We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 804: English reviews
PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Stayed for 3 nights for hockey tournament. great location. Rooms very clean, good temperature control. Staff was patient given the amount of noisy hockey players all weekend. breakfast at the houlihans was ok, but overpriced for the quality. Much easier to drive across to the panera and get good quality. Construction going on, but at least the pool was open... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevkrishark
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevkrishark; Thank you for taking the time to share your trip with us. We appreciate the tournament selecting our hotel as one of the locations for the family and kids to stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles. We were very happy to have the pool open ahead of time, the main lobby... More 

Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Very attentive staff that did everything they could do to make it more comfortable during the extensive renovations going on. Rooms are large on the executive floor but ambient noise is a problem. Also the bathroom is very small and crowded. The door barely clears the toilet.

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob; Thank you for sharing your review with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and patience with us as we are putting the finishing touches on our guestrooms, so we still have some enhancements to work on. We are thrilled to let you and our guests know that our lobby entrance, front desk, pool and interior entrance to the... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night before an early flight out of Dulles. This was one of the only hotels that offered a rate with more than 7 nights of parking. Room was clean. Hotel was under construction but we arrived Saturday evening and left very early Sunday and didn't hear any work being done. One night stay cost as much as... More 

Helpful?
Thank K H
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KH; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay prior to your flight out of Dulles. We appreciate the feedback and pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the Park and Fly option was the perfect value for you. It is always nice to start a vacation off with some extra sleep and... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The hotel is very close to dulles airport and smithsonian national air and space museum so you have a shuttle that can take you there with any cost, while i was staying there, the hotel were making some adecuations so there was no very good experience in total, but... rooms are good size, bed is comfortable, you have some free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evonthemagician
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Evon; Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear the location's close proximity to the airport, complimentary shuttle service and guestroom met your expectations leading to a pleasant stay. We apologize for the temporary inconvenience caused by the construction, we're working hard to complete the enhancements... More 

Davie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Houlihan's restaurant offers a decent breakfast. Abdel Rahman and La are very professional and friendly. They make you enjoy your first meal of the day with their fantastic service. Renovations are not finished but all the hotel staff work hard so you are as comfortable as possible. The room AC units are a bit too noise. The hotel should consider... More 

Helpful?
Thank RafaH72
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RafaH72; Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding the hotel and Houlihan's Restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you as well for personally recognizing Abdel and La, they are wonderful employees and work hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of, we appreciate the compliments and will... More 

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Stayed over the weekend of Winter Storm Jonas. Pulled into the hotel garage just before the storm hit and after a bit of searching found a place. I did not want to get caught outside with two feet of snow expected. The hotel is being refurbished so the the normal front desk is closed and check-in was in a small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobber2
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bobber2; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay while riding out the storm. The DC Metro area was hit with 18-30 inches plus depending on where you were. Glad you found that spot in the garage for your car! I am delighted to hear that the customer service, guest accommodations and restaurant service exceeded your... More 

toscana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Great staff (they are smart and very available; they helped me in solving a quite tricky problem with taxi and receipts) Beautiful room, it could be better in terms of breakfast (quite poor and in an other building to be reached from outdoor)

Helpful?
Thank tizzo
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tizzo; Thank you for being our guests and sharing your trip with us. We are pleased to hear that the customer service and guest accommodations exceeded your expectations leading to a pleasant experience. We are sorry to hear, however, you were not satisfied with breakfast and will share your feedback with the restaurant and we work towards improving this... More 

Rochester, ny
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Lobby under renovations, which happens. One sign on the outside of the entire property. Little signs on doors. Finally find makeshift lobby, no recgonization as spire elite member. No thank you. Just room key and bye. Fire alarm goes off. Call the desk..they don't know the problem. Go in the hall and wait. About 10 fools in the hall waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cbrooks294
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cbrooks; On behalf of the staff and management of the Crowne Plaza Dulles, we hope you can accept our sincere apologies for this experience. We understand there are some temporary inconveniences caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. The service you received from our... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Lovely Hotel , staff very polite, rooms were serviced daily, i can't say i got the best nights sleep but that could be down to my body clock not adjusting, the hotel was under extensive remodelling and you had the exit the hotel to go to Houlihan's restaurant, which was very good, in spite of having to literally exit the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noelo123
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noelo; Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear the staff, guestroom and Houlihan's restaurant all met your expectations and you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will share your praise with the staff to continue to motivate and inspire... More 

State of Mind
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015

The property is undergoing extensive remodeling, and the website was crystal-clear about that. So, we went knowing ahead of time that the main entrance and lobby are closed, the pool is closed, the hotel's restaurant is closed, and one must use the rear entrance, back in the covered garage area. However, due to these inconveniences, the price was competitive, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prefer_LT
Sarah L, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Prefer; Thank you so much for sharing with us that even through the renovations and temporary closures, you had a nice stay. We are pleased to hear the Park, Stay, Fly program was the right fit and value for your travel needs. The attached restaurant, Houlihan's is open daily for our guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Only during... More 

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herndon hotels
2.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.1 km away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.2 km away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport, located in Herndon Virginia and in the heart of the Dulles Corridor, just 2 miles from Dulles International Airport (IAD). We provide complimentary 24-hr shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. Onsite self parking is complimentary, and new valet service is available for a fee charged daily ($10 day, $15 overnight). Avoid traffic delays and parking fees for your next trip and book our Park, Stay & Go package. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel to make your stay more productive. Our Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar offers a popular and lively happy hour, as well as breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Starbucks Cafe is now open in the main lobby and available from 6am -6pm, 7 days a week. All guest rooms feature Hi-Def flat screen television and refrigerator. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hr fitness center. Also stay connected with our 24-hr business center. Our convenient location is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping & a multiplex movie theater. If you prefer to drive, Enterprise Car Rental is conveniently located just off our lobby. Washington D.C. Attractions are only 22 miles east, and the Smithsonian Udvar-Hazy Air & Space Museum is 4 miles away. Whether you want a comfortable stay before a flight or a base for your next business trip or vacation, you will find it at our well appointed hotel near Dulles Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel

Address: 2200 Centreville Rd, Herndon, VA 20170-4305
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Price Range: $105 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Herndon
Crowne Plaza Hotel Herndon
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Herndon
#4 Business Hotel in Herndon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Irvine, United Kingdom
Washington DC, District of Columbia
3 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a parking lot under the back tower so its easy to get in and out with going through the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Akronzip, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Houlihans serves as the hotel's breakfast location -- the coupons work there.”
 of 5 bubbles mg1046, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best location”
 of 5 bubbles Mai_AA84, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Concierge Level is always a welcomed surprise!”
 of 5 bubbles wodentx, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have 250 dollars in your account when you arrive for the "no smoking" hold they put on your account.”
 of 5 bubbles emilyvictoriag, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay