We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 23 hotels in Lynchburg

Hill City Inn

74 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good18%
  • Average31%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“off the highway”(5 reviews)
“sam patel”(2 reviews)
“nice pool”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)Write a Review
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
10
14
21
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
14
21
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff the highwaysam patelnice poolquick accessneeded a place to staycomplimentary breakfastbed was comfortablestaff was very friendlytrain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I am a Liberty Graduate Student and upon arrival to the hotel I noticed it looks nothing like the pictures. The pictures posted online are probably from 20 years ago!! I went in the room and it was dirty but the sheets were clean (All...More

Thank Kathy S
Response from Suresh P, Manager at Hill City InnResponded 2 November 2017

I am very sorry you have trouble with this room.we gave you full refund when you saw me next morning.we notice old sheet left near trash can which is not belong to us.We call health department to investigate this. Did you bring your own linen...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Staff very friendly and rooms are nice. Your not staying at the Ramada. Very nice for the price. Will definitely stay again. Very nice pool but no lifeguard. Has lots of places to go nearby to eat and see shows.

Thank highlandcounty
Response from Suresh P, Manager at Hill City InnResponded 3 days ago

I am very happy to see your possitive responce.Sorry about late responce.if you have to come back to Lynchburg please call us in advance.Looking forward to see you.

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

This was a necessary stay that was extremely overpriced for the level of comfort and amenities given. Reading through some other reviews so I'll add: sockets falling out of the wall, ability to hear conversations in the next room, missing grout in the bathroom...I could...More

1  Thank Lisa G
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

An awful motel with filthy carpeting, holes in drapes, threadbare blanket, and broken furniture to name a few of the problems. Overcharged. Staff was friendly enough, but couldn't make up for the poor conditions.

Thank Cindy H
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This place felt like a 1975 porn location. It smelled like cheap cigarettes and sex. There were crumbs left on the un-vacuumed filthy carpet, and they act like someone was going to steal the towels. By the way, the sheets were dirty. There really was...More

1  Thank tluvu2
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345615
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 83 - USD 234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 83 - USD 234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
12 September 2014|
Answer
Response from highlandcounty | Reviewed this property |
Yes. 25.00
0
Votes
Dusty V
13 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Denise F |
what is the availability for may 12 thru may 14 2017 for 1 room for two adults???
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't Stay At the Hill City Inn!"
Read review
"Get one on the ground floor so you do not have to walk up unless you need the exercise."
Read review
"The bottom floor room are the best. The pool is centrally located and you can walk out of your room and..."
Read review
"we always ask for first floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite