 in Ko Chang
5 reviews
6.0 km away
Tropical Beach Koh Chang
Tropical Beach Koh Chang
#27 of 73 in Ko Chang
76 reviews
7.0 km away
Buddha View
Buddha View
#18 of 73 in Ko Chang
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Privacy Resort Koh Chang
Privacy Resort Koh Chang
#25 of 73 in Ko Chang
78 reviews
5.4 km away
The Spa Resort Koh Chang
The Spa Resort Koh Chang
#17 of 73 in Ko Chang
214 reviews
8.7 km away
White House Bailan Resort
White House Bailan Resort
#58 of 73 in Ko Chang
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please check our photos as there is one with a big building, which ist totally wrong and misleading as we have only one storage buildings. We do not know whot put this photo in. The photo we have attached shows part of our resort with some explanation ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island View Resort & Spa

Address: Salak Phet / Rong Than, Ko Chang, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Price Range: $40 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Island View Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ko Chang
#19 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island View Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Island View Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Island View rooms which were perfect. Great breeze, you are literally on the sea. Our one room was a corner room with an aditional view of the fishermen at work as well as the sea and islands. If you were to spend most of your time at the pool then the Hillside rooms would be more convenient. ”
 of 5 bubbles sem-man, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms are on the water, but there are also rooms up the hill beside the swimming pool. We preferred the ones actually on the water”
 of 5 bubbles furrysporran, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Choose one on the pier.”
 of 5 bubbles RyansResort, 17 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the room at the end of the pier. You get an extra window and a cool airflow at nights without the noise from the aircon..”
  • Stunning sunrise.
  • Just before sunrise.
 of 5 bubbles sveinarneg2016, 10 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Get a room on the pier, the sound of the wild from the forest starts at 5 am and doesn't end until after dark. Although others have complained about sounds of water I would have preferred this to the forest. There aren't many rooms on the hill, two are adjoined with a door which can be unlocked without a key from one of the rooms, we noticed this when talking to our neighbour and trying the handle as it is a push button lock on our side, so we could have opened it at any time. We did not see the rooms above us as we were in the middle option room even though we paid for the larger size room however the other couple who stayed in those rooms said the view was not as good as there were a few more trees obscuring the room they were in. I've tried to give an idea of the layout as it's hard to see what the deal is from the website or pictures, basically there is a pier with maybe 8 rooms and the adjoining plot is owned by the resort, there is a ramshackle boat repair/junkyard net to the pier and a gate where you walk up a driveway to the rooms. The pool has a stairway up from the driveway and from the upper level and room adjacent to the pool. There are 2 rooms next to the pool with a connecting door and an upper level with maybe 5 more rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Adaveinthelife, 25 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay