We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I love this place as one of my regular stops, BUT despite "new management" that is supposed to be "updating" some things, there were many problems on this visit, which is why I left a day earlier than I was going to. Kyra is still there, many are not who were there before - we know that staff changes often...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Muncha_Ocala
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

From the outside the grounds are beautiful. Historic Leesburg is all around. Attached to a beautiful 1700 home. The lobby is pretty. The staff was very friendly. And that's where the dream ends. The owner of this hotel should be ashamed. This hotel has been run down, run hard, and put away wet. Stressing on the web. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bree l
Oakton, Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Despite its age and "charm", we chose the Clarion as a hotel recommendation for our wedding guests for several reasons, including a nice Terrace room where we hosted the rehearsal dinner, and a bar for the after-parties. The gentleman in charge of customer service was wonderful, and made sure all the details were taken care of for our guests. Accommodations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Room was neat but not the cleanest. Around the bathtub was grime. Carpet on steps needed to be clean. Hotel has a restaurant but is not open for Sunday lunch. There were no pamphlets in the room to suggest local eating places. Felt like for the price of the room that the hotel should consider providing breakfast buffet. Probably would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lr0e
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 22 August 2016

As we did not find an hotel in Middleburg where we were going, we booked this one that is close to the nice town of Leesburg and close to Middleburg. The rooms were comfortable and clean with coffee machine and iron. It has an outdoor swimming pool and the people at the front desk were very nice. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EAUC
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a room online for a wedding. The room rate was good compared to others in area. Some were the same price but reviews were not as good. We weren't sure what to expect with the price but were happy with our room. The front desk personal was welcoming. Lobby was nice. We were told to drive around buildings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123rosie2016
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We spent three nights, changing rooms three times. The AC in the first room went off and pee'ed all over the floor. The second room had a frozen AC core and started sounding like the inside of an airplane. To get some quiet, we went into the bathroom and turned on the fan. The third room had working AC and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dick D
ClarionLeesburg, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you experienced difficulties with the air conditioning in your rooms while you were here. We are in the process of replacing several units throughout the property.

24179
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Beautiful room, beautiful surroundings, very quiet. I loved the historic look of the property and buildings. I even have a room facing the pool but the noise is minimal. Staff is very friendly. Oddly, I had no shower curtain (???), but I opted to just soak in the tub and it was fine and the water temp was perfect. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkstover
ClarionLeesburg, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we did not place a shower curtain in your bathroom. I have passed this comment on to our housekeeping department to ensure this doesn't happen again. We appreciate the good review in light of that over site. Please come back and see us again.

USA
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel keycards never work. We are at our 8th key reset. The staircases are filthy and rooms smell like urine. The management doesn't care one bit. The rooms aren't made and the front desk doesn't care. It's almost 6pm and we are still waiting for our room to be made. Please stay away. There are other guests complaining about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank viral74
ClarionLeesburg, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Sometimes hotel key cards can be affected by cellular telephones or other electronic devices. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay, however I do not believe your review is an accurate reflection of our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss options to...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The hotel was old and worn. In need of fresh paint, inside and out, new carpeting and overall updating. For an average of $100 per night I expected more. Wifi was free but only worked sporadically. Remote for the TV stopped working at 10:30 at night. We did get the single staff person to come quickly and give us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harrietlif
ClarionLeesburg, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are constantly making repairs and improvements and look forward to you staying with us again so you can see how far we've come. New staff members are on the way! Come back and let them give you a warm welcome.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
10.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
10.5 km away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amid Historic Leesburg, VA, the Clarion Inn(R) offers easy access to 45 local wineries and vineyards, delicious local dining, several breweries and popular attractions like Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets Balls Bluff Battlefield, Cobb Theater, Alamo Drafthouse, Washington & Old Dominion Railroad Regional Park. This pet-friendly Leesburg hotel is also convenient to Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center, Oatlands Plantation and Great County Farms. Grab a meal at Silk, our on-site restaurant and lounge, relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get fit in the fitness center and get work done in the business center. Six meeting rooms can accommodate 450 people for banquets and 800 for conferences. All non-smoking guest rooms offer a coffee maker, desk, flat-screen television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator and sofa sleeper. Get together at the Clarion Inn in Leesburg, Virginia. Book now to connect with family, friends and colleagues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg

Address: 1500 E Market St, Leesburg, VA 20176-4405 (Formerly Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall)
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Price Range: $108 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leesburg At Carradoc Hall Hotel Leesburg
Holiday Inn Carradoc Hall
Leesburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Backside of the road is probably quietest”
 of 5 bubbles econboy, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 270dickd, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I did not have dinner there, but there is an Indian cuisine restaurant on site. It is located on the front side of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles bkstover, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TobyCapecod, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jeriw702, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5