We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Leisure trip through Virginia was made enjoyable by staying at the Baymont! The rooms and breakfast are always nice and more than adequate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that your stay was to your satisfaction.

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfg58
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Was lovely, clean, staff were helpful. Maybe extend the breakfast menu a bit and an onsite laundry would have made a huge difference. Internet was also sporadic was, which was frustrating at times

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannet723
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our hotel clean and the staff pleasant. Not only are we 100% in compliance with Baymont brand standards for breakfast, we also offer many additional items, such as Sausage Gravy. We have signed an agreement with a new internet provider, so hopefully that will be installed very soon. We are...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights and everything was quite an awful experience: room and bathroom dirty, ac not working properly, awful smell in the corridor, breakfast was a joke, and service? There was no such thing. Definately will not visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HLBXX
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The handicap room for the in-laws was wonderful and our room and the staff were great. We had grandchildren in the area from Madagascar so they came and used the pool with us and then we had our supper in the lobby/reception room. KFC, and family ... and the great accommodations. It was so much better than we planned. Jessica...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure dealing with you and your family during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Booked this place (at over triple the normal rate) for a single day for the Martinsville race in April. I was taking my father as part of his birthday present. Was informed today (4 months later) that because of a "glitch" they overbooked several rooms and had to cancel my appointment. When i called the hotel, they offered no help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doowhat99stuff
BaymontMartinsville, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville, responded to this review

I am sorry that your reservation, along with many others, had to be cancelled. We have contracts that renew every year with race teams, and the system did not take those into account, that is why you and others were allowed to make reservations. By informing you about this 2 months before the scheduled check in date, I felt like...

Ashville, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was my first time staying here. I attended a workshop in nearby Patrick County. The commode did not flush properly and the shower did not drain properly. I let the lady at the front desk know when we checked out and she apologized and said they would work on it. The hotel was not clean (elevator, outside parking lot,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
Reviewed 1 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April R
Prince George, Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlgowin
Ferrum, Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Broken Lock. Clock unplugged. Bees on the windowsill. Cracks in the ceiling. Broken Shower head. These are a few of the issues we had with room 327. Who uses hand towels for pool towels. Answer -(Baymont Does) A district manager needs to stay here as a guest from time to time. We won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richwD7927EA

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinsville
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Comfort Inn Martinsville
#2 of 6 in Martinsville
112 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Martinsville
Hampton Inn Martinsville
#1 of 6 in Martinsville
256 reviews
2.2 km away
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
Quality Inn Dutch Inn
#1 of 2 in Collinsville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Econolodge
Econolodge
#4 of 6 in Martinsville
37 reviews
26.9 km away
Hampton Inn Eden
Hampton Inn Eden
#1 of 3 in Eden
269 reviews
26.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville

Address: 378 Commonwealth Blvd W, Martinsville, VA 24112-1823 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Price Range: $107 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Hotel Martinsville
Jameson Inn Martinsville
Martinsville Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Martinsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good luck, my room was disgusting”
 of 5 bubbles patrickk417, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a handicapped room for the in-laws right off the reception area and we were next door. Perfect. Not far from the pool either.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanJ920, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a room at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MsDee5, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very family friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles francisandbarbaram, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely only NON SMOKING!!”
 of 5 bubbles 925frederickq, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay