We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7696 Sam Snead Highway, Hot Springs, VA 24445-2775
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 434
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/03/22
Destinia.com
USD 394
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/03/22
Priceline
Booking.comUSD 435
eDreamsUSD 435
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1956)
Room & Suite (422)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 18/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Omni Homestead Resort
Updated 18/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Hot Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Open since 1766, The Omni Homestead is one of America's most storied resorts, offering unparalleled hospitality and southern charm in a 2,000-acre setting within the Allegheny Mountains of southwestern Virginia. Renowned for its natural hot springs, The Homestead is distinguished by 483 luxurious guest rooms and suites, 72,000 square feet of meeting space, a wide array of fine and casual dining choices, an expansive spa, championship golf courses that include one of the nation's finest mountain courses (The Cascades), Allegheny Springs, a two-acre family-friendly water attraction complete with lazy river, water slides and water play zone. The resort also offers the South's first downhill ski area, an Equestrian Center, top-rated Shooting Club, archery, canoeing, falconry, Segway tours and a wealth of other recreational attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Billiards
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
6666Reviews79Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,526
  • 1,590
  • 864
  • 461
  • 228
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travelin M wrote a review Today
Memphis, Tennessee39 contributions11 helpful votes
This historic hotel is famous for its luxury. That's why we went. Unfortunately, those halcyon days may be past. If luxury is the reason you're traveling here, to steal from Star Wars, this may not be the hotel you are looking for. It's worn, sports tatty carpets, no room service (but they do have "takeout", which is weird IMO), elevators out of order, ice machine out of order, It's nice enough, better than a motel but not by a long shot. We won't be going back. There are other nice places to stay in the Hot Springs VA area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Gwin, Other at The Omni Homestead Resort
Responded today
Travelin M, thank you for taking the time to respond with feedback regarding your recent stay at The Omni Homestead Resort. We value constructive feedback as a direct way for us to understand where we are in line with guest expectations and more importantly how we can improve. Please know, we had everything in place to start a multi-million dollar renovation just prior to the start of the pandemic, but to no surprise this was put on hold. That being said, we are right around the corner from starting our plans for a renovation once again. If we don't see you prior to completion of our renovation, we sincerely hope you will choose to return after to see the Omni Homestead back to its original grandeur!
Read more
bwest57 wrote a review Jul 2021
South Carolina63 contributions46 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I am shocked at the few negative reviews of this beautiful, historic hotel. It is breathtaking. Sitting on the front porch or in the grand hallway is so relaxing. Allegheny Springs is fun and enjoyable for all ages. I’ve only done day passes to the spa to try the hot springs. All of the activities are great. We’ve always been given a beautiful room with the most comfy beds. We love it so much that we are purchasing a home within walking distance. Don’t miss this gem.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Logan Olds, Guest Services / Front Office at The Omni Homestead Resort
Responded 2 Aug 2021
bwest57, thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We are thankful for your continued loyalty to The Homestead and look forward to seeing you in the neighborhood!
Read more
Jypdx wrote a review Yesterday
Austin, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is freezing. They didn't tell us when we booked that there would be no heat. It was freezing in the restaurant and also in the rooms. They said it was something about the daytime temperature was not low enough to turn on the steam heat. ?? They did bring us a space heater after we called the front desk about it. Other than this major problem, and lack of being up front about it, this hotel has spectacular architecture and great surroundings.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Gwin, Other at The Omni Homestead Resort
Responded today
Jypdx, thank you for taking the time to respond with feedback regarding your recent stay at The Omni Homestead Resort. Please accept our apologies for falling short throughout your stay. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy a better experience.
Read more
Michael M wrote a review 16 Oct
Fountain Valley, California1 contribution
I would rate the experience as “meh”. Check-in and check out was efficient and the staff was friendly. The elevator service plate had missing screws and looked like some kid had wiped his boogies on it. The room was well furnished but he bathroom sink was crazed and the waste basket was rusted. The bar service in general was slow but understandable with COVID staffing challenges. The buffet breakfast was good with many selections. What I remember most about it was the watery orange juice made from concentrate and lipstick smudged glass and there were no flowers on the table. The advertised high tea was an afternoon cookie with tea. It was not a high tea. The Homstead is living on its reputation. It was not a good value for the money and I would not recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Gwin, Other at The Omni Homestead Resort
Responded today
Mike M., thank you for taking the time to respond with feedback regarding your recent stay at The Omni Homestead Resort. Please accept our apologies for falling short in a number of areas throughout your stay resulting in a poor overall experience. Please know, we had everything in place to start a multi-million dollar renovation just prior to the start of the pandemic, but to no surprise this was put on hold. That being said, we are right around the corner from starting our plans for a renovation once again. If we don't see you prior to completion of our renovation, we sincerely hope you will choose to return after to see the Omni Homestead back to its original grandeur!
Read more
virginian9 wrote a review 6 Oct
Newport News, Virginia1754 contributions444 helpful votes
+1
After missing our annual visit in 2020, it was WONDERFUL to be back at the Homestead in July 2021. We "adjusted our expectations" with the COVID restrictions/policies and had a great visit. The section of the hotel where we normally stay was closed for renovations. We spent a lot of time researching and talking with the reservations staff in advance to make a reservation we would be happy with. We ended up selecting Room 1520 in the Tower section of the hotel. Reservation staff was great and accurately described the room. Bellmen are so welcoming on arrival and check in was easy and seamless. We declined daily housekeeping and just had new towels dropped off each day. Room 1520 is a LARGE executive suite....separate bedroom with two walk-in closets and chaise lounge in glassed in area (great views). Adjoining living room is huge with fireplace, side tables, couch and table with 4 chairs in glassed in area (again great views), bookcase and side chairs. This suite could easily host a small reception (bedroom door closes and completely separates the living area from the bedroom.) Room was impeccably clean and we were very pleased. Only cons: room is located beside elevator...so it is a bit loud (I slept with ear plugs). Also, the heat/air seems to be centrally regulated and we had trouble with the temperature. TIP: Let the water in the shower run a while before getting in if you are staying on any of the higher floors...takes a while for the hot water to reach the higher floors. We were told the hotel is running about 50% capacity now due to staffing shortages. Everyone we encountered, though, was giving 110%. Problem with our bill (extra charges) was easily corrected at check-out. We had a great stay. Love the atmosphere (live piano music in the lobby, sweets in the afternoon, great fireworks on Friday night). So many activities and things to do. Plenty to keep everyone busy and happy (appeals to all ages). The grounds are beautiful and we will definitely return. Thank you for another great stay, Omni Homestead!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Gwin, Other at The Omni Homestead Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Virginian9, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your positive feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 240 - USD 466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the homestead hotel hot springs, homestead hotel hot springs, homestead va, homestead hot springs virginia, homestead hot springs va, homestead resort hot springs
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaHot Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
483
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Omni Homestead Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Omni Homestead Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Homestead (4.0 km), Garth Newel Music Center (4.1 km), and Bacova Beer (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Omni Homestead Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Omni Homestead Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Omni Homestead Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Omni Homestead Resort?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Omni Homestead Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waterwheel Restaurant, Les Cochons d'Or, and Lindsay's Roost Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Omni Homestead Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is The Omni Homestead Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Hot Springs.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Omni Homestead Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Omni Homestead Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Omni Homestead Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Homestead (4.0 km).