We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glen Gordon Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Glen Gordon Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Glen Gordon Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Can't say enough. Had this place bookmarked on my computer for over a year. Finally went in August for two nights. Perfection. Room was wonderful. Dinner was so good we ate there both nights. Could not find a reason to try something off the premises. Breakfast each morning was outstanding. Best coffee ever - still talking about it. Going back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted to hear of your wonderful stay. We look forward to helping you create more fond memories on your next visit.

Gonzales, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely one of the BEST places we have ever stayed. A greeting of champagne and tour was so welcoming. The views are gorgeous and the rooms make you feel luxurious. We had the separate little cottage from the main house. Our large bath looked out onto the horse pasture. iPad music fills the room upon entering. Quiet, relaxing and beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smetzer
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time at the manor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. Our doors are always open!

Concord, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I stayed at GGM 2 years ago for one night & had a fabulous experience. 4 of us went back over Labor Day for a birthday celebration - & it was just as amazing as the first visit. Owner Dayn Smith and his staff are incredibly friendly & welcoming and just "get it" in terms of making guests feel special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WallabyGal
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this review

We appreciate you returning to Glen Gordon Manor for another celebration and sharing your fabulous experience. We strive to create cuisine that will nourish and comfort each of our guests. We look forward to hosting you for many more getaways.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We chose Glen Gordon Manor as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and wanted a special place for this special occasion. We weren't disappointed. This is a very quiet and pastoral setting complete with horses near the manor house and cottage. The decor was very pleasing and comfortable. Our interactions with the staff and owners (Dayn & Nancy) were always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review of the estate, staff, and cuisine. It brings us joy to learn that you were so pleased during your anniversary celebration. Please join us again soon for another getaway.

MD
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed at the GGM in the cottage during a girls road trip. The manor is absolutely gorgeous!!!!! We had a wonderful view of the horses and mountains. The owners & staff are awesome and made us feel special. The food is top notch!!!! Five course dinner and each one was amazing. Looking forward to going back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpayne
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your delight with the manor on your girl's road trip. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. Please come and stay with us again soon.

Utica, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed at Glen Gordon twice this summer bookending a trip/vacation. So, I stayed in two different rooms in the Manor. Both rooms were beautiful, relaxing and extremely comfortable. I also ate breakfast and dinner there during both stays. As nice as the property and accommodations are the food is another level above that. Be sure to eat at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
Huntly, Virginia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Glen Gordon Manor was recently the venue for our daughter's rehearsal dinner, wedding photographs, and also where special out-of-town guests stayed. Everything was perfect: the beautiful country setting, the exquisite cuisine, and most of all the atmosphere that was created for the wedding party – a wonderful combination of elegance and warmth. Our family and friends who stayed that weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russ0p2016
A TripAdvisor Member
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay again at this well appointed B&B. Dane is a fabulous chef and prepared for us a lovely Anniversary Dinner and 2 breakfasts during our stay July 26-28. He knows his wine and pairs them expertly. This is our favorite B&B in Virginia and we have visited many. This is a wonderful, comfortable and elegant B&B....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Oakton, Virginia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I was treated to dinner at Glen Gordon Manor recently, and when I say "treated" I mean in every sense of the word. After being greeted at the door we were shown around the property and got an opportunity to meet the owner (and chef) before being seated. The six course meal started with a seasonal heirloom tomato salad made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robttra
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Me, my wife and another couple had plans to stay at the Inn at Poplar Springs when we got a call late Thursday that our reservations for Friday-Sunday were cancelled. Their A/C was broke. We scrambled around and were able to reserve rooms at Glen Gordon. From the moment you arrive, you will be taken aback by the beautiful backdrop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rory B

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntly
35.7 km away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
928 reviews
17.0 km away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
757 reviews
13.1 km away
The White Moose Inn
The White Moose Inn
#2 of 8 in Washington
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
1,180 reviews
36.3 km away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 8 in Middleburg
276 reviews
27.6 km away
L'Auberge Provencale Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glen Gordon Manor has hosted members of the British royal family and set the scene for many memorable hunts and balls. Overlooking the Shenandoah National Park from 45 acres of pasture, lawns gardens and parkland. The captivating estate glories in views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and neighboring farms and vineyards. Guest rooms echo the warm radiance. Luxuriously appointed Glencroft Cottage suites and spacious Gordon Mews House lend further hospitality along with sparkling pool and stables. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Gordon Manor

Address: 1482 Zachary Taylor Hwy, Huntly, VA 22640-3139
Region: United States > Virginia > Rappahannock County > Huntly
Price Range: $446 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glen Gordon Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glen Gordon Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the decor is wonderful, each room has its own charm.”
 of 5 bubbles tressaCR, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Windsor in the cottage was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles RitaS371, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cottage at rear of property is wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles 609shannahc, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask about "quiet."”
 of 5 bubbles Steve068, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the cottage or the far end suites if your budget will allow it in order to be further away from the main hub.”
 of 5 bubbles nancye413, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5