We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hill City Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hill City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Hill City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Mill Valley, California, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I stayed here on a work trip that brought me to Lynchburg with little notice. I found Hill City Inn the old fashioned way: by exiting the freeway. It was just fine as a place to lay my head. It's redeeming quality was the management, a sweet Indian couple who were both at the desk late in the evening that...

Thank Skye T
Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The place was well located it needed some updates and a better breakfast. it was clean but out dated. not easy to get out east or west. try for river side for the view. I have stayed in worse .The bed was comfortable it slept well. access to the highway was easy.

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I stayed here for a few nights and didn't have any problems except for the Internet. Had a hard time staying logged in. They told me that they only had smoking rooms available. I asked them if there was any way that they could arrange a non-smoking room. They were great and found one for me. The continental free breakfast...

1Thank Marge410
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I stayed here two nights with my mother and two young boys. On the first night of our stay we had to change rooms twice due to ant infestation. In the first room the phone could not make outgoing calls, only incoming. God forbid there be an emergency and we have to make a call with the room phone. The...

1Thank bmroczkowski2015
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was the worst experience. I have CRPS in my left arm which is extremely painful so I have limited use I was with another adult and 2 small children. We had to change rooms twice due to ants which we were accused by management of luring there ourselves. The third...

Thank BMroczkowski
Orange, Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Please do not stay here! Place was so overpriced for what you got. On multiple occasions the keys never worked and had to get them replaced several times over the course of my weekend stay. Was afraid to stay under covers, so slept on top of bedspread in my clothes, pictures lie on their site! While brushing my teeth a...

Thank Rob S
Suresh P, Manager at Hill City Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Travel Inn Motel. Your overall experience was disappointing due to deficiencies in some areas of service and offerings we provide to our guest. I invite to contact me directly at the hotel, (434) 845 5975. I want to extend you my personal apology and...

Huddleston, Virginia
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay at the Travel Inn. Very helpful and friendly staff. Everyone there makes sure you have what you need and you're comfortable. It was also convenient to get back on rt 29 and its walking distance from downtown. Will definitely stay here again.

Thank Sara B
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Visited with my daughter, sister and nephew in a 2 king size rooms. The hotel and room are VERY clean, the staff greet you with a smile, yes even housekeeping, very pleasant and courteous, very helpful with every question or concern. Felt taken care of. The room itself and the bathroom was very roomy, the bedding extremely comfortable even for...

Thank 804BOB
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

I booked this room last minute. Hotels were sold out due to a Liberty University football game. I was grateful to get a room. This motel is downtown. Two floors. Staircases at either end. No elevators. My first room was upstairs, tucked away in a corner, not visible to parking area, far from staircases. I did not feel safe. I...

Thank Sandy592
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for couple of nights and we have no complains. It is not a 5 star hotel, needs updates but it is clean and very quiet with helpful management. Don't expect luxury for the prize you pay.

Thank Anna W

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
#11 of 23 in Lynchburg
299 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 23 in Lynchburg
32 reviews
5.7 km away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 23 in Lynchburg
92 reviews
0.8 km away
Federal Crest Inn
Federal Crest Inn
#1 of 5 in Lynchburg
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hill City Inn

Address: 1500 Main Street, Lynchburg, VA 24504-1824 (Formerly Travel Inn Lynchburg)
Region: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Price Range: $94 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hill City Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hill City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lynchburg
Travel Lodge Lynchburg
Lynchburg Travel Lodge
Lynchburg Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hill City Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hill City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one on the ground floor so you do not have to walk up unless you need the exercise.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisD949, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The bottom floor room are the best. The pool is centrally located and you can walk out of your room and right to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 880melanieh, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we always ask for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles zootsE, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the river view is good.”
 of 5 bubbles calvinr688, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“A room not in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bmroczkowski2015, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5