We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped in to rest a few hours on our way to Chincoteague Island. The room large & clean. The bed & pillows were very soft & comfortable. The breakfast was simple, but good and the staff very friendly. I would give 5 stars, but curtains did not close. We checked in around 3-3:30 am after driving about 8 hours....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrissyAdventures
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We actually do have blackout curtains located directly behind the sheers. Please never hesitate to contact the front desk with any questions immediately. We are always here to help!

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel is very convenient, right off I-81 &I-64. The front desk was helpful, suggesting A suite when I asked. The two room suite we booked was a little dated and the hotel itself looked aa little drab like it could use an update. The pull out had a pretty thin mattress with poking springs. The queen size bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BJHarroun
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Corinth, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leslieb796
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Lexington Park, Maryland
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I stayed with my family June 11th through June 12th. Though the staff were really friendly, the entire hotel experience was awful. The so-called heated indoor pool and hot tub were disgusting. The pool water was not clear, but cloudy, dirty and cold. The hot tub was nothing but brown water. The air conditioners did nothing to cool the room...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank holehearted85
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room or the hotel.

NOVA, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Lot's of noise in room from creaky tub, rattling AC, water movement rom other rooms sounding like loud static. Almost $400 for two nights. You can do better. In fairness: I made no complaints to staff, who were friendly through check in/out procedures. Maybe they would've switched my room or something, but I think there is a lack of quality...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexander H
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of the rooms with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This hotel offers a clean and comfortable environment at a reasonable price. Bedding is especially comfortable. The breakfast included a variety of choices and is served in a pleasant environment. Staff are courteous and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 352traveler110
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Rocky Point, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lawdocjtb
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Very upset that the staff were smoking as soon as you walk out the front door. It is a smoke free facility and I expect to not be bothered with the smoke at the main entry.!!!!! Coffee cups in lobby too small Pillows too small Room with jacuzzi nice!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa P
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Unfortunately, all guests and staff are allowed to smoke outside of the building in the designated areas. We appreciate you bringing this matter...

Carmel, New York
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The place was nice. Air condition was noisy. The mattresses were horrible !! There was a hoke in both mattresses. We tried to sleep in both because they were spongy and soft and we kept rolling into the center tward each other . A horrible nights sleep for the $170 we paid :-(

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 499annettel
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.

Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We were looking for a stopping point on our vacation headed south. The location was convenient off of Rt 81 and the price was right for our budget. The hotel and room were clean and the staff was friendly. We were also appreciative of the continental breakfast and our kids are always grateful for the pool! Our only complaints were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goldenrosy
cx_lxva, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Lexington
55 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
364 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington

Address: 875 North Lee Highway, Lexington, VA 24450
Region: United States > Virginia > Lexington
Price Range: $129 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Hotel Lexington
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Country Inn Lexington
Lexington Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room opposite the main road!”
 of 5 bubbles katec433, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors in the back of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 305maryannw, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was nice no one above but exterior room was questionable due to traffic outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Ratethatfood, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For the same price, stay at the Wingate.”
 of 5 bubbles dz96, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have a two room suite with a sleeper sofa which is not listed on their site. I got this room by asking and it was only $10 extra”
 of 5 bubbles BJHarroun, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5